Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.695655
Write A Review
June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012

Moses House Ministries is an amazing ministry where they help single moms become the best mom that they can become. They provide classes, offer support, give training, and connect them to services that help them and their chidren.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Moses House has such a giving heart toward young teen moms and their children, born and soon to be born. God Bless them and their ministry. These young ladies don't need to be "beat up" for getting pregnant, they need to be loved and nurtured so they will be able to love and nurture their children. One of the great qualities of Moses House!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

When we first started giving, they were a "start up" non-profit just getting their feet wet, if you will, and we saw their vision as one of promise to the next generation.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

God led the amount and timing of giving. Moses House is a worthy non-profit that I will continue to give to for years to come.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Moses House is a worthy non-profit that I will continue to give to for years to come. They give of themselves in not only money, but time, compassion, and generosity.

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have been so impressed with the variety of services that Moses House offers to their clients. When I have visited their facility and talked with the staff I have been so touched by the commitment and love for the women and children they serve that is expressed and demonstrated by them. When I read their newsletters I am struck by how they have involved their surrounding community in their work. They have built relationships with community leaders and have worked with them to tackle issues that affect the whole community as their ministry has expanded. We have a ministry similar to Moses House where I live but it does not begin to provide the services that Moses House offers and it is not an active participant in the community that I think is necessary to broaden the scope of what could be provided. I think Moses House Ministries stands out as an example of what can happen when a community partnership is nurtured and a devoted staff, who reflect outstanding and committed leaders, provide the support and tools that are necessary for lives to be transformed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Great organization run by caring people! They help ensure that our next generation has the support they need to live healthy, prosperous lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Moses House Ministries is a wonderful & greatly appreciated service to our community, and especially to struggling mothers trying to get their lives in order, learn how to parent, and to build a future for themselves and their families. Some of these mothers have been turned away by their own families, and have had to struggle to exist & keep their families together. The women helped here can go back to school, and learn what they need to do to make their lives "matter" and become someone their children may become proud of. Moses House effects the children as much as it does their mothers. I am proud to have a place like Moses House in our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Moses House is making a difference in the High Desert of Southern California. Their programs provide mothers with parenting classes, employment opportunities, and spiritual guidance. They have proved that the proverbial dollar can be stretched beyond belief. Moses House uses our donations much more effectively than most social charities. We are proud to be supporters of this much needed work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I have had four children over the last 14 years. Before I had children, my life was terrible. I was on drugs and made a very bad name for myself. There are things that I have done in my past that are unforgivable and since I have turned my life around, I want to be involved with helping young girls who have had similar experiences and who have faced difficult decisions. Moses House Ministries helps in supporting these women through tough times and has made the decision for them to keep their babies a joyful one.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers