Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 23, 2013

more

December 23, 2013

While our son was deployed to Iraq and Afghanistan, Mom 4R Marines was there for him. Our family was struggling through some major difficulties and finances were tight. As a result, our son was one of those who didn't receive many care packages from home,...it hurt to know that our son would probably be one who wouldn't get much from his own family at Christmas time. Someone mentioned the Christmas stockings that Mom 4R Marines sends out and I contacted Patty. Our son was able to receive one of the stockings and he was so thrilled! "I can't believe all the useful stuff that was in there!" Tears of joy flooded this Marine Mom's face! I will be forever grateful for the blessings Patty showers upon our Marines! !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013


Thank you for all that you do Patty! When a parent calls you they leave certain that things will get done. There's a certain energy that you carry that inspires and encourages one to not give up on this battle. I speak from experience... You've been amazing with our family over and time again
without caring what time of the day or night you get that call. Much honor and respect to you my friend and Thank you for what you do for our military servicemen and women and their families. ❤️ Praying intensely for guidance and endurance throughout these trying times for this marine and family. ❤️ God bless ~Sandy

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

These people are awesome. Very well connected in the Marine Corp and knows their way around the chain of command. I needed help locating high ranking officers so I could be awarded medals I did not receive before I left the military and they were quick to locate my old command and get this issue resolved. I could not have got this done without their help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

they are doing great, I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This organization was referred to my husband by a friend of his, he was in need of help and being a war vet was too proud to ask, until he came across this organization in June and from the first conversation he felt more at ease! Up until he was killed in August of this year this organization did all they could do to help along with Semper Fi, even after his passing they have done so much for me and our 5boys and continue still almost 3months later to help with many things that I am still struggling with! I can't thank them enough for all they do! Will continue to spread the word about these amazing people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Having two sons serving in the USMC, I am forever grateful to this organization for sending love and support through holiday gifts to my youngest son's Battalion while deployed. It gave me such comfort knowing he was not forgotten. Deployments were constant for my family as my sons were "taking turns" deploying. It felt like 7 years of one continuous deployment. Having the support of this organization helped ease the feeling of desperation and stress.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

A wonderful group that makes sure no deployed or non deployed service member is in need..weather it be care packages or now help with transitions back into non combat situations.I know they really helped the morale of my sons unit when he was in Afghanistan.Thank you for all you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My brother was deployed twice to Iraq and once to Afghanistan with the Third Battalion, Second Marines (3/2). During his deployment, Mom 4R Marines kept contact with his battalion and shared information (as much as possible with consideration to operational security) and let me be a part of his deployment and gave me the opportunity to network with other families with loved ones going through deployments. I have also seen the organization be a part of amazing tributes to those warriors that gave the ultimate sacrifice to our country. They include family as much as possible and made deployments and redeployments an entire family engagement. Now they are helping veterans in amazing ways. I have nothing but the highest amount of respect as this organization fills a great need for our returning veterans and their families. Semper Fi!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

In 2007 my son was injured at home. I had made several calls desperately trying to contact the right people. I was referred to Patty Lewis and Mom 4R Marines. One phone call to her and I had all the correct info and within minutes received a call from the person I needed to speak to but had not been able to contact. The relief was overwhelming. This organization has rallied family's, given hope and held steadfast through it all. From letters, packages and stockings to cheer our Marines to a kind and understanding talk during deployments they are there. I would never have made it with out them. They are currently taking on the task of PTSD something very few have been brave enough to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

As a combat vet who has issues with health and PTSD I have had comtact with the founder a few times in the last year and several times over the last few years just in causal conversation.I have watched as she has tirelessly helped our Marines both deployed and at home with anything she could.This org and the people involved are the defanition of Americans and patriots. They deserve our support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See that they had more funds and help

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was a Corpsmen with an infantry battalion out of Camp Lejuene. Moms 4R Marines really increased our morale during the Christmas season. Each and every Marine and Sailor had a fully stocked stocking. A piece of home during Christmas 6,000 miles away. Even though it was 2006 and 2007 those memories have truly been etched in our minds as good times. We will forever be greatful for such a hard working team to continue showing their support to the ones overseas.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change the organization at all. The only change I would make would be to the sponsorship. I would hope more people would realize how great and a much needed organization this is. Too many organizations are out for themselves. Definitely not the case here.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers