Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more


4 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

If you want to support a great nonprofit who is on the cutting edge of innovation and creativity, then check out Montage Initiative @ www.montageinitiative.org I am so excited to be a part of this am... more

October 8, 2013

In the stresses of our day to day lives we many times think there are not enough hours in the day to take on one more thing. Over the years I have found a since of purpose, calmness and joy through my volunteer efforts with Montage Initiative. I have learned so much by listening to the stories of those whose lives have been transformed because of the support they have received from this organization. It is such an honor and humbling experience to work with such dedicated and passionate individuals for a greater purpose. Volunteering allows you to look at the “real world” outside of ourselves through the eyes of others. I have learned and received so much more by giving of my time, talent, and treasure than I ever have from any paying job. I encourage you to look at Montage Initiative as your charity of choice. I can assure you, that you too will receive much more than you give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out how to raise more money so that they can have an even greater impact than they currently do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

If you want to support a great nonprofit who is on the cutting edge of innovation and creativity, then check out Montage Initiative @ www.montageinitiative.org I am so excited to be a part of this amazing organization designed to help marginalized women locally and around the world. It truly is an organization that captures the heart of all those involved. 2013 is off to an amazing start! We were so privileged to present at the parallel event in NYC in support of the United Nations 57th Session of the Commission on the Status of Women in March. Our Student Advisory Board spoke on adopting a model of youth empowerment for future leadership and ways to take action. Ambassador Carlos Enrique Garcia Gonzalez, Permanent Representative of El Salvador to the United Nations also spoke in support of this effort, along with Dr. Giri and others. We also had a screening and panel discussion about the film White Rainbow based on Dr. Giri’s life at Fairfield University. Being a volunteer for Montage has changed my life. It is a humbling experience when you hear the stories and see firsthand the struggles that women still endure today. What is inspiring and rewarding about contributing to Montage, is seeing your dollars truly make a difference in the lives of others. Please join me in giving a 5 star review to this well deserving nonprofit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2012

Volunteering requires a certain commitment not only of time, talent and treasure, but a commitment from the heart. That is why I love volunteering for Montage Initiative. It truly is a rewarding experience on so many levels. Knowing that my contribution has an immediate impact on those we serve means everything to me. You can see the difference and direct result in any one of our program initiatives. I especially enjoyed working with the interns from Fairfield University’s NGO class. The students were a refreshing burst of light and energy. I am so thankful for the opportunities that my volunteer work with Montage has afforded me. I can’t wait until our next project!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2010

Now more than ever people are looking for cause driven organization that are truly making a difference in the lives of others. I know I was, and that is what drew me to Montage Initiative. They are changing lives around the globe, simply by using compassion, hope, and heart. They are providing opportunities for women that will allow them to be self-sustainable. I have worked with a number of nonprofit organizations, and non-have left me feeling as fulfilled and grateful as this one. If you are looking for a place to invest your time, talent and treasure, I can assure you that you will receive much more than you give. I know my life has been changed for the better through my involvement as a volunteer and donor. I am most thankful for the opportunity to be a part of something that I believe in time is going to help change the world, and create a culture of peace.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the footage from the trip to India, and how the efforts of Montage helped transform these women. You can see the hope in their eyes and since promise from their faces. Knowing that my involvement brings hope to another human being, is more rewarding than anything else I do. It is truly a gift from the heart for the heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

How can you make changes to something that is already changing the world and our ability to help from all levels. If I could change one thing, it would be that the need for such organizations no longer exists in our world. But until then, I am thankful for Montage.

May 21, 2010

From time to time, we are fortunate enough, to be presented with opportunities to make a difference in the life of another human being. The most gratifying aspect of this is that in doing so, your own life is enriched. Heart Share International embraces the essence of the human spirit. The work that they are doing to bring awareness and support to the widows of India takes humanitarianism to the next level. The honest conversations they had with the women & widows of India have the power to open even the most heavily barricaded hearts. If you want to be a part of something truly rewarding beyond measure, please join me, and help support this amazing organization. You to, can make a difference and help change the injustices of the world by opening your heart.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My involvement with Heart Share has deepened my understanding and compassion for others. It has helped me realize not to take for granted the privileges and opportunities we have as women in this country. My life and heart have been forever changed by the promise of knowing that I can truly help give hope to even one other individual

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You can't change a good thing! The only thing I would do, is to continue finding more funding to assure that the good works of Heart Share never have to stop.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The people and feeling of gratification knowing that you are making a difference in someone's life.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

professional, compassionate, and people that I hope to emulate.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Change the world one person at a time, creating peace and equality for all.

Ways to make it better...

I had more time to give..........

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Funding

One thing I'd also say is that...

If you want to look in the mirror and say I did something meaningful today.......support Heart Share!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The United Nations 57th Commission on the Status of Women included Montage Initiative in its parallel events because Montage Initiative is helping to change the status of women! Montage Initiative is propelled by dynamic women implementing programs that bring real results for women and girls. Support Montage Initiative and support the empowerment of women around the world, giving Voice to the voiceless and bringing the contributions of women to a world that desperately needs them.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012


Montage Initiative is an organization that seeks to help give a voice to those who have not been given the opportunity and chance to speak out and be heard. The work it does in terms of empowering women and creating a sustainable living condition for them is something that shows they are not
only concerned about helping women on their feet but also teaching them to make it on their own in the long run.

Having worked with Montage through a service learning class has given me a chance to step into the lives of the women they reach out to. Their mission to give women around the world expanded opportunities uses every thing it can from Media, Art, and Volunteering to help spread the world. It is often said that if you educate a man you educate an individual, but if you educate a woman you educate a family and a nation. That is what Montage is doing with their vision. By helping the women to stand on their feet and also creating a sustainable future for them, Montage has not only educated a family, but also helped a nation back on their feet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world." -Anne Frank. This quote is something that has been instilled in my heart as a child and I have grown to act upon it. When I first heard about Montage Initiative and what they aim to do, I knew it was something special and that it was something that would change my life. It is great to see a non-profit focus on, not just providing aid to women, but to provide them with opportunities to earn a sustainable living. The passion and sincerity I saw in the eyes of the board members is the same look and emotion I have when I talk about the difference I want to make in the world which made me realize how genuine Montage Initiative is. Their motto "Montage Initiative will build peace, one woman at a time," shows exactly the drive they have towards making a difference around the world. I am excited to see their growth all over the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Montage Initiative is a dynamic and blossoming INGO destined to touch and improve the lives of many. My favorite story is when founders Joanne and Ingrid left on a trip to India, and they did not just instigate programs they believed the women of India needed--but instead Joanne and Ingrid lived with the women, gained their trust, and then asked--what do you need? Montage Initiative is born from trust and friendship. The group of individuals leading the INGO are always popping with novel ideas, purposeful and realistic planning, and unbelievably quick implementation. You could not go wrong contributing to this NGO--their hearts are right on their sleeves, they are incredibly transparent, and undoubtedly inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

Montage Initiative is a unique non-profit organization with powerful leadership, vision, keen awareness of art, and strong drive to help people. Only a few years old, it has already grown so much and touched the lives of many, especially by helping to improve the quality of life of widows in India. As I found out, one major way in which Montage Initiative does this is through its feature film project, stunning photography, film footage and videos, and artistic designs for fundraising events.

I was fortunate to become involved with Montage Initiative through service learning at Fairfield University because I have learned so much, gained great experience, and met wonderful people, all the while helping to make a difference through the various projects of Montage Initiative. I have enjoyed working with projects like the Travelling Art Gallery and service learning because they have given me the opportunity to really expand what I can do and truly become involved, things which I didn’t really have much confidence in myself about before Montage.

The CEO and leadership of Montage Initiative do a fantastic job at educating all the volunteers on tasks, events, and more. With the leadership’s attention to detail, care for all their volunteers, and dedication to teaching us and making us part of the family, Montage Initiative has succeeded in building a strong team of supporters. It struck me how the heads of Montage Initiative are always working tirelessly with Montage participants and partners to make sure that events and projects turn out the best possible. Montage translates this same attitude of care towards all with whom it engages: the leadership, volunteers, partners, and of course the people whose lives it works to improve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, I learned much about working with donors, partners, technology, and people. Being part of Montage Initiative made me become familiar with different technology, communications, websites, media, press releases, and more. Not to mention, all the amazing people I have met and networked with through Montage: board members, other volunteers, and people who have benefitted from our projects.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I feel empowered through my work with Montage Initiative. I have personally felt the effects of Montage's mission to empower and educate women worldwide. It is awsome knowing that I am contributing to this organization's efforts to making a difference in the world.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

support our team in creating Mission-Driven media for education and highlighting issues surrounding poverty while raising awareness to new audiences around the world.