Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.707325
Write A Review
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have found my some of my best mommy friends thanks to The Mommies Network. Through the online forums and local chapter events, you gain a wealth of information and opportunities to meet other moms and their kids. I have been a member of The Mommies Network since 2007. "The mommies" have helped through the years with advice , support and love concerning my kids and myself. This community has been an invaluable resource in my life, and I am forever thankful.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been a member of our local chapter for 4 years. I love the advice, support, friendships and networking that occurs. I originally joined because it was free and had the online component, but it has become much more.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

When I first moved, I did not know anyone. I had a toddler and was pregnant with my second child. Alamance Mommies, which is part of the Mommies Network, was a life saver! They have provided playdates for my children when they were small, as well as "mommy time" for me to bond with other mothers at my stage of life. I am still friends with many of these women to this day. I joined 8 years ago and have learned so much during my time on Alamance Mommies -- from advice about diaper rash, to what mechanic to avoid, to the best places to get my hair cut. The variety of forums give all moms from any walk of life a voice and a shoulder to lean on. If I was home bound for some reason, having an online community meant having a lifeline. I do not know how I would have kept my sanity without the support of my fellow mommies. Thanks, TMN, for providing such a wonderful and necessary service to the community!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I found Charlotte Mommies, the flagship chapter of The Mommies Network when my son was just a few weeks old. That was just over 7 years ago. I have found friends, babysitters, Doctors, restaurants, stores, etc. Even though I have now moved away from Charlotte, I found another chapter where I current live and I am finding the same things there too!
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

When I first joined, I was the mom of a 2 year old and living in a new city far away from family and friends. 4 years later, I have more friends that I could have imagined making in such a short period of time and most of them will be life-long friends. My kids have friends and I can't even go to the grocery store now without one of the kids asking "What friends are we going to play with today!" My husband also met his best Dad-friend through my local chapter and I honestly couldn't imagine my life today without my fellow Mommies! I know that when no one else understands what it's like to be a mom, they do. And they are some of the strongest, most caring, understanding, and supportive women I could ever wish to have as friends and that I will always be grateful for finding not just my own chapter, but a whole network just like them!
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

The Mommies Network has provided me with a support group when I have most needed it since becoming a mom. Through the darkest times of losing a child to stillbirth, to celebrating the birth of my rainbow baby four years later. I don't know of another group that provides all that TMN does, at no cost to it's members. It is run by hardworking and dedicated volunteers and I am so grateful to have this wonderful resource!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2011

more

October 27, 2011

I recently joined this organization and it has been a wonderful experience, after getting home from the hospital with my new baby I suffered a pretty severe bout of the "baby blues". Mommies network really helped me get through it by introducing me to other mothers and giving me a wide variety of accessible events to go to that really helped ease my new mother feelings of claustrophobia. I would reccomend this group to anyone it is invaluable!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

that it helped me overcome my "baby blues" and is now helping me network with other mothers in an area I am new to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

refered by a relative

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

optimism and networking

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers