Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I personally have experienced amazing breakthroughs and freedom from mental instability. Rooted in lies from an abusive father and additional spiraling confusion from a cult based upbringing I spent years wondering why I still struggled with the same problems...never gaining serious ground. Through Mount Horeb House I have replaced the foundation of my life with a new identity in Christ.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

My wife and I have spent countless hours with Dan & Ann for the past 40 years. We were there when Mount Horeb House was birthed. We have lived trials of life together through struggles with our children, each other and the clients to which they minister. We have a deep understanding of their love for Christ and a burning desire to help hurting people who come to Mount Horeb House from all over the world. I have been a prayer partner and sounding board for many, many years. I realize their deep commitment and their undertaking to set hurting people free from various addictions, injured hearts and souls, through Christ Jesus, mostly at their own financial and physical expense. I am proud to know Dan & Ann and call them true friends. Mount Horeb House is a place of refuge where hurting people are released and set free from bondage through prayer, the power of the cross and the blood of our Lord and Savior, Christ Jesus.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

It was difficult to pick a role. I was the spouse of a deceased alcoholic husband. The effectiveness of MHH(Mount Horeb House) programs including their prayer ministry, encouraged me to volunteer so that I could support their efforts with my time as well as donations. Contact with other clients and my personal experience has convinced me that MHH's programs have effective, lasting impact in the most distressing circumstances. Their successful efforts address but are not limited to drug and alcohal addiction and abuse of men, women and children. Their efforts positively impact the lives of their clients and their families. Their programs can carry a client through crisis and into a productive, satisfying life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have benefited from some of Mt. Horeb House training seminars. More importantly, parishioners I have referred to MHH have received excellent, practical and Bible-based help. A valuable ministry in our area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am very grateful for MHH and their volunteers. Through the Journey's class sponsored by MHH I was able to kick 18 years of clinical depression - something that I have been trying to do for years with doctors and medications. I am 30, so this is huge. I feel like I am a better wife, a better mother, and a better friend because I feel satisfied with myself and I've never felt that before. There are no words to describe the feeling of true healing and sense of self worth you find in the Journey's classes. I cannot wait to start another module! Thank you so much, Mount Horeb House!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It was very hard to choose my "role" with MHH. Read on and you'll see why. I have been friends with Dan and Ann Geroy for over 30 years and have been delighted to see how God has moved them into the ministry at Mount Horeb House. Through the years I have prayed with them as the ministry began, assisted them in determining positions needed for the future, and helped design seminars and ministries. I guess you might say because of not only our friendship, but my professional experience, I have served as a sort of "consultant" during some of the formative years. Ann and I specifically have worked together in ministry to women, counseling of women trapped by emotional and verbal abuse, and writing/ teaching techniques and options. Having personally experienced the blessing of ministry from Dan and Ann during a very difficult time in my life, I can without any hesitation recommend their ministry as life-changing and highly valuable to the hurting adult population. Because of the time spent in counseling, I was able to settle some long-standing relationship issues and move forward with my life free from a bondage that had held me back. I had sought help in other avenues, but within only a brief time, I found freedom. Of course I want to recommend Dan and Ann because they are like family to me. But because of the work of Mount Horeb house, I am walking in a freedom I could not find elsewhere. I should probably mention that if life circumstances were different, I might be a part of the staff at MHH. The Geroys designed a place for me because of my conference coordinating, teaching, and writing experience. If life offers the opportunity, I would join their staff quickly. That's how much i believe in the power of the work they do. I will send anyone I know that is hurting to San Antonio to MHH!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Helping not only the individual but the family and public by helping hurting people get healing and forgiveness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I and the women I serve at CWJC, have been greatly helped by the insight, compassion, expertise, and prayer found in counseling at Mount Horeb House. Their committment to bringing people to healing and a healthy life brings freedom. The focus on God and His mercy and love help people move forward rather than living in their past wounds. I would highly recommend Ann Geroy and Mount Horeb House.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Sharing through conversation and prayer was a spiritually healing experience...accepting forgiveness and forgiving others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Mount Horeb House is a place where people can go to receive healing from wounds that the world tends to cause. They take all the fragments of hurt and pain and help to piece people back together through the peace of Christ's neverending love. I have experienced healing as well as my family through this amazing ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers