Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I was so impressed with Monroe Harding when I had a tour of the facility by some of the young residents as part of an information breakfast.I wanted to come home and impart even just a little of the discipline,work ethic and tidiness that I saw displayed in their homes,to my own children.it had more of an impact,having heard from them on the panel about the way their lives used to be and the homes they had come from.To speak with such hope and respect for each other was just amazing.I was actually overwhelmed and felt like they would be wonderful young men to have in any work or school environment.They all talked about how they wanted to bring some of what they had learned back to their own families.MonroeHarding is not just changing one life ,there is a ripple effect within their own families and communities.Its an amazing place and worth supporting .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Monroe Hardy extends a hand of hope to young boys from environments of indifference and brutality. The small school compound is a haven of respite while the boys grow through education and experience emotional stability often for the first time. Through hundreds of volunteer hours plus an exceptional staff the goal is to guide, seek, and bring to fruition the potential within each boy: everyone benefits.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I was introduced to Monroe Harding just this year by Mary Baker, new CEO of the organization. Her apparent enthusiasm for what can be done to help these young people is very impressive.I had the pleasure of attending an information breakfast followed by a tour of the facility. We met several of the young men who greatly impressed me and underscored just how important Monroe Harding is at this point in their lives. The words they used were - 'hope' 'respect' 'esteem' and 'learning to be a man' . As the mother of teenage sons I know how vital these things are in the development of young males and I am happy to support Monroe Harding as they pursue their missioon to change lives for the better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Monroe-Harding has provided a crucial service to our community for well over 100 years. They help make sure no child falls through the cracks even in this rough economic time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Monroe Harding is serving a very important role for children in the community and have been good stewards of their beautiful campus.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2012

more

June 16, 2012

I have been involved with Monroe Harding for over 4 years as a volunteer and Board member. During that time I have seen how this organization has touched the lives of numerous young men and given them hope and direction. Monroe Harding has been serving youth for over a hundred years and continues to provide much needed assistance to children and youth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Monroe Harding serves every need for our most vulnerable children and youth. They provide foster homes, group living, mentoring, relationship-building skills, safety and structure, encouragement, spiritual formation, life skills training, education, job placement, and more. This gives every young person the opportunity to live a whole, happy and independent life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

As a Presbyterian, I have known about Monroe Harding since I moved to Nashville. Now that I have become more involved and understand the work they are doing to help children and youth in the foster care system, I am a huge fan. The staff is wonderful with the youth and for many of these kids, MH is the only family they have. Their 119 year history is a testament to the quality of the program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Monroe Harding not only benefits the children and families served but has also impacted me in a very positive way. I have a better life by being part of Monroe Harding. I am able to see different types of perspectives of youths in custody, families of the youths, staff working with different types of services and all the good things happening through a change process through one child at a time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Monroe Harding fills a critical void in the DCS system. Countless numbers of at-risk youth have been served and continue to be served by this much-needed organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers