Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.645
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

The Mommies Network has been a great source of support and encouragement to me throughout the years. I have learned so many things and discovered new ways of doing things. Because of my local chapter, we have found a dentist that my kids love, found new places around town to enjoy, and come up with a rewards system that works for my kids. The network of support is invaluable.
May 1, 2014

more

May 1, 2014

When I first joined, I was the mom of a 2 year old and living in a new city far away from family and friends. 4 years later, I have more friends that I could have imagined making in such a short period of time and most of them will be life-long friends. My kids have friends and I can't even go to the grocery store now without one of the kids asking "What friends are we going to play with today!" My husband also met his best Dad-friend through my local chapter and I honestly couldn't imagine my life today without my fellow Mommies! I know that when no one else understands what it's like to be a mom, they do. And they are some of the strongest, most caring, understanding, and supportive women I could ever wish to have as friends and that I will always be grateful for finding not just my own chapter, but a whole network just like them!
April 30, 2014

more

April 30, 2014

The Mommies Network has provided me with a support group when I have most needed it since becoming a mom. Through the darkest times of losing a child to stillbirth, to celebrating the birth of my rainbow baby four years later. I don't know of another group that provides all that TMN does, at no cost to it's members. It is run by hardworking and dedicated volunteers and I am so grateful to have this wonderful resource!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Do not give your money or time to this organization.

This organization is badly managed and is very shady in their practices. It is difficult to imagine the financials and nonprofit status would stand up to scrutiny.

The basic concept is a good idea, and members who get some
benefit from it, go ahead and take advantage while it lasts. But do not ever give it your money or your precious time. Know that anything you give to this organization will ultimately be wasted.

I dearly wish I could somehow get back the time I gave to this place. It is genuinely painful for me when I think of the amount of my life that just drained away. Please, please don't make the mistake I made!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Anyone who is volunteering or spending large amounts of time, my advice would be to stop now. Get up, walk away, and enjoy the results. Do not let it suck your life away.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

I joined my now local chapter when getting orders to PCS. With them letting me join prior to my move I already had friends, felt networked, found providers, and so much more. After moving my local chapter literally saved my life, if it were for the friends I had made and them being there for me to talk to I may not be here today. So after that I knew that I wanted to dedicate what I could when I could to this organization and have done so ever since and will continue to do so, so long as they are still alive and thriving. Right now I am unable to volunteer due to school, kids, and life basically but I still enjoy every minute of being a member and sharing with my friends and meeting new ones.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Really make sure that EVERYONE is supporting the mission and being the type of member/volunteer that is in the mission statement. Be thankful for the people who love and want to volunteer even if there are differences of opinions or actions, they could still be a great benefit to the company. No volunteer should ever be turned down when there is an open position, a willingness, and the passion.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The financials are inaccurate. The non-profit consistently neglects to receive approval to fundraise in the states it serves. The board of directors is not independent and does not accept any kind of criticism. When I asked for financial statements, I was told that they would give them to me in 30 days and then was fired from my volunteer position. Most members are unaware of these financial issues. On the chapter level, often leadership are allowed to hold onto their positions long after they are able to fulfill their function and are able hold a chapter together.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire the "Queen Mum". Require chapter managers to step down after a 6-12 month term.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

I love the Mommies Network! When my husbands job transferred us out of NY and away from all my family I felt totally lost! After a month of just adjusting to being away I decided I needed something for myself or I was gonna go stir crazy and never get over the depression. I was so thankful to have a local chapter of the mommies network close by! I made tons of friends and they kept me sane. And encouraged me to grow as a person and put myself out there. Im thankful for the mom and person they helped me become!! Thank You!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

My life has changed since that first day in 2007 when I joined The Mommies Network. The friendships that I have formed have been such a blessing to myself and my family. The support of such wonderful women that seem to always be there even when times are tough is just priceless. Communities across our country are growing so much better because a couple of moms had a dream and created the network know today as The Mommies Network, we are living that dream now!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

This support network is absolutely amazing. I don't know what I would have done if I had never found this network. I was a young new mom who went from single party fresh 21 year old to being pregnant, gaining a step daughter, getting pregnant 4 months after having my child, and gaining another step child who wasn't around in the beginning. So in about 2 year I went from no kids to 4 kids. I wouldn't have remained sane without the support of the other mom's in this network. I love this network and I will recommend it to any mom looking for support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

It's my family away from family. They are sure to be there at any time of the day or night (yes, even at 2am) and always willing to lend an ear, a "go get 'em" cheer or a hug. Laughter is always in abundance and making friendships are effortless. In a world where Moms are judged at every turn, the safe and secure site that The Mommies Network offers us is unbeatable. It's like that comfy, old sweatshirt that you slip on to feel the most relaxed. Judgments are checked at the door and we're just Moms trying to stay afloat on this rapid river of parenting. There's a bond unlike any other here with amazing, diverse, strong and supportive women and mommies. We ARE family through and through, the only difference is that we chose one another!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers