Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I pray to God that this agency will survive the budget cuts! I just heard about the lack of funding! I've seen kids transform with the MAYSP magic! You have to see it to believe it. These kids NEED Danny and Juinell!! Please don't get rid of the ONLY program in Morgantown that really works!! It's all these kids have!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

Well basically i was a bad kid, skipping school, doing drugs, all the nonsense of high school life. I was "forced" to go to MAYSP at the age of 15, i was hesitant to go and quite afraid of what the staff would have to say about my troubling behavior. For awhile it was awkward of course, me being a little kid and all. Having to discuss all the laws I had broke and the reasons why i would do these things was very unnerving seeing as to how these people held my future in their hands basically. But in the long run it all worked out, they helped me to better understand the nature of my behavior and how i could change to a respectable responsible person. After finishing the program i would still visit the staff and volunteer, It's like a big family there. I will forever and always be in debt to juinell, danny, kathy, and jamie. OHHH Dan "6" too!! If you're looking for a place to send your kid for counseling i would absolutely suggest MAYSP above any other place available! The staff is very understanding and i guarantee any child who goes here will connect on a personal level with every individual there. These awesome possums have never judged me or tried to tell me i was a bad person, they simply want to help and heal. Much love and respect to this crew, I hope and pray MAYSP will be around for many years to come!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 20, 2012

more

March 20, 2012

morgantown youth services project was like the answer to a prayer for my children and myself. After years of struggling as a single parent we were brought together when one of my children had recurring issues with truancy. instead of being judged and not helped at all which is what happened to us prior to meeting maysp- we were met with open arms, we never felt judged or like we could not trust the staff. We were all treated with the utmost respect and understanding and this group of people provided the guidance, tools and empowerment we needed to improve our relationsips with one another and our community. I will always consider the people of maysp my personal heroes and hope they continue to operate in this community for many years they are truly a valuable asset.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from JustGive
February 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Morgantown Area Youth Services Project has been around for many years. When I was young I had a very hard life, like most kids on the streets. Without the staff at MAYSP I could not tell you where I would be today. Please keep this company alive and the doors wide open to anyone that needs help. These people will drop what they are doing to help anyone. They find good in everyone. The staff are the most caring bunch of people I have ever met. I owe my life to them! They are always there to listen and offer advice when it's needed most. This program is one of the best in the world! I love you guys, and so do the thousands of others you have helped over the years!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers