Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.68755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to work with this organization on a project my senior year of high school. Not only were we successful in our project, they were very helpful at letting the students learn the ins and outs of the business. We were treated like peers and adults but at the same time if we needed help with anything they were always there. The people from MAC that we worked with were incredibly personable and I still keep in touch with one which I think really shows that they care about more than just raising the money but the people they are working with as well. I still continue to donate money to the causes they have and I hope to even work with them in the near future as an intern or still as a volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

At my high school I had heard of mothering across continents. Everyone at East Meck had on a black south Sudan shirt. The following year I had the opportunity to organize our schools event for mothering across continents and use the anyone can campaign. We fluctuated on the anyone can aspect of it and we involved our EC and ESL students I the painting party. We recognized their view of hunger , poverty, water and infrastructure, as well as other topics. Mothering accepss continents has given my hogh school the opportunity to think about an other society and acknowledge their dreams. Our students have actually stood up for education for the south Sudan children. We thank mothering accross continents for bringing knowledge into our school and giving up that drive to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

I have had the chance to work with Mothering Across Continents for the past few years. The organization is wonderful and provides all with the opportunity to help those in need and truly make a difference in the world, while touching the hearts of many. I have worked with them on the "Raising Sudan" project and was amazed by the enthusiasm and love it's leaders expressed and inspired in others. I saw my school and community come together and work toward a common goal of building schools as well as wells in South Sudan. These projects have changed lives including mine, and without MAC none of it would have been possible. The organization is wonderful in every aspect and gives even high school students a chance to be a part of their family and change the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Mothering Across Continents is a wonderful organization. They came and worked with my school and others to raise money and awareness for a civilization is South Sudan. When they came to work with us it was wonderful to see how everybody wanted to get involved and how they made it so fun and easy for everyone to get involved. Working with this organization was a blast we were able to raise a large amount of money for South Sudan, more than just my school was involved. They were able to incorporate several schools in North Carolina to make our project amazing. It was great how they were able to let everybody give a helping, they made it where is was easy to help make a difference and that was the best part .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Mothering Across Continents cooperated with my school and others to raise capital to improve life conditions in South Sudan. I was floored by their passion for the cause and their faith in younger generations as a force for good. They are fantastic examples of the measures that should be taken to raise young people to their full potential. They offered students many educational tools and opportunities to make a change for South Sudan.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

Mothering Across Continents has created a solid framework by which our team is in the process of creating two sustainable school projects in South Sudan. Even though working in South Sudan is extremely difficult, our project, designed by Mothering Across Continents has met goals that other groups have only hoped to achieve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2013

more

July 7, 2013

I am a volunteer for the High Hopes Haiti (HHH) project for Mothering Across Continents (MAC). Through the HHH project I have been able to learn how to innovate with little resources. It is a fulfilling experience to imagine and then execute a co-created vision to empower women in rural Haiti. What is amazing about this organization is that it allows you to take your dreams and realize them through the MAC platform that provides coaching and leadership development. MAC is not only about measuring tangible outcomes like building a school or providing necessary nutrition for a productive learning environment but also shifts the consciousness for all involved to be aware of how they impact global society through their actions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see more resources both financial and committed long-term volunteers to help better support and execute the MAC projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers