Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.736845
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

This organization does amazing and professional worh on behalf of woman and orphans around the world! Allowing passionate world citizens to implement their dreams of helping others, teaching the win-win effect of community service to US teens, and connecting the arts to global awareness is what the do; it's how they do it... Efficient, effective, and personal!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 8, 2013

Mothering Across Continents has created a solid framework by which our team is in the process of creating two sustainable school projects in South Sudan. Even though working in South Sudan is extreme... more

August 7, 2014

I have worked with this organization for five years. Their staff is top notch and they get results! Because of them, a school was build in a remote South Sudanese village. More projects are underway to benefit South Sudan.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2013

Mothering Across Continents has created a solid framework by which our team is in the process of creating two sustainable school projects in South Sudan. Even though working in South Sudan is extremely difficult, our project, designed by Mothering Across Continents has met goals that other groups have only hoped to achieve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
July 18, 2014

I direct a non-profit that like Mothering Across Continents also works in South Sudan, which is a particularly hard context because of the current tribal conflict, and government instability. I am very impressed with Mothering Across Continents for persevering, despite all the challenges. I also am particularly impressed with their very effective programs to engage schools in the US in both learning about South Sudan, in advocacy the the US government, and fundraising for projects that really make a difference! Well done!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them much more funding!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My students have worked with Mothering Across Continents for several years raising money to build schools in South Sudan. Their "hands on" approach with students has helped them to see beyond their scope and to feel empathy towards the needs of others. This is a wonderful organization that creates leaders and builds awareness so that students learn to take action.
.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I consulted for Mothering Across Continents, specifically on their “Adopting Dreams. Raising Tomorrow’s Leaders" initiative. The scope and scale of their work could be overwhelming for many- but what others see as a barrier they see as an opportunity. They directly impact and educate the youth on global issues as a means of bring awareness into the classroom which of course travels back to the family room. And this interconnected action allows for mobility and energy to combine and create art inspired projects that do more than fill a requirement, they transform individuals locally and positively impact cultures globally.
MikeWatson @emcmike

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more support structure and increase social media presence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Mothering Across Continents assisted our school in becoming a part of a global service project and helped our faculty understand the complex problems that surround need in developing countries. We wanted to focus our service project around the idea of clean water and discovered their global classroom materials online. They came to us to deliver staff development, as well as, student leadership development. Students grew in their knowledge of global problems and became partners to affect change in South Sudan. They have gained a better understanding of issues like poverty, conflict, hunger, and resource management. Most importantly our school understands that we have a place in the global community and our responsibility is to educate students, our own community and to reach out and partner with those who need help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to work with this organization on a project my senior year of high school. Not only were we successful in our project, they were very helpful at letting the students learn the ins and outs of the business. We were treated like peers and adults but at the same time if we needed help with anything they were always there. The people from MAC that we worked with were incredibly personable and I still keep in touch with one which I think really shows that they care about more than just raising the money but the people they are working with as well. I still continue to donate money to the causes they have and I hope to even work with them in the near future as an intern or still as a volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

At my high school I had heard of mothering across continents. Everyone at East Meck had on a black south Sudan shirt. The following year I had the opportunity to organize our schools event for mothering across continents and use the anyone can campaign. We fluctuated on the anyone can aspect of it and we involved our EC and ESL students I the painting party. We recognized their view of hunger , poverty, water and infrastructure, as well as other topics. Mothering accepss continents has given my hogh school the opportunity to think about an other society and acknowledge their dreams. Our students have actually stood up for education for the south Sudan children. We thank mothering accross continents for bringing knowledge into our school and giving up that drive to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

A Lost Boy of Sudan named James Lubo Mijak and I had a dream to build a school in South Sudan back in 2009. We were floundering until we met Mothering Across Continents. Since then, with their tireless direction and support, we've raised more than $300,000 and have completed a school in one of the most remote places in the world. We simply could not have done it without them. And, there is so much more work to do and Mothering is committed to seeing it through with us.

After 3 years of working closely on this project, Raising South Sudan, I was asked to join the board of Mothering. I gladly accepted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would staff up! More dreamers need this kind of support and coaching.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

I have had the chance to work with Mothering Across Continents for the past few years. The organization is wonderful and provides all with the opportunity to help those in need and truly make a difference in the world, while touching the hearts of many. I have worked with them on the "Raising Sudan" project and was amazed by the enthusiasm and love it's leaders expressed and inspired in others. I saw my school and community come together and work toward a common goal of building schools as well as wells in South Sudan. These projects have changed lives including mine, and without MAC none of it would have been possible. The organization is wonderful in every aspect and gives even high school students a chance to be a part of their family and change the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers