Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.769235
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I was introduced to Monroe Harding more than 15 years ago and have supported them in different roles since that time. Many in the community may not understand the desperate lives of the youth that are served by MH. If they did, they would do everything in their power "change the system." I've read letters from teens who have move from hopeless (in their minds) to viable citizens who have learned the value of work, the importance of integrity, and (occasionally) the purpose that God has for their lives. I'll never forget the words of a former MH participant as he encouraged those in the MH program to cut the ties that connect them to a life that will probably lead to jail or death. He shared how satisfying it has been to be enrolled in college, have an apartment and own a car. Independence and self-worth are two consistent themes that run through the halls and programs of Monroe Harding. Everybody deserves a chance . . .

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

listening to the members of the population that they serve. On several occasions, I've spoken with the kids and learned that they are a tough crowd. The more I interacted with them, the more I realized that they are like all of us. They want to be admired and appreciated. They want to have a job and a family. They don't like being labeled as a trouble-maker or loser. MH teaches life skills, along with many other critical success factors and I've seen changes personally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get the message out to the community. MH is an organization that changes lives, one person at a time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

My friend was a board member and she invited me to one of their fundraising events.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

There is more than just one short-term priority. Naturally, their priority is always serving at-risk youth. From my perspective, a short-term priority must be in the area of marketing and communications. More people need to know what MH does.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Developing independence through life skills and education. This will help at-risk youth enjoy a sustainable future.

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I learned about Monroe Harding two and a half years ago. As I have gotten better aquainted with the organization, I have been able to see the changes this organization makes in the lives of children and youth. Clients served are given good role models and structure in their lives. They learn that they are valuable and that they are capbable of achieving and never to put limiations on their abilities. Children and youth of all ages are encouraged and valued through this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

I found out about Monroe Harding over 2 years through Jimmy Wayne's Project Meet Me Halfway. On a recent trip to Nashville, I had the honor of going to Monroe Harding and met the staff. The staff is deeply devoted to the well-being of the boys that live there. Their various programs all revolve around helping at these risk youths. They are definitely making an impact in these kids lives. I am a proud supporter of Monroe Harding and will continue to be one.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I joined Monroe Harding's BOD three years ago and have been fully engaged with the mission of Changing Young People's Lives ever since. This organization works with a small budget to bring great value to the community. The staff works minor miracles in turning young people's attitudes and aspirations in a positive direction and in a short time frame. Monroe Harding has big dreams for the youth of middle Tennessee who need their services and the staff, BOD and our many supporters are working hard to make sure those dreams come true.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

We are proud to support Monroe Harding and the work they are doing changing young people's lives. In a recent visit to MH, we saw the enormous positive impact their program makes --the young particpants had clearly grown in maturity, social skills, and confidence. As a donor, it is impressive to see what the skilled and committed MH staff is able to do with a modest budget and a huge passion.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Thanks to Monroe Harding for all they do to positively impact our youth! They are changing lives! I recommend that people support this organization because they fulfill an important role in the lives of many. Please recognize them for their dedication and hard work and devotion to those in need!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I became aware of Monroe Harding in December 2009 through Jimmy Wayne and his Project Meet Me Halfway, which brings awareness to the challenges foster youth face. Since then I have followed the work of Monroe Harding and visited them twice (from Wyoming). During my most recent visit I was taken by the dedication & caring hearts of the staff I met. I truly believe Monroe Harding does what they claim, "Changing Young People's Lives". Their programs offer young men in foster care the chance to overcome their hardships and gain an education, learn life skills, make friends and know what a home feels like. I wish there were more organizations such as Monroe Harding with the heart and dedication to helping foster youth achieve happiness and success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Jimmy Wayne and Project Meet Me Halfway

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I learned about Monroe Harding through Country Superstar Jimmy Wayne. Jimmy was one of those kids who aged out of the FosterCare system and Monroe Harding played a huge part & had an impact on his life. They continue to help SO many kids who come from broken homes. I will continue to support this WONDERFUL organization. They are absolutely awesome. This is ONE organization that deserves such recognition. I hope you take all these posts into careful consideration. Thank-You!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am a huge supporter of Monroe Harding. Growing up in the system I know the importance and value of having a great support team surrounding these vulnerable youth. Monroe Harding cares for the youth of yesterday, today and tomorrow! Props to Monroe Harding for all they do for these youth!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I originally heard about Monroe Harding through Country star, Jimmy Wayne, who himself had lived a hard road as a boy and youth. Jimmy had been a Foster child and had ended up homeless and alone at various times himself, just as many of the youth - now taken care of in the safety and support of Monroe Harding - would have statistically ended up also. Recently I had the pleasure of visiting Monroe Harding in person and I couldn't have been more impressed! The staff and volunteers working there are dedicated to helping the desperate and deserving youth in their care get on their feet. They not only provide them with a place to call home, but teach them life skills and help them with their education and work goals so that they may thrive and succeed. I highly recommend Monroe Harding as a place where young men's lives can be saved and turned around, and their dreams can be seen to become possible in their still malleable young hearts and minds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers