Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

I've been a member of NavyforMoms.com and Molly's Adopt A Sailor since 2008. My sailor had already been in the military for well over 10 years when NavyforMoms found me. I had come across a mailing about the organization and joined immediately as there was still so much I didn't understand.

Each month Molly's Adopt A Sailor selects an adoptee from all branches of the military and sends them an array of care packages. But the organization also provides a venue for the family members back home to find support, comfort and new friends. As no one understand your situation better than another military family. I have attended several and hosted packing parties over the years and have made some truly good friends. Keep up the good work Molly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I have two children in the Navy, plus my daughter's fiance. I found this group on the Navy For Mom's page, and have been involved with it for about a year. It's a wonderful experience. My daughter and her shipmates were adopted by another organization once, so I think about her stories every time I pack a sailor box. They don't always tell you that it arrived, but hey, our military work really long hours when they are underway.
I've also gotten involved with Molly's special hugs projects, shipping boxes to other branches. One of the contact people takes the time to write a personal thank you to each person who sends a box. Given how busy they are, it's very touching to know that a simple box from home means so much to them: A sign that people care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be nice to know that each box arrived, but I guess if it doesn't come back then it got there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

I have started a collection here in Gulf Shores, Al. for those that are over seas and need help or do not have friends/ family. These ppl. are doing for us, why not be there for them? Mad props and respect to Molly's adopt A Sailor!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

Molly's Adopt A Sailor is a non profit 5013c organization that supports our deployed troops and wounded troops in Combat Hospitals. Each month they adopt a new group of deployed troops and send items ... more

June 12, 2014

Molly's Adopt A Sailor does amazing work! They support our troops! They send love and care packages to every branch of the military, not just the Navy. They expanding by adding Special Hugs. Special Hugs sends love and care packages to our wounded troops in Combat Hospitals. I have seen MAS adopt as many as 1200 sailors at one time. MAS rocks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2012

Molly's Adopt A Sailor is a non profit 5013c organization that supports our deployed troops and wounded troops in Combat Hospitals. Each month they adopt a new group of deployed troops and send items that one of their adopted Combat Support Hospitals need. MAS makes sure our troops know that they are supported and loved! This amazing organization has done an excellent job supporting our troops!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I became interested in Molly's when my son joined the Navy. I was inspired and encouraged by their outreach to all branches of the military, groups near and far. It amazed me how organized, dedicated, sharing, caring, and friendly the group was since everyone who volunteers is spread out all over the country. Working together they have accomplished some hefty and amazing tasks. I know their outreach to so many in our military has been a blessing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I stumbled across Molly's Adopt a Sailor through Navy 4 Moms when my daughter joined the Navy. It is one of the best organizations of which I have been a part. Military moms (and dads) become family through the mere fact that our children have chosen to serve. We may never meet face to face but I would do anything I could to help these moms or their children. We share family stories and cheer and cry for events in another moms day. It is heartwarming to receive emails from our "adoptees" thanking us for the boxes from home. Some of these servicemen/women never receive a box from family for any number of reasons. To receive a package means so much to them. I will be a part of this group long after my daughter leaves the Navy. To know I can brighten just one person's day or offer support in any number ways makes it all worthwhile. I love Molly Moms!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not do a darn thing! These moms have it right!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Molly and her volunteers work tirelessly to make sure that our military( all branches) have what they need while they are deployed. Volunteers donate and ship packages every month. Encouraging letters and cards are included, and many volunteers make homemade pillowcases so the troops can have something to remind them of home, when they lay their head down. I can't imagine how our deployed would feel without the kindness and generosity of this non-profit organization. They need to know that they are appreciated and loved. I have met some of the kindest and caring people in this group. You should volunteer to help this outstanding group if you can. There are so many ways to help!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I have know Molly since she embarked on this Beautiful - Wonderful Mission of supporting all Branches of our Military! She wanted to help all of our men and women -- have some sort of support / love while they are out there - defending our Country / Freedom.
Molly and all of its people are
selfless -- volunteers. They do what they do for the sheer love of this Country. They do not recieve any monies !

I love this group and please if you can assist them to carry on this mission of LOVE / SUPPORT for our Military -- PLEASE DO.

LOVE YOU MOLLY!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes.... but if i could.. i would donate more money to them so they can help our Troops more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Michelle ChicagoMom - User308301 - I’m not sure if you have a Son/Daughter/Husband/Wife in the military – but if you do shame on you! My son just returned from a 9 month deployed protecting our freedom (yours too) and Molly’s Adopt a Sailor brought his ship happiness during a very very long deployment by send care packages (filled with all kinds of things from magazines, candy, food snacks, cards, socks, shaving kits, shampoo, body wash, ladies products my list could go on) to the ship. Molly’s Adopt a Sailor is just not for the Navy, but Air Force, Army, Marines and Coast Guard. We are all volunteers and 100% of every dollar raised goes directly to supporting our deployed military by sending these care packages from home all over the world. Molly’s wants our deployed military Men/Women to know that there sacrifices are appreciated and to know that they are loved, missed and not forgotten. It is hard for our deployed Men/Women to miss family/friends events but they know they have a job to do yes a job to do protecting our freedom. As for your comment that this group is ran by a group of emotional military moms – that may be true and thank God it is. This group is passion, emotional about giving back and doesn’t expect anything in return. So please don’t forget to include ours passion/emotional group of Dads, Wife’s, Husbands, Sons, Daughters, Brothers, Sisters, Aunts, Uncles and Cousins that come out to volunteer.

Molly’s adopts a Sailor ROCKS! I’m honored to be a part of this wonderful group. So User 308301 consider me Emotional as well as Passion about volunteering my time for our Men and Women serving our country!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I have been volunteering with Molly's Adopt a Sailor since 2010. It has become a passion for me to help our deployed troops know that they are not forgotten and that their service is appreciated and needed. My son has been out of the Navy for almost a year now but I continue to support MAS and send care packages and pillowcases to the deployed heroes and the combat hospitals. Getting Thank You's from those who have received them is just blessings I never expect!

Not every service member has a loving supportive family waiting on them or some can't afford to send needed items to those who are deployed and that is where Molly's Adopt a Sailor helps! MAS supports all branches!

MAS may have started out as a group of Navy moms but it is such a diverse group now. There are moms, dads, aunts, uncles, grandparents, siblings, friends and just those who support our military who are involved now. I am from Oklahoma and I have friends who live all over the USA with one thing in common...we all support our military!

Whoever wrote the negative comment should be ashamed that they are spreading gossip! Unless you were there and witnessed this so called misappropriation of funds, then you have no business trying to smear the good work that MAS does!

To all of our military, present, past and future, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE!!! As long as you need us, we will be here supporting you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers