Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am involved in the work of MomsBloom in several different capacities, but the most rewarding has been my role as a Volunteer. I have had the honor of helping a new mother get back on her feet after nearly dying from the birth of her twins. I have also gotten to experience (from an outsider's viewpoint) the pleasure of watching a couple turn into a family before my eyes! What an inspiration. The twins have grown and changed so much, and knowing that I played a part in the health and well-being of this family is endlessly rewarding. Great experience all-around!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money so that they can help even more mothers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

MomsBloom is a grass roots organization committed to supporting moms and dads so they can be better parents to their children. They helped me while my mom was dying of cancer and I had a new born baby along with a husband that travels and a two year old. I couldn't have done it without them. I am so proud of MomsBloom. They offer their services for free making this a something that everyone can be apart of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love volunteering for MomsBloom, it is so rewarding to meet the families & spend time with them. They are all so thankful for any help.
And I love the extra baby time I get and getting to meet the families.
I advise anyone who has a couple extra hours a week to volunteer, you will never
be the same.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Momsbloom is an amazing non-profit that provided vital services at NO COST to mother and families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase staff/volunteers in order to assist more mothers and families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been volunteering with MomsBloom since 2008. They work very hard making sure that volunteers and families are a good fit. They are also flexible in allowing me to decide the amount of time I am able to give. I have also had the chance to grow in my leadership skills through volunteering with several events and projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 6, 2011

I am the Volunteer Coordinator of MomsBloom and I am also a volunteer as well. I am truly moved to see women reaching out and accepting the help they need. It is rewarding to see a mom gain confide... more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

MomsBloom makes a positive impact by helping families through the challenging transition after a baby is born. I loved a quote I heard recently. Another volunteer said that she was introduced to the father of the baby. The mother said, "Honey, meet Leslie, she's the reason I'm blooming".

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2011

I am the Volunteer Coordinator of MomsBloom and I am also a volunteer as well. I am truly moved to see women reaching out and accepting the help they need. It is rewarding to see a mom gain confidence and feel empowered in her new role. I feel lucky to be a part of an organization that strives to bring people together, support families, and strengthen our community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing moms recover from Postpartum Depression and heal after a challenging start with a newborn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow into other areas and increase the volunteer base.

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I love MomsBloom! I learned about this organization through my current role with the Down Syndrome Association of West Michigan. With most of my family living 5 or more hours away from me, I only wish I had known about MomsBloom when my kids where babies! I love volunteering for this organization, and could not possibly say enough positive about the staff! Thank you so much for all of your dedication and hard work for new families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I am a volunteer and have had first hand experiences of how this organization can reach families at a very vulnerable time and make a real impact. Whether it involves holding the newborn so a Mom can take a nap, helping to entertain older children, or just offering some social interaction, these small actions can help lift up new parents.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

Thank you for all you do for our community and your tireless efforts to support mothers and their families! more

October 30, 2013

My involvement with MomsBloom began about 3.5 years ago. As a Clinical Mental Health Therapist, I was grateful for this non-profit that was accessible to all families to support them during the newborn phase. They have created a beautiful model for offering extended family-like support in our moderns times when families are not always so close together or able to support post-partum families as we did years ago.

Additionally, MomsBloom has been vital in raising awareness locally and nationally about Post-Partum Depression and other Perinatal Mood Disorders and Adjustment Disorders. Cameron's Garden is also providing supportive volunteers to family that experience perinatal loss and infant loss.

I have volunteered with MomsBloom in the past and joined the board in January 2013. It has been a great honor to be a part of the organization in this capacity and work to developing an alliance with BRAINS, where they will be taking residence.

The clients I provide therapy to have found their weekly to biweekly volunteers to be invaluable to remaining connected, probably one of the greatest gifts we can give any new parent - someone who they can connect to. Isolation is one of the hardest things both new mothers and fathers can feel after having a new baby. MomsBloom fills a gap that simply cannot be filled by any other resource in our community. It's wisdom from the past, the idea that it takes a village, provided to all, but especially families that may not qualify for extra services from some of our other great community resources. There are so many moms that don't feel like they deserve this extra special care....while its an extra special service in our community....Moms, you deserve it! To be nurtured means you will increase your ability to nurture your baby with less stress and deeper compassion for yourself. This gives your baby a beautiful transition into the world, and yourself a beautiful and transformational transition into motherhood (even if it's your 5th time!)

It is my sincere hope that for the greater good, MomsBloom's unique and passionate vision will continue to grow and reach more and more families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

Thank you for all you do for our community and your tireless efforts to support mothers and their families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I am a volunteer to me this origination is wonderful. The help that is provided to the community is unmatched. New parents can feel so isolated. This helps to break that feeling. I wish the program way around when my children were born!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Emotionally and physically support a family with a newborn and help them to get off to a great start. Volunteer