Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

I provide help any way that I can. I am presently a mentor for two young women whom have graduated the program. They at the present time have their own apartments and are working to be the best single parent they can be.
I happily provide evening fellowship or meals. These families come in
with nothing but the clothes on their backs. I help with clothing, shoes, or bedding.
I enjoy spending time with these remarkable people. I enjoy watching these mothers with their children.
I am planning on helping with the upcoming holidays, by providing toys and gifts for the families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Our Church is currently in the process of getting on board with volunteering. I will be coordinating for our church. From what I have seen by staying at the family's home and learning about the program, we are very excited. Finally a program that works with the families to help prepare them for independance. The life skills and encouragement along the way are exactly what these families need. We look forward to becomming part of the building of strong families. Kris Kelley Horizon Christian Fellowship

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having a safe place for families who were homeless was my dream. With a grass roots group of devoted volunteers we were able to get MIHN incorporated and now we are in our tenth year of getting families back into permanent housing. The volunteers who host, cook meals, buy supplies and lend a comforting ear make MIHN special.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When there's no place a family can call home, MIHN opens its warm and caring doors. From the first time my family heard of MIHN we were on board, hoping to be able to help out in any way possible. It's been said that most of us are only one paycheck away from homelessness. Who among us, in this economy has not had that fear? The Montachusett Interfaith Hospitality Network is a clean, safe, comfortable place where families can stay together during one of life's most stressful moments, and work with the help of a most capable staff to get their lives back on track. Folks from churches in the surrounding area provide a hot suppertime meal along with good company, a compassionate ear and even some playtime with the kids. For us, preparing food or time spent there has given us the opportunity to try on the hands and feet of Christ, to spend a few moments living the Golden Rule. When our time there was done, we were the ones who were given the greatest joy! Our communities are so grateful for Art Heusser and his staff who keep a well trained eye making sure that the guests at MIHN are treated with dignity and all the respect they deserve while helping them find a way to a new place they can call their own.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

MIHN is the only shelter for families in the north central part of Worcester County. Homeless families have a nicely decorated roof over their heads and warm nutritious food in their tummies. Each week, one of ten area churches provides volunteers to host, cook meals, and stay as overnight support. Volunteers provide a listening ear and serve as role models. MIHN works to help families find permanent housing and to get back on their feet. I am so proud of the caring volunteers from Pilgrim Congregational Church who share their time and cooking talent with the MIHN guests. Both guests and volunteers learn from each other. Karen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was so happy to find the MIHN. I was looking for ways to serve the local homeless community and the MIHN has made that possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers