Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.695655
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

Moses House is a ministry that meets the needs of single parents and their children. It's a bible based ministry so therefore, mother's and their children feel the love of Christ in this place. Currently I am a Mentor Trainer at Moses House, and I am seeking to find women who are interested in being Mentor's. The support system that Moses House has for the women is excellent. Keep up the good work Judy, Dennis, Matt and Edie and all the polite staff that I have had the priviledge to meet. Hats off to the the lady who drives the bus for Moses House to pick up and take the ladies to all of their appointments.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see Moses House with more transportation, more help and more donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

Moses House has a heart for the family and hands of compassion. In today's society the family may not always have the first priority but at Moses House they provide parenting and child classes to strengthen the family unit. The classes they provide not only provides a benefit to the mothers but also to the community at large because the mothers are more equipped and in turn they are mentoring the children that will become tomorrows leaders. I love that they mentor, guide, and train the clients providing a solid foundation of knowledge and love for future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I have known the founders of Moses House Minitries for years. They provide a huge service to young mothers and many others in need. They have always held strong to their principles and work with much integrity. As a professional in our community, I try to support them in any way I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

Currently I am interning at the Moses House and it has been an amazing experience thus far. The staff and volunteers provide a loving and caring environment for single mothers and other members of the community. Services such as parenting classes, case management, and childcare are provided by the Moses House staff to help individual’s transition from desperate situations to self-reliance. The thing that impresses me most is that each client’s circumstances and needs are individual specific and the Moses House does not utilize a one-size-fits all approach. Their ability to relate to all their clients is just one of the positive factors that make their efforts a success. I am grateful they are part of the local community and that I am able to intern there.~~~Choyce H.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have been a board member and supporter of Moses House for many years and will continue to do both as long as I am able. When lives are changed the negitive impact on society is lessened. Thanks to Moses House that has and will continue as long as I serve there

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I am extremely expressed with Moses House Ministries. I initially connected with this organization on an internship. It's mission to help others less fortunate is seen everyday. It's programs not only provide tangible items, it also provides training and educational programs as well. They also have a friendly staff, who work hard to be a blessing to all that come into contact with them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012

Moses House Ministries is an amazing ministry where they help single moms become the best mom that they can become. They provide classes, offer support, give training, and connect them to services that help them and their chidren.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

They where there for me and my family when I needed it and have seen so many others helped by there services

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Moses House Has helped Me and my 2 Girls..I first went to Moses House in 2008/ to 2011. They helped us out when I had No family to Help me out. I thank God for the Person who Told me about Moses House. I am Glad For All those people at Moses House(Dennis and Judy M ) Matt C, Letha C, DIanna Z.. And all the Voluteer's and the Clients that are Involved with Moses House...The are a God Send,Blessing.....They Are the Best Place to Get Help.... Tabetha J,Danielle J,Amber F

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

My husband and I moved to California in 1965. Our first priority was to fine a church home. Muscoy Community Church was our choice. This is where our friendship with Judy and Dennis began. Their wedding was the first event we attended. Soon we became like family. They both have this unique quality. The church was developing a childrens ministry, Pioneer Girls Clubs and Royal Rangers Boys Club. We became leaders and helped develope a strong childrens program. Dennis and Judy put their whole hearts into childrens lives meeting phyiscal and spiritual needs. They also reached out to families, organising food drives, fund raisers for camp tuitions and uniforms so every member could feel important. They were always searching for ways to make goals possible devoting their whole lives to God and ministring for Him through much personal sacrifice. They became house parents at Father Flannigans Boys Club in Omaha Nebraska. When they return a new ministry was birth in their hearts. Moses House Ministry reaches out with their hands and hearts to minister to the needs of women and children in the streets of the community. "Whatever the hand findth to do, do it with all your might" is what Dennis and Judy do well, accomplishing what God has given them to do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers