Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.68755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My students have worked with Mothering Across Continents for several years raising money to build schools in South Sudan. Their "hands on" approach with students has helped them to see beyond their scope and to feel empathy towards the needs of others. This is a wonderful organization that creates leaders and builds awareness so that students learn to take action.
.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I consulted for Mothering Across Continents, specifically on their “Adopting Dreams. Raising Tomorrow’s Leaders" initiative. The scope and scale of their work could be overwhelming for many- but what others see as a barrier they see as an opportunity. They directly impact and educate the youth on global issues as a means of bring awareness into the classroom which of course travels back to the family room. And this interconnected action allows for mobility and energy to combine and create art inspired projects that do more than fill a requirement, they transform individuals locally and positively impact cultures globally.
MikeWatson @emcmike

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more support structure and increase social media presence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

Mothering Across Continents assisted our school in becoming a part of a global service project and helped our faculty understand the complex problems that surround need in developing countries. We wanted to focus our service project around the idea of clean water and discovered their global classroom materials online. They came to us to deliver staff development, as well as, student leadership development. Students grew in their knowledge of global problems and became partners to affect change in South Sudan. They have gained a better understanding of issues like poverty, conflict, hunger, and resource management. Most importantly our school understands that we have a place in the global community and our responsibility is to educate students, our own community and to reach out and partner with those who need help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to work with this organization on a project my senior year of high school. Not only were we successful in our project, they were very helpful at letting the students learn the ins and outs of the business. We were treated like peers and adults but at the same time if we needed help with anything they were always there. The people from MAC that we worked with were incredibly personable and I still keep in touch with one which I think really shows that they care about more than just raising the money but the people they are working with as well. I still continue to donate money to the causes they have and I hope to even work with them in the near future as an intern or still as a volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2013

more

July 20, 2013

At my high school I had heard of mothering across continents. Everyone at East Meck had on a black south Sudan shirt. The following year I had the opportunity to organize our schools event for mothering across continents and use the anyone can campaign. We fluctuated on the anyone can aspect of it and we involved our EC and ESL students I the painting party. We recognized their view of hunger , poverty, water and infrastructure, as well as other topics. Mothering accepss continents has given my hogh school the opportunity to think about an other society and acknowledge their dreams. Our students have actually stood up for education for the south Sudan children. We thank mothering accross continents for bringing knowledge into our school and giving up that drive to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

A Lost Boy of Sudan named James Lubo Mijak and I had a dream to build a school in South Sudan back in 2009. We were floundering until we met Mothering Across Continents. Since then, with their tireless direction and support, we've raised more than $300,000 and have completed a school in one of the most remote places in the world. We simply could not have done it without them. And, there is so much more work to do and Mothering is committed to seeing it through with us.

After 3 years of working closely on this project, Raising South Sudan, I was asked to join the board of Mothering. I gladly accepted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would staff up! More dreamers need this kind of support and coaching.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

I have had the chance to work with Mothering Across Continents for the past few years. The organization is wonderful and provides all with the opportunity to help those in need and truly make a difference in the world, while touching the hearts of many. I have worked with them on the "Raising Sudan" project and was amazed by the enthusiasm and love it's leaders expressed and inspired in others. I saw my school and community come together and work toward a common goal of building schools as well as wells in South Sudan. These projects have changed lives including mine, and without MAC none of it would have been possible. The organization is wonderful in every aspect and gives even high school students a chance to be a part of their family and change the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Mothering Across Continents is making great impact across the globle by being the catalyst for many impact-full projects. My recent interaction with this foundation has greated expanded opportunites for our foundation. They are true to their mission and I highly recommend that they be considered for this opportunity.

Thanks
Saya Doe Sio
Founder and Chairman
Annie T. Doe Memorial Foundation

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Mothering Across Continents is a wonderful organization. They came and worked with my school and others to raise money and awareness for a civilization is South Sudan. When they came to work with us it was wonderful to see how everybody wanted to get involved and how they made it so fun and easy for everyone to get involved. Working with this organization was a blast we were able to raise a large amount of money for South Sudan, more than just my school was involved. They were able to incorporate several schools in North Carolina to make our project amazing. It was great how they were able to let everybody give a helping, they made it where is was easy to help make a difference and that was the best part .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Mothering Across Continents cooperated with my school and others to raise capital to improve life conditions in South Sudan. I was floored by their passion for the cause and their faith in younger generations as a force for good. They are fantastic examples of the measures that should be taken to raise young people to their full potential. They offered students many educational tools and opportunities to make a change for South Sudan.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers