Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.695655
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Moses House has such a giving heart toward young teen moms and their children, born and soon to be born. God Bless them and their ministry. These young ladies don't need to be "beat up" for getting pregnant, they need to be loved and nurtured so they will be able to love and nurture their children. One of the great qualities of Moses House!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

When we first started giving, they were a "start up" non-profit just getting their feet wet, if you will, and we saw their vision as one of promise to the next generation.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

God led the amount and timing of giving. Moses House is a worthy non-profit that I will continue to give to for years to come.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Moses House is a worthy non-profit that I will continue to give to for years to come. They give of themselves in not only money, but time, compassion, and generosity.

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Moses House provides a nurturing environment for persons who are pregnant or parenting in which to learn skills to help them be successful in caring for their children. They have incentive programs to earn goods that will assist them such as car seats, diapers, etc. They offer non medical transportation to help these families obtain the skills needed to keep their families intact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Moses House has been a blessing for my oldest daughter who has two children, they have offered her guidance wise councel and legal advice when needed. Their services have helped her with diapers and baby supplies when needed and their monthly meetings have offered her insight and motivation to strive for a better life for herself and her children. I believe that they need more voluteers and cash donations to continue to offer quality services and reduce the workload on the immediate staff. They have also offered councel to my second daughter that does not have children but was attempting to go in the wrong direction. Moses House has a big vision for the community and the commmunity needs to better support this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have been so impressed with the variety of services that Moses House offers to their clients. When I have visited their facility and talked with the staff I have been so touched by the commitment and love for the women and children they serve that is expressed and demonstrated by them. When I read their newsletters I am struck by how they have involved their surrounding community in their work. They have built relationships with community leaders and have worked with them to tackle issues that affect the whole community as their ministry has expanded. We have a ministry similar to Moses House where I live but it does not begin to provide the services that Moses House offers and it is not an active participant in the community that I think is necessary to broaden the scope of what could be provided. I think Moses House Ministries stands out as an example of what can happen when a community partnership is nurtured and a devoted staff, who reflect outstanding and committed leaders, provide the support and tools that are necessary for lives to be transformed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Great organization run by caring people! They help ensure that our next generation has the support they need to live healthy, prosperous lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I Volunteer at least once a week and love the people , ministry , and the fellowship.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Moses House Ministries is a wonderful & greatly appreciated service to our community, and especially to struggling mothers trying to get their lives in order, learn how to parent, and to build a future for themselves and their families. Some of these mothers have been turned away by their own families, and have had to struggle to exist & keep their families together. The women helped here can go back to school, and learn what they need to do to make their lives "matter" and become someone their children may become proud of. Moses House effects the children as much as it does their mothers. I am proud to have a place like Moses House in our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Working in the educational field in the High Desert, I have seen the good that Moses House has done for this community. Many of my former students utilized the various services Moses House provides, and it made a world of difference to them. When I think of the best non-profits in this community, Moses House is always at the top of the list. Judy, Dennis and all of the staff there really care for their clients and the High Desert, and it shows. Hats off to them, and here is to many more years of impacting the lives of young parents.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Moses house has been doing some wonderful work in the community. They are there for the young ladies that find they are pregnant and don't know what to do and they are there for the mothers who carry their babies to full term and deliver. they have many resources in the community to refer the girls if needed. I love the way they stay tn contact with the girls and continue to help them until they get on their feet. I refer girls there often.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Moses House Ministries seems to provide valuable services to unmarried/teen parents who are willing to work a program. Concerns within the community are that the leadership of Moses House are involved in political issues involving equally valuable service providers. As a member of the public, it's disappointing that Moses House leadership is spending any time at all working against a Planned Parenthood office in our area. Emails sent out in an attempt to organize supporters/protests against PP are not how I envision Moses House place in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers