Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

We adopted our dog Willow from Motley Zoo almost 3 years ago. I'm amazed every time we run into jme that she remembers us and remembers everything about Willow. It shows how much the people in this organization care about the animals they save. They don't just hand out animals. They find these animals the best homes possible. They take in animals many other organizations wouldn't because of injury or illness. It's an amazing group of people who passionately care about the animals they rescue. We love our little dog and are grateful everyday that Motley Zoo was there for her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I searched for a long time for the right Boxer to adopt and when I found Lucy I was so excited. The only drawback was that she had been hit by a car and needed a lot of aftercare. The folks at Motley Zoo paid for her initial surgery and vet bills, which I'm sure, were really expensive, and they were really great about making sure I was prepared not only for the time commitment but also the financial commitment I was taking on. They were really honest and forthcoming, which I appreciated. They were also careful to make sure I met their standards. Lucy and I have been together for almost 3 years now and I will be forever grateful to Jme and the folks at Motley Zoo. Thanks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Almost two years ago, I was looking for a mixed breed, young female dog on Petfinder. I contacted several organizations about particular dogs, but either never got a return e-mail or phone call, reached a never-ending menu, or on the rare instances where I actually got to talk to a person, ended up speaking with someone who was unfamiliar with the dog. That frustration ended when I called regarding a dog that was in Motley Zoo's care. The phone was answered on my first try, and the person I spoke with knew everything there was to know about the dog I eventually adopted. The dog was found alongside the highway with a fractured femur and was scheduled for an amputation, when jme from Motley Zoo saw her while attending a meeting at that shelter. jme arranged for "Sisley" to have the fracture repaired, and then repaired again when the first surgery didn't have the desired result. jme kept me totally posted on developments in a timely manner. I live about two hours away by plane and so there had to be clear communication regarding the timing of getting her after her latest surgery. No problem! Even two years later, I hear from Motley Zoo asking how she is doing (fabulously!). I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a pet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a little dog, Piper, from this group, and have nothing but good things to say about them. They are an all volunteer group, but manage to do big things. They were very professional, and cared deeply about each of their dogs and cats. I was treated with respect, given good information and medical records, and matched with the new little love of my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We wanted to adopt a dog to be a companion for our other dog who lost her dog friend several months ago. They do not just give out dogs but really look at the people who want to adopt and will it be a good fit. The paper work process is lengthy and covers just about everything. We were approved and found a dog that we felt would be a good match. They told us to contact them on how it was going and if their were issues. They were their to help and would even come out to the house if help was needed. Their concern is genuine and caring and it is all about the animals. I was so impressed. They are truly wonderful and loving and it all comes from the heart. What a dedicated volunteer group!!!!!!!! Motley Zoo Rocks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We just adopted the most beautiful and loving pug through Motley Zoo Animal Rescue. They are professional, experienced and always put the long-term welfare of the pets first. I would definitely reccomend MZ!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Love this group! Not only do they think about the animals, they think about the pople and the community. They were so patient with me and all my questions, really able to direct me to any kind of help and assistance, they were there to listen to me ... they match people with dogs and dog with people, and they make sure when an animal gets adopted, it really is the right fit. I adopted through this group and they were so professional, organized, and really helped with everything along the way. My guy had some health issues -- which t I knew about -- and they really helped me work with my dog to find a way to make him better. And they are all volunteers -- no one gets paid -- so every dollor goes into helping more animals. Love them!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Motley Zoo hooked us up with our great dog, who was rescued from a shelter that had gotten him from a backyard breeder that had gotten ill. He was skittish, afraid of everything, and needing love. We were not the first family to apply for adoption of our little guy, but through their careful screening process, it was determined that our family would be the perfect fit for him. Motley Zoo provided support before, during, and after the adoption. Our dog is now a loving, wonderful member of our family. Hooray for Motley Zoo!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

motley's Zoo helped us place two of our "family members" to their forever homes. When we accumulated two additional large Labrador retrievers from family who was unable to keep them, it increased our animals to 4 large labs, in addition to our two cats. With a young child, we couldn't spoil then the ways they deserved with adventures, and regular walks . We made the hard choice to give the two youngest dogs a new start with their forever homes. They now travel in rvs, visit the ocean, and have tons of love from their new families. It was a great experience, and to see them perfectly fit with their families is the best gift we could have ever hoped for. Thank you Motley's Zoo!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers