Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
January 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Motley zoo for over 6 months now and have fostered many animals for them. They are an incredible organization. The Board of Directors are the most caring and generous people I have ever met. They give up so much of their own time and money to help animals in need. They work tirelessly to come up with more funds and ways to assist these animals in need. LOVE, LOVE this group and proud to be a part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Love this group! Not only do they think about the animals, they think about the pople and the community. They were so patient with me and all my questions, really able to direct me to any kind of help and assistance, they were there to listen to me ... they match people with dogs and dog with people, and they make sure when an animal gets adopted, it really is the right fit. I adopted through this group and they were so professional, organized, and really helped with everything along the way. My guy had some health issues -- which t I knew about -- and they really helped me work with my dog to find a way to make him better. And they are all volunteers -- no one gets paid -- so every dollor goes into helping more animals. Love them!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Motley Zoo hooked us up with our great dog, who was rescued from a shelter that had gotten him from a backyard breeder that had gotten ill. He was skittish, afraid of everything, and needing love. We were not the first family to apply for adoption of our little guy, but through their careful screening process, it was determined that our family would be the perfect fit for him. Motley Zoo provided support before, during, and after the adoption. Our dog is now a loving, wonderful member of our family. Hooray for Motley Zoo!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

motley's Zoo helped us place two of our "family members" to their forever homes. When we accumulated two additional large Labrador retrievers from family who was unable to keep them, it increased our animals to 4 large labs, in addition to our two cats. With a young child, we couldn't spoil then the ways they deserved with adventures, and regular walks . We made the hard choice to give the two youngest dogs a new start with their forever homes. They now travel in rvs, visit the ocean, and have tons of love from their new families. It was a great experience, and to see them perfectly fit with their families is the best gift we could have ever hoped for. Thank you Motley's Zoo!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Motley Zoo Animal Rescue is an amazing organization made up of a network of volunteers who's goal is to find homes for all kinds of animals. We volunteered to become a foster family for MZAR & we were given "Marta", a former street dog from Taiwan as our first foster. We had Marta in our home for about a month to help her transition from a life on the street to a life in a home & it was at that time that we realized that MZ made a perfect match for us. She got along wonderfully w/our other rescued dog & two cats & with us! There are lots of rescue orgs who won't let you adopt the animal you're fostering for fear that they'll lose you as a foster family, but not MZ. They were more than happy to draw up the adoption papers for us to sign so that Marta could become a permanent member of our family! And for that, we are forever grateful! The team works tirelessly to rescue animals, transport them to the vets, attend adoption events, organize fund-raising events, whatever it takes to get animals out into the public eye with the hopes that they'll find they're "forever home". I will gladly support this organization in any way possible in the future. Fostering isn't out of the question, we just need a bigger house!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers