Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.736845
Write A Review
July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Mothering Across Continents is making great impact across the globle by being the catalyst for many impact-full projects. My recent interaction with this foundation has greated expanded opportunites for our foundation. They are true to their mission and I highly recommend that they be considered for this opportunity.

Thanks
Saya Doe Sio
Founder and Chairman
Annie T. Doe Memorial Foundation

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Mothering Across Continents is a wonderful organization. They came and worked with my school and others to raise money and awareness for a civilization is South Sudan. When they came to work with us it was wonderful to see how everybody wanted to get involved and how they made it so fun and easy for everyone to get involved. Working with this organization was a blast we were able to raise a large amount of money for South Sudan, more than just my school was involved. They were able to incorporate several schools in North Carolina to make our project amazing. It was great how they were able to let everybody give a helping, they made it where is was easy to help make a difference and that was the best part .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Mothering Across Continents cooperated with my school and others to raise capital to improve life conditions in South Sudan. I was floored by their passion for the cause and their faith in younger generations as a force for good. They are fantastic examples of the measures that should be taken to raise young people to their full potential. They offered students many educational tools and opportunities to make a change for South Sudan.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

I was put in touch wtih Mothering Across Continents this year when my daughter had an African Studies class that she was doing research for. She had a number of questions specifically related to areas where Mothering Across Continents does work so she reached out to them directly. They were very responsive and the information she received was extremely helpful. The people at MAC are obviously very passionate in their mission to help people. It is defintiely an organization that my family will become more involved with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

As a professional travel advisor I have worked with two people involved in this organization. I then peronnally got involved in a specific project in Rwanda that grew out of one client's experience while tracking gorillas there. The local school was in much need of basic improvements and volunteers to assist the teachers. I too had been to Rwanda, seen the school and wished I could help. When Mothering Across Continents got involved, I was able to channel other like-minded clients of mine who had been to Rwanda to the organization. I was glad that I had the opportunity to help in a small way. I have seen the difference this group has made and will continue to encourgage clients to experience a visit to the school when in Rwanda. When they return, I will put them in touch with Mothering Across Continents if they are moved by their experience as most are.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 8, 2013

more

July 8, 2013

I learned about Mathering across Contintents many years ago, and had the pleasure to meet some people last year in person. The virtue, tenacity and sensitivity upon the approach and esp. commitment to the defined task, to create / maintain this platform, which supports to launch or consult with and mentor dream projects to became real, I highly respect and support.

The thoughtful evaluation, whether for the individual project like school building, literacy, meals, life skills/leadership development, and peace projects might serve best, is always respecting the individual, local situation, with having the global setting in mind.

Organisations - business, politics, arts, science, or commerce – have an urgent requirement to invest in the future leadership. The leaders of our future world may appear to be among those who are ‘The Haves’ rather than ‘The Have-Nots’ - which are here in the focus.

Mothering across Continents provides a plattform for those, who might be the next generation, that will lead with confidence in their leadership, able to guide themselves and organisations in the new and uncharted territory of a changing, unpredictable and emerging world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

first evaluate with them the strategy they have in mind and take it from there.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2013

more

July 7, 2013

My introduction to Mothering Across Continents was a number of years ago through one of the Lost Boys from Sudan, James Lubo Majak. I was forever moved by his testimony that education was more important than food, water or shelter because if you are educated then you can figure a way to acquire the others. Plus, I was amazed to learn that Lubo was in the process of earning a degree from UNC Charlotte given his tremendously challenged youth back in his homeland .
Based upon my being enlightened and inspired by Lubo, I became increasingly appreciative of Mothering Across Continents who was sponsoring his mission of building the first permanent primary school in South Sudan. My deep admiration and support of Mothering Across Continents was genuinely earned by their successfully completing the first school in South Sudan. Therefore to me they not only "Adopt Dreams" but also "Realize Dreams" in the process of "Raising Tomorrows Leaders"
Another impressive dimension about Mother Across Continents in addition to their passionate global reach is their equally effective commitment to communities close to home. This past spring I witnessed their engagement of students across the Charlotte region in hands on learning and project support of their core values. These ranging from education / literacy, poverty / global economy, water / infrastructure, hunger / nutrition. environmental / climate changes to peace, conflict resolution, social attitudes and behavioral tolerance.

Respectfully submitted,
Rob Johnson
MBAJ Architecture

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their resources and presence to all corners of the globe.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 7, 2013

more

July 7, 2013

I am a volunteer for the High Hopes Haiti (HHH) project for Mothering Across Continents (MAC). Through the HHH project I have been able to learn how to innovate with little resources. It is a fulfilling experience to imagine and then execute a co-created vision to empower women in rural Haiti. What is amazing about this organization is that it allows you to take your dreams and realize them through the MAC platform that provides coaching and leadership development. MAC is not only about measuring tangible outcomes like building a school or providing necessary nutrition for a productive learning environment but also shifts the consciousness for all involved to be aware of how they impact global society through their actions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see more resources both financial and committed long-term volunteers to help better support and execute the MAC projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers