Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.707325
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I joined my local branch of The Mommies Network (TMN) a few weeks after my daughter was born because I had questions about her not eating. My cousin had joined a few weeks earlier and recommended me to this group saying they were all very sweet and a lot of them were very empathetic and were in the same boat at one point or another. I joined and attended a few events, they hold holiday events, mommies night outs, playdates and other activities with your little one. My favorite thing about these forums though, is it gives me the oppoutunity to converse and connect with so many other mothers on a number of topics and hobbies. I feel like I have my own support system in TMN and I feel like I have grown as a mother being a part of this awesome community.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

When I became a stay-at-home mom in the spring of 2013, I panicked when I realized how alone I was. Finding the Mommies Network connected me to real women in my geographic area, giving me a sounding board and an in-person support system. The play dates and activities keep my daughter and I busy, engaged, and happy! And the online forums offer a wealth of knowledge from hundreds of moms - on a range of parenting topics, as well as local happenings, culture, running a household, and more. I'm thankful to have found this group to connect me to moms in my community.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

The Mommies Network is an amazing organizations for moms in all seasons of life. I have learned so much and made so many amazing friends. I am so grateful to be a member of ChesapeakeMommies .
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I am a mother of 4 and have been a member of this nonprofit since 2008. It has been a valuable source of encouragement, support, and advise for me on every topic from motherhood to recipes! I am so grateful for this nonprofit as it has allowed me to find other moms to connect with online and in person. Thank you TMN!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I joined LouisvilleMommies so I could find a support system of people that understood what I was going through and could help me out by answering a million of my mommy questions. And that is exactly what I found!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I've been a volunteer on the Mommies Network for a couple of years, but a member for 8. I can't explain how much the friendships I've found at this organization and the support they have provided to me have meant over the years. I have a child with special needs, and there are times when no one seems to be around for support, yet I always can login and find someone on the Mommies Network to help and support me. I don't know where I would be without this group.
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

The Mommies Network has been a great source of support and encouragement to me throughout the years. I have learned so many things and discovered new ways of doing things. Because of my local chapter, we have found a dentist that my kids love, found new places around town to enjoy, and come up with a rewards system that works for my kids. The network of support is invaluable.
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

When I first joined, I was the mom of a 2 year old and living in a new city far away from family and friends. 4 years later, I have more friends that I could have imagined making in such a short period of time and most of them will be life-long friends. My kids have friends and I can't even go to the grocery store now without one of the kids asking "What friends are we going to play with today!" My husband also met his best Dad-friend through my local chapter and I honestly couldn't imagine my life today without my fellow Mommies! I know that when no one else understands what it's like to be a mom, they do. And they are some of the strongest, most caring, understanding, and supportive women I could ever wish to have as friends and that I will always be grateful for finding not just my own chapter, but a whole network just like them!
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

The Mommies Network has provided me with a support group when I have most needed it since becoming a mom. Through the darkest times of losing a child to stillbirth, to celebrating the birth of my rainbow baby four years later. I don't know of another group that provides all that TMN does, at no cost to it's members. It is run by hardworking and dedicated volunteers and I am so grateful to have this wonderful resource!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 28, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Do not give your money or time to this organization.

This organization is badly managed and is very shady in their practices. It is difficult to imagine the financials and nonprofit status would stand up to scrutiny.

The basic concept is a good idea, and members who get some
benefit from it, go ahead and take advantage while it lasts. But do not ever give it your money or your precious time. Know that anything you give to this organization will ultimately be wasted.

I dearly wish I could somehow get back the time I gave to this place. It is genuinely painful for me when I think of the amount of my life that just drained away. Please, please don't make the mistake I made!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Anyone who is volunteering or spending large amounts of time, my advice would be to stop now. Get up, walk away, and enjoy the results. Do not let it suck your life away.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers