Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I've felt like a hopeless case for years. It was a huge relief to be led to a place that felt safe and free from personal judgement. Working with Ann at Mount Horeb House has restored my hope for the possibility of healing and recovery from sexual abuse.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Mount Horeb House has helped me in the past, and will no doubt help me some more now and in the future. Dan and his wife Ann have had 'open doors' to all who seek help, counseling, and Christian growth. I am going back, not because the prayer, intervention and counseling did not work, but because it revealed some very basic areas and spiritual blocks I had in my life. I was handed some 'tools', but I never used them properly due to my own poor choices and slowly they were forgotten over time. It is now some years later, and I continue to find the same character defects, persistent sin, and incorrect thinking patterns I had in the past. The first visits to the office were made because of the pain and spiritual suffering I carried. This time, I am going back not only because I continue to need growth and improvement, but because Mount Horeb House is a trusted place of recovery, and I know that I will be welcomed back, loved, cared and prayed for just as much as before without judgement, condemnation or pity. I am glad they continue to be a beacon of hope and a healing resource for me. They deserve all praise.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My sessions I went through at MHH brought me to a place of healing that words cannot completely explain. My initial visit was very problem oriented and I was dealing with something that made me feel like a defeated victim and desperate for help. And help I found.... Through weeks of sessions I came to the truth of the person God created me to be.... and that no matter what my circumstances, when I walk in that truth I am not and never will be a victim of those circumstances... or anothers wrong choices. I am defined by my God alone and the things He speaks into my life... Thank you Mount Horeb House!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I first learned about Mount Horeb House when Ann came to Christian Women's Job Corps and gave her testimony in 2009. Her life story showed all of us CWJC students that Jesus is in the healing business even today, and what beauty He raises out of our brokenness. Since then, I have gone several times to Mount Horeb House for solution-focused prayer ministry. The healing that the Lord brought me through those prayer sessions cultivated very pivotal turning points in my life. I re-established contact with family members that I had estranged myself from. I forgave very unstable people who had caused me pain. I accept these family members where they are in life and I no longer resent what happened in the past. I've become a much better parent as I began shedding off the baggage of my past. I later on participated in an educational tool Mount Horeb House was offering called "The Journey." In those classes, I learned about how my attachment style affects every kind of dealing I have with people, in all situations. I am now on my way toward developing a secure attachment style and I know this will forever change my life. Because I know Mount Horeb House's "The Journey " classes are so helpful, I took my most challenging module twice. Facing your weakest places is no picnic....there's effort involved for those who want restoration and healing in their lives. But IT'S WORTH IT! Thank you to everyone at Mount Horeb House. :D

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 13, 2012

Dan was recomended to me by a very trusted friend. I came looking for help with my marrige and found redirection to the Loving and forgiving Lord whom I had placed on the back burner of my life. Dan gave me such simple tools to begin rebuliding my prayer life. Reinforced that when I choose to belive the lies that are thrown at me every day I will suffer the consequences and when I choose to look to Gods word and choose to live in the victory Gods word provides I will enjoy the consequences of my actions. My marrige is still a work in progress, as am I, but today it rest in the palm of Gods hand and the only control I have is to pray, choose my words and actions as if God was standing beside me( because he is) and let them lift up my family. Thank you Dan for a new path and a renewing of my faith.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I cannot say enough good about this organization. My involvement with Dan and Ann was several years ago although the extended stay of one week was and to this day is life changing. We with God's intervention got to the root of my many defects that in life held me down for years. My life was lived in darkness and as the years go by I choose to live in the light and my life has reason. I could go on and on and list several things that have changed in my life for the good but to sum it up I say that my life has taken a complete 180 degree turn for the good. Honesty and integrity are the keys to living a successful life. Honesty and integrity to others and myself. This is what keeps me in the light. I still to this day receive email newsletters from Mount Horeb House and am excited by the testimony of others that have had similar life changing events take place. Thank you Dan and Ann Geroy!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

There is something captivating about having someone willing to share "real" life with you. Mount Horeb House is a safe place where Dan and Ann invite you to "be real," and allow God to speak truth, and life, and love to your soul. They come alongside you in your journey toward freedom and joy and healing from emotional woundedness. The ministry of MHH is effective in a world full of pain, and purposelessness - because of the love of Jesus, and His Word, and prayer. When you hear the painful, real stories of those who serve through Mount Horeb House, yet you witness joy and freedom in their presence - it causes you to want to experience the God that has set them free. That is what I've experienced through MHH ministry - freedom, love, and joy as a result of God's truths replacing painful lies of the past.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I personally have experienced amazing breakthroughs and freedom from mental instability. Rooted in lies from an abusive father and additional spiraling confusion from a cult based upbringing I spent years wondering why I still struggled with the same problems...never gaining serious ground. Through Mount Horeb House I have replaced the foundation of my life with a new identity in Christ.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

It was difficult to pick a role. I was the spouse of a deceased alcoholic husband. The effectiveness of MHH(Mount Horeb House) programs including their prayer ministry, encouraged me to volunteer so that I could support their efforts with my time as well as donations. Contact with other clients and my personal experience has convinced me that MHH's programs have effective, lasting impact in the most distressing circumstances. Their successful efforts address but are not limited to drug and alcohal addiction and abuse of men, women and children. Their efforts positively impact the lives of their clients and their families. Their programs can carry a client through crisis and into a productive, satisfying life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am very grateful for MHH and their volunteers. Through the Journey's class sponsored by MHH I was able to kick 18 years of clinical depression - something that I have been trying to do for years with doctors and medications. I am 30, so this is huge. I feel like I am a better wife, a better mother, and a better friend because I feel satisfied with myself and I've never felt that before. There are no words to describe the feeling of true healing and sense of self worth you find in the Journey's classes. I cannot wait to start another module! Thank you so much, Mount Horeb House!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers