Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I volunteer with More Than Me and have really enjoyed my experience. The organization has a very flat structure which makes it easy to make a difference or have your voice heard.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

More Than Me has become the life-changing solution for so many young girls forced to turn to child prostitution in West Africa. I volunteer because I want to be a part of something bigger than myself that is rooted in action and not just conversation. More Than Me has delivered on so many fronts. With a magnetic founder, the vision for the organization is larger than life but grounded in the realities of getting girls off the streets and into school. More Than Me is on its way to igniting a positive scalable social impact in our society and is a smart financial decision for the future of girls.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I volunteer for More than Me and know from first-hand experience that any amount of money that is donated goes to a good cause, helping girls in Liberia get the education they want and deserve and keeping them off the streets. I've watched the organization grow and blossom, and my reward is seeing the beautiful smiling faces of kids we're helping. Founder Katie Meyler's passion for helping these kids is genuine and boundless. Volunteering with More than Me is proof that we all have the power to make a life-changing difference in this world--for the girls in need and for ourselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

More Than Me is unique in that the effort is spearheaded by an amazing founder who has a hand in everything the organization does. Her passion is felt not only by the girls in Liberia, but by the local government as well as donors and supporters here in the United States. Moreover, More Than Me isn't just raising money for another organization, it is raising money to use itself in programming that is designed to fill a very specific need: the education of girls who, without this emotional and financial support, would be on the streets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2011

more

August 31, 2011

I volunteer with More than Me because I believe in the work they're doing with young women in Liberia and the commitment of the MTM team goes above and beyond that of most organizations. These folks are passionate and their energy is contagious. Beyond that, MTM is one of the most fiscally responsible organizations I know. I love knowing that when I donate to MTM, my money is going directly to create solutions and open doors of opportunity for first-time students in Liberia.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the smiles I've seen captured in West Point of young women attending school for the first time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more resources, so they can extend their outreach to more young people in Liberia.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

host a Promise Party and raise funds to send girls to school. Volunteer