Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have a Monroe Harding tshirt. Whenver I where it in the community, random people come up to me and ask how I'm involved. Several times, I have had people tell me stories of how they had been in foster care and needed support from the broader community or how they had family & friends that had been helped by Monroe Harding. That is a legacy I want to support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

"Love is work made visible" is a quote from 'The Prophet' by Gibran and although written long ago, it is stiill true today. Monroe-Harding exemplifies love in action. The young people who are sometimes angry and always hurting, can find a staff that is not only skilled but compassionate and caring. I know this because one of the staff is a personal friend and I see his dedication and compassion, his meticulous attention to detail and his willingness to 'go the extra mile' for both the youth in his care and for the staff with whom he works. He is one of many who work tirelessly to provide quality care at Monroe-Harding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Monroe Harding gives youth a new start and a better chance at success in all aspects of their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Monroe Harding has been a successful program for many years and continues to serve children and families daily. Their ability to work with children from the child welfare system and to help children and families move forward is amazing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Monroe Harding truly does what they say they do- change young people's lives. This place gives children and youth in state's custody the chance for a better life. Nashville has many non-profits, but this one has been around for so long and day in and day out they continue to do all they can to help these youth!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Many times challenging children are given up on, but with Monroe Harding many of these children have been given the opportunity to change their lives in a positive way and have went on to be successful young adults! I am an active foster parent through Monroe Harding. The concern and love they show each and every child that is placed through them is amazing. I recommend them to anyone who shows an interest in foster care. They are staffed with great people and have many wonderful programs. Supporting the work of Monroe Harding's programs is helping the communities around you because the children that come through their programs are the leaders of our future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers