Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.98635
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
May 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughters have been attending Momentum Tutoring for almost three years and have excelled in their school work ever since. My oldest daughter struggled in math in 1st & 2nd grade and now in 3rd grade gets 100% on test. We also enjoy the summer camps, which really help keep things fresh in their minds before the new school year starts. I highly recomend this program.

Sincerly,
Norma Maynard

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Momentum has help my son stay on track with his school work. As a single mom, it is hard for him to wait until I return from work to get homework help. Momentum has good, caring staff members that are helping my son succeed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son has always struggled at school, and I've enrolled him in many tutoring programs, including SDSU, The Learning Center, Kumon, and Dyslexia-specific training. Nothing helped, if felt like I was pouring money down the drain. My son hated it too. But at Momentum Tutoring, my son enjoys learning, he is making measurable progress, and the cost is inexpensive. Ms. Terri is wonderful, and we're very happy with Momentum Tutoring. I would recommend it to anyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have a 16 year old son that attended Momentum Tutoring. He didn't want to go, he tried everything possible to not have to take the time to tutor. I was promised that my son would be matched with a tutor that will work with his needs , and boy I'll tell you "The frown upside down" saying was what I saw in my son. He went in no smile, no confidence and especially no interest. I picked him up 40 minutes later and he could not stop talking about his tutor how much he could relate to his feeling and that he would get him to the level he need to be at . Every time I picked up my son there was just more and more confidence glowing on on his face! I Thank Momentum and their tutors because now I have a child that understands the importance of learning and the change in him was dramatic. I am a single mom of 3 I wouldn't have a clue on how to show my kid's what they are learning now in school ,But I know that my daughter who is 14 will tutor there and only there,because they truly care about your child's education and I know she will be matched with someone that will give her that confidence she needs. Thank You Momentum and to the Tutor's

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My Grandson was struggling academically as he entered the middle of 2nd grade. We enrolled him in Momentum Tutoring 4 days a week and saw immediate improvement. His organizational skills were the first area of improvemnt, which helped the rest of his areas. His reading was the next area to improve followed by math. His tutors were great and my Grandson loved going to tutoring. He also went to summer school and loved every single day. I can't say enough positive things about the tutors and Terri B. How she knows each of the kids and their needs at Momentum so well but she does. She is very kind, knowledgeable and focused. My Grandson will be continuing with Momentum in the fall.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Where do I even start? First of all, Momentum Tutoring not only helps students with their studies in school, but this organization also fuels their self esteem and willingly gives it's all to help each individual student. I got involved with Momentum after volunteering for a month during the summer school and then was hired on as a tutor and it has been such a great experience. Right from the start I knew there was no other place that I wanted to work at because Momentum was perfect for me. The environment there really helps students feel comfortable and everyone who works there becomes good friends with the students. You can really tell that everyone just wants all the other people around them to succeed as well, and so each person helps others to the best of their ability. I would recommend Momentum Tutoring for every student, whether they just need that little extra boost to do homework and get a better grade or they need one on one instruction to be able to understand clearly how to do certain assignments.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My children benefited in the "after school homework help" due to our chaotic household (with dealing with cancer illness, having my inlaws living with us and having 4 little dogs constantly barking, and no quiet space for them to study). Both my kids raised their grades, felt confident going to class because they had completed their assignments, and it was less stress in the evening for me. Thank you Momentum Tutoring for providing a service to allow us to enjoy our time together as a family. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We started with Momentum mid-way through second grade. My daughter was below reading level and was getting discouraged by her grades. Though she enjoyed going, we wanted to get her help before she turned away from school completely. We paired up with Marianne twice a week and by the end of the school year, she was at grade level. She would come home from tutoring chatting animatedly about her time and how wonderful Marianne was (and still is). We couldn't agree more. This year (3rd grade) we discovered my daughter needed glasses and once getting them, her grades have skyrocketed. Now she's reading 4th grade books. Marianne and the staff at Momentum gave my daughter the confidence to learn and push through the trouble before we even knew what the trouble was. Thank you! Even though she doesn't "need" tutoring anymore, the confidence and excitement she shows every Thursday going is priceless and worth every penny!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Rio Seco School Teacher recommendation

May 29, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 19, 2011

My son has been attending Momentum Tutoring since the 1st grade. Colin is now a third grader and has made leaps and bounds with regard to his reading and math skills. We are so fortunate and thankfu... more

May 29, 2012

Another year with Momentum Tutoring continiously supporting my son with homework and his studies in 4th grade, Thanks to Terri, Malorie and everyone at Momentum that makes that special effort every day to help individuals in strengthening their skills in order to better themselves. Momentum offers the ability for students to become more in tune with certain subjects that they may struggle with. This organization has made a huge difference for my son every school year for the last four years as he is now an A and B student/ The feeling of a group effort in accomplishing better grades and a feeling of self worth is exactly what Momentum stands for! We will count on Momentum in assisting us next year as well! Thanks Momentum for making the difference. Jennifer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2011

My son has been attending Momentum Tutoring since the 1st grade. Colin is now a third grader and has made leaps and bounds with regard to his reading and math skills. We are so fortunate and thankful to have the support from Momentum which allows Colin to have the individual one on one time to allow him more thorough training in areas that require more attention than is allotted in the classroom. Thank you for making the difference for us Momentum!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son has become a better reader and a better student because of Momentum Tutoring!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are new changes coming to Momentum. There is going to be a Summer School/Camp Program to allow kids to have the best of both worlds! We are looking forward to it this summer!

May 12, 2012

more

May 12, 2012

I have had great experiences with Momentum Tutoring two years in a row! When my son was in 8th grade, there was an hour after school before I got off work to pick him up. Momentum had tutoring sessions available on school campus, and a senior in high school not only helped my son with his homework but also got him planning his high school career in order to get into a college he was interested in. The tutor went on to Cal Poly. The following year, as a Freshman in high school, my son fell behind in his honors algebra course. Momentum paired him up with a college student as his tutor and after one month he made a huge improvement. My son started tutoring with a D- in his algebra class and now has a high C. His algebra tutor makes the chore of homework & studying fun, and my son's whole attitude towards his math class has greatly improved. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers