Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
Write A Review
June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Thanks to Monroe Harding for all they do to positively impact our youth! They are changing lives! I recommend that people support this organization because they fulfill an important role in the lives of many. Please recognize them for their dedication and hard work and devotion to those in need!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I became aware of Monroe Harding in December 2009 through Jimmy Wayne and his Project Meet Me Halfway, which brings awareness to the challenges foster youth face. Since then I have followed the work of Monroe Harding and visited them twice (from Wyoming). During my most recent visit I was taken by the dedication & caring hearts of the staff I met. I truly believe Monroe Harding does what they claim, "Changing Young People's Lives". Their programs offer young men in foster care the chance to overcome their hardships and gain an education, learn life skills, make friends and know what a home feels like. I wish there were more organizations such as Monroe Harding with the heart and dedication to helping foster youth achieve happiness and success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Jimmy Wayne and Project Meet Me Halfway

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I learned about Monroe Harding through Country Superstar Jimmy Wayne. Jimmy was one of those kids who aged out of the FosterCare system and Monroe Harding played a huge part & had an impact on his life. They continue to help SO many kids who come from broken homes. I will continue to support this WONDERFUL organization. They are absolutely awesome. This is ONE organization that deserves such recognition. I hope you take all these posts into careful consideration. Thank-You!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am a huge supporter of Monroe Harding. Growing up in the system I know the importance and value of having a great support team surrounding these vulnerable youth. Monroe Harding cares for the youth of yesterday, today and tomorrow! Props to Monroe Harding for all they do for these youth!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I originally heard about Monroe Harding through Country star, Jimmy Wayne, who himself had lived a hard road as a boy and youth. Jimmy had been a Foster child and had ended up homeless and alone at various times himself, just as many of the youth - now taken care of in the safety and support of Monroe Harding - would have statistically ended up also. Recently I had the pleasure of visiting Monroe Harding in person and I couldn't have been more impressed! The staff and volunteers working there are dedicated to helping the desperate and deserving youth in their care get on their feet. They not only provide them with a place to call home, but teach them life skills and help them with their education and work goals so that they may thrive and succeed. I highly recommend Monroe Harding as a place where young men's lives can be saved and turned around, and their dreams can be seen to become possible in their still malleable young hearts and minds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I was so impressed with Monroe Harding when I had a tour of the facility by some of the young residents as part of an information breakfast.I wanted to come home and impart even just a little of the discipline,work ethic and tidiness that I saw displayed in their homes,to my own children.it had more of an impact,having heard from them on the panel about the way their lives used to be and the homes they had come from.To speak with such hope and respect for each other was just amazing.I was actually overwhelmed and felt like they would be wonderful young men to have in any work or school environment.They all talked about how they wanted to bring some of what they had learned back to their own families.MonroeHarding is not just changing one life ,there is a ripple effect within their own families and communities.Its an amazing place and worth supporting .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Monroe-Harding has provided a crucial service to our community for well over 100 years. They help make sure no child falls through the cracks even in this rough economic time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Monroe Harding is serving a very important role for children in the community and have been good stewards of their beautiful campus.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Monroe Harding serves every need for our most vulnerable children and youth. They provide foster homes, group living, mentoring, relationship-building skills, safety and structure, encouragement, spiritual formation, life skills training, education, job placement, and more. This gives every young person the opportunity to live a whole, happy and independent life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

As a Presbyterian, I have known about Monroe Harding since I moved to Nashville. Now that I have become more involved and understand the work they are doing to help children and youth in the foster care system, I am a huge fan. The staff is wonderful with the youth and for many of these kids, MH is the only family they have. Their 119 year history is a testament to the quality of the program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers