Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.764715
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 26, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 20, 2012

With so many non-profit organizations only a few stand out. Mary's "Molly's Babies Inc" is one that stands out. First I've known and partnered with Mary many years ago when we jointly ran a crochet ... more

March 26, 2013

I have known Mary for many years and have watched her grow this wonderful organization from the ground up. She's dedicated putting in many long hours and lots of love to help others in their time of need. Having first hand experience to the life-altering experience of losing a loved one, Mary has given generously in both her time and her expertise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2012

With so many non-profit organizations only a few stand out. Mary's "Molly's Babies Inc" is one that stands out. First I've known and partnered with Mary many years ago when we jointly ran a crochet club. I watched Mary as her business grew and morphed through the years. However I was touched with story and reason for Mary finding Molly's Babies, Inc. With the passing of her granddaughter, Mary's heart was opened to the need of others and she put those ideas and concepts to fruition and has since touched the hearts of many in need. If there is only one organization you can help, I encourage you to help with this one. Cylinda CrochetMemories.com

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am the Vice President of Molly's babies and we spend a great deal of time trying to help parents and children in need. Not just with baby dolls but also teddy beats for lil boys, and books.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Mollys babies is Excellent What a Great cause !!!! Mary Is a Dear friend Of mine This is so Great what shes doing !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Molly's Babie's Inc is an organization that is needed in every community. Too many families struggle to give their children "babies" of their own to love. This organization strives to do just that. With little resources and big hearts, Molly's Babies Inc is making a difference everyday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Great nonprofit organization with amazing ideas. Very devoted to helping other children in memory of a very special little girl.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

My donation wasn't much but every little bit helps. I sent Mary a doll outfit to fit an 18 inch doll in a print that she had requested. I am sure some little girl is enjoying that outfit right now. I think it's great what Molly's Babies is doing to help out little girls who are less fortunate and may never have a dolly to love if it wasn't for Molly's Babies.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

When I learned about Molly's Babies and why this organization was started, I knew I wanted to do something to promote it. I gladly donated the baby dolls of my niece and grandchildren to Molly's Babies, with the hope that they will each bring comfort and joy to another child. What a wonderful nonprofit organization this is!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I think this is a wonderful non profit org. The story behind it is very touching and i think alot of the women that started this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

I was looking for a non-profit to sponsor this year which is tough because there are so many companies out there that support a good cause but are over rated. I met Mary this year and she introduced me to Molly's Babies Inc. The story behind Molly's Babies Inc. truly moved me and I knew that this non-profit was unique and the one I wanted to sponsor. I had the privilege to be a part of Molly's Babies Inc. and completely revamp their website. Their website included a new logo design, custom graphics, and more. It is now a well organized website that is easier for visitors to navigate and request a doll for their child. I will continue to watch happily as Molly's Babies Inc. grows and they continue to help children in need of their very own baby doll or teddy bear.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I have watched Founder, Mary Blake build Molly's Babies for several years. She has contacted me often for advice about her website and other start-up issues. Starting a non-profit isn't easy, and growing it is harder yet -- I know because I serve on the Boards of three non-profits and work for another. I know that it takes a truly dedicated person at the helm to do what it takes to make things work as they should -- and Mary is one of the most dedicated and sincere. Molly's Babies is very special to her .... it represents a promise she made while grieving over the loss of her darling granddaughter Molly, who would never know the joy of playing with a baby doll. Mary couldn't change that for Molly; but she felt inspired to make it her mission to provide baby dolls to other little girls whose parents couldn't buy them one, or who have no family. This, and only this, is her mission. She isn't looking for accolades, nor money for herself. She's actually invested a good bit of her own money, time, talent and skill to make this dream for little girls a reality. I have given my financial support, and hope that you will do the same. This is one non-profit and cause that you can feel good about. Christmas is coming, as it does every year .... and little girls have birthdays all year long .... some families need a little extra help to make those days special for them. You can be sure that Molly's Babies will make that happen for as many little ones as possible. -- Carol Daly

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

2 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer