Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.927275
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have provided legal services for MomsBloom since they were formed in 2007. This is a tremendous organization that has grown remarkably, both in scope and in reputation, over the past five years. MomsBloom provides postpartum support to over 200 West Michigan families each year. MomsBloom works very hard to keep its overhead costs low so that every dollar donated provides the maximum amout of support for its services. I am very proud to be a supporter of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been volunteering with MomsBloom since 2008. They work very hard making sure that volunteers and families are a good fit. They are also flexible in allowing me to decide the amount of time I am able to give. I have also had the chance to grow in my leadership skills through volunteering with several events and projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I love MomsBloom! I learned about this organization through my current role with the Down Syndrome Association of West Michigan. With most of my family living 5 or more hours away from me, I only wish I had known about MomsBloom when my kids where babies! I love volunteering for this organization, and could not possibly say enough positive about the staff! Thank you so much for all of your dedication and hard work for new families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I am a volunteer and have had first hand experiences of how this organization can reach families at a very vulnerable time and make a real impact. Whether it involves holding the newborn so a Mom can take a nap, helping to entertain older children, or just offering some social interaction, these small actions can help lift up new parents.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I am a volunteer to me this origination is wonderful. The help that is provided to the community is unmatched. New parents can feel so isolated. This helps to break that feeling. I wish the program way around when my children were born!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This nonprofit organization provides an amazing service to moms. It is an inspiration the way they formed and have grown into what they are now. So glad to be able to help moms with them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

This is one of the most kind nonprofit charities. Connecting with moms after the birth of their child really helps to get their feet grounded and make a connection with people other than immediate family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 15, 2011

I am currently receiving services from Momsbloom. I have a volunteer helping me with my newborn. I can't rave enough about the organization. When I was having trouble with breastfeeding, I was also ab... more

October 25, 2012

MomsBloom helped me so much as a new mother. The volunteer who came into my home once a week for six weeks allowed me time to take a shower, clean up a little and have some adult company. She also assisted me with breastfeeding. When I needed further breastfeeding support, MomsBloom sent another volunteer my way for a visit that gave me the confidence to keep going with it. I am expecting my second child very soon and MomsBloom will be helping me again. I am so thankful that this organization exists as my husband and I don't have friends or family around to help during this time and he works late hours.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 15, 2011

I am currently receiving services from Momsbloom. I have a volunteer helping me with my newborn. I can't rave enough about the organization. When I was having trouble with breastfeeding, I was also able to have help from a lactation volunteer.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the last eight weeks as a new mom. I have a volunteer who helps me two days a week for two hours a day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any but do like the idea of creating an online community as they are planning to do.

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I am so happy I found out about Momsbloom! It is an amazing organization. I had twin girls born at the end of December 2011, and my wonderful volunteer started coming to my home 3 times a week for 2 hours in January. It was amazing! She would sit with my girls while I took a long, long shower (which I learned becomes a rare luxury once you have kids!). She would also help feed them, and it gave me a chance to have one-on-one time with each twin. She really helped me get through some long days during my maternity leave. I recommend Momsbloom to all pregnant women I know, and I can't wait to volunteer myself when my kids are older!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My empty nest and state of semi-retirement from a job that involved nurturing future nurses, left me looking for a way to care for others and to meet my need to be involved with the next generation. I was lucky to become involved with Momsbloom. After a sensible and helpful training, I met my family. When I leave their home, after spending two hours holding and interacting with a most wonderful settled baby, I feel like I had a massage and yoga class. Also, I have the opportunity to talk to a new mother that is a joy to know. This experience has been just what I needed and I hope has given this new family a bit of a break and the pleasure of having another person to fall in love with their child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Emotionally and physically support a family with a newborn and help them to get off to a great start. Volunteer