Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 29, 2012

more

April 29, 2012

MMRG is doing great work in protecting the natural environment of this corner of New Hampshire. Their events and presentations help to educate the people of the area and foster appreciation and stewardship of our land and water resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

MMRG makes a great contribution to our state by working to protect and conserve our local land & waterways, and is instrumental in educating the public on important environmental issues. MMRG offers a full calendar of events throughout the year enabling the community to appreciate and enjoy the beauty of their natural surroundings. Moose Mountain Regional Greenways is an asset to the local community and deserves recognition as a Great Nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

Since we own land in the Moose Mountain area, we have had numerous contacts with MMRG. We are impressed by their dedication and commitment to protecting our valuable resources. They not only care about the land, but the people as well, as is evidenced by the programs they offer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

Having worked with many of MMRG members and volunteered at numerous events, I am very impressed with both the people involved and the organization's important mission. The land which MMRG aims to protect is a truly priceless resource. Also, the educational outreach activities that MMRG organizes are always well planned and attended. These activities help all generations understand the importance of conserving our natural environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2012

more

April 22, 2012

MMRG does wonderful work to support the environment and protect New Hampshire's beautiful land. In addition, through various activities such as kayaking outings and harvest festivals, the organization does critical work to educate the local community on the importance of protecting our natural resources. Thank you to MMRG for all of the wonderful work that you do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I was amazed when I first visit MMRG!! very impressive. You can feel the beautiful forest, listen to the birds'singing. MMRG definitely help protect our planet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

April 16, 2012

more

April 16, 2012

Reaping the benefits of their hard work!! What is better than freely hiking a trail to enjoy a beautiful view. They are the go to organization in the region for helping folks preserve their land. Thanks MMRG!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012

more

April 13, 2012

MMRG has done a wonderful job pursuing land conservation projects and educating people on the importance of maintaining our environment. Our hikes, snowshoe trips and canoe paddles are always fun and provide fascinating information. Please consider joining us for one of these adventures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

Moose Mountains Regional Greenways is a grassroots organization founded and maintained by citizens dedicated to maintaining the rural character of the southern lakes region of NH. It has a unique model of aiding landowners who are interested in preserving their land. I was one of the founding members in 1999. Shortly after being founded , we succesfully obtained a Forest Legacy grant which initiated the preservation of 2000 acres of the eponymous Moose Mountains. This was a difficult process with many obstacles. Since then we have helped to place over 2000 additional acres under conservation easement, and presented many educational programs with conservation-based themes. MMRG is powered by dedicated and energetic volunteers and a small staff, but it can always use more involvement at every level. We particularly would like to attract youthful members and volunteers to carry on the effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

Moose Mountains Regional Greenways is a wonderful land conservation and enviromental organization that serves seven towns in east central New Hampshire. In just 10 years they have conserved over 4000 acres created wildlife corridors, preserved water quality, educated landowners on proper land management and educated young and old on the environment around them. They host the annual Woods Water & Wildlife Festival that is great fun for the local families while it helps educate people on how to take care of their areas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers