Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.863645
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

Molly's Adopt a Sailor is a fantastic all volunteer group. 100% of every dollar raised goes directly to supporting our deployed military by sending care packages from home.

I am offended by the comments posted by "user308301". The group is not comprised of a group of "emotional military
moms". Dad, husbands, brothers and sisters are all members of the group. The majority of the volunteers have degrees and advanced degrees. The group is organized and refined.
No funds were ever used or misused by anyone in this group. 100% of every dollar supports our military!
As a volunteer I can testify that we care deeply about the happiness & welfare of all of our deployed military. In addition to the military units that contact Molly's for a monthly adoption, Molly's also supports several combat hospitals, assisting with their special requests.

The motto "We Ship Love" is 100% accurate for this fantastic group of volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get more media coverage for all of the good works done every month.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Molly's is a great concept but ran with too much emotion and lack of expertise. Funds have been misappropriately used and donations from companies for the group to hand out have been used far to often for some of the moms "kids." It has been reported that during a trip to san diego a group of molly's moms bought many alcoholic drinks for marines and sailors at a well known restaurant, half of which were underage. It was said that there was a bit too much partying and favoritism involved. There is a lot of bias involved which is somewhat understandable from a group ran by emotional military moms. It is a fantastic concept and a group full of big hearted people. I hope to see some changes in the future and their overall goal is a great concept.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be much more organized and fair across the board.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

Molly's Adopt a Sailor is a group of military Moms who check out a new adoption each month and send care packages to deployed sailors, soldiers, Marines, Air Force and even Coasties. It is so much fun... more

February 21, 2014

It's not only a great feeling to send some much needed items to our military around the world, but sometimes you even get back a thank you and it just makes you feel great. I have been a fairly regular participant for two years. Molly's Adopt a Sailor has a great mission to all our military and is a project that really makes their day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think everything runs smoothly and there is lots of helpful information to help new participants get started. When a question is asked it gets answered quickly. The organizers do a great job. If there is any way for them to improve, they will figure it out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

Molly's Adopt a Sailor is a group of military Moms who check out a new adoption each month and send care packages to deployed sailors, soldiers, Marines, Air Force and even Coasties. It is so much fun that I'm addicted! I was in charge of one of the adoptions this summer. Now I'm even doing the Special Hugs project most months by sending packages to some military hospitals overseas. Whether we send one box or organize a packing party with many boxes being prepared, it's something I look forward to each month. Each Mom of the Month tries to bring out the fun in each adoption so our military are best served by our efforts. Some of the thank you's have included comments like "I haven't received any mail in months. Thanks for your package!" It's very satisfying to know we have lifted their spirits and let them know they're not forgotten. Molly's is a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

It continually is an honor and a privilege to volunteer with Molly's Adopt a Sailor. Through the efforts of our volunteers we manage to cover adoptions of every type imaginable. From our first of 250, to a largest of over 2,300, our volunteers group together across the entire country to send love to our deployed troops of all military branches, and our overseas hospitals. We sew pillowcases, we collect goodies requested, we pack boxes every month, and we sometimes end up adopting a recipient as a family member.

The sense of family cannot be stressed enough. I have met and made the best friends through our volunteer work. While we know we cannot always hear back from those who receive our boxes or pillowcases, we know in our hearts that our work is appreciated. When someone is able to write or email, the thank you's literally make us tear up.

Come join us for warm fuzzies through your volunteer work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

I have now organized five Molly's Adopt a Sailor "packing parties." Through donations of needed and desired items for the military, we've sent shipments of 2, 6, 45, 65, and 76 boxes. It just gets better as word spreads to the public. Our military loves MAS and so does our community. It's a great way to be involved and feel helpful and hopeful. My American Legion Auxiliary donates a place to hold our party; churches, schools, banks, Girl Scouts, Boy Scouts, military veterans and families, other civic organizations, and individuals have all become involved donating and packing the day of the party. MAS has helped with all the information we need to be successful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 23, 2012

Molly's Adopt A Sailor has been a truly amazing experience. We adopt a deployed unit every month, support combat hospitals in Afghanistan, and do Welcome Home events. We have moms who sew pillowcases ... more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Molly's Adopt A Sailor continues to demonstrate to all our deployed troops that their service and sacrifice are appreciated. We want them to know that they are loved and not forgotten. We adopt large groups, small groups, and Combat Support Hospitals in Afghanistan. We do this with the special bond that we are all military moms. We continue to be 100% volunteer and 100% of all donations goes to our troops.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

Molly's Adopt A Sailor has been a truly amazing experience. We adopt a deployed unit every month, support combat hospitals in Afghanistan, and do Welcome Home events. We have moms who sew pillowcases so each month every adoptee receives one. We recruit family and friends to bring supplies to packing parties where boxes are filled for shipping. This group is 100% volunteer and 100% of all funds received are used to purchase items requested by the troops and to ship those items. The thank you notes we receive, bring us all close to tears. It is, indeed, an honor and a privilege to be a part of this wonderful organization. It is also an honor to make a difference in the lives of our deployed troops.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Molly's Adopt a Sailor is a great organization! Each month they "adopt" a deployed military group (or groups) and send a little bit of love from home! Some times it is just cards and letters, other times it is pillowcases, candy, personal care items. One year we sent a Christmas tree! Since I am married to a retired Navy Chief, I know how much these little acts of kind mean to our troops so far from home! Great organization to be a part of!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Molly's is a great group of volunteers who send care packages to our military all over the world. Not just Sailors..Army, Air Force, Marines and Coast Guard too. Units are adopted each month and snacks and goodies, toiletries and various surprises are sent depending on the month. May be things to "party " for mardi gras or fixings for Thanksgiving. It has been such a joy to be part of this special group of Military Moms (and Dads!) Truly is rewarding to see pictures with smiles on the groups recieving their packages or recieving a note back with a Thank You.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 18, 2012

What a great way to support our troops! Molly's Adopt A Sailor does an excellent job of making sure our troops are not forgotten, If you are able to attend one of their packing parties for our troops,... more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been another FANTASTIC year volunteering for this AMAZING organization! Molly's Adopt A Sailor ROCKS! This organization is filled with the most kind hearted and troop lovin' volunteers! Keep up the great work Molly's Adopt A Sailor. You are doing great things!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

What a great way to support our troops! Molly's Adopt A Sailor does an excellent job of making sure our troops are not forgotten, If you are able to attend one of their packing parties for our troops, I highly recommend you share in the joy of putting together care packages for our depolyed military. You'll not find a better group of volunteers that work so hard for our troops!! Molly Mom's ROCK!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Molly's Adopt A Sailor is a non profit 5013c organization that supports our deployed troops and wounded troops in Combat Hospitals. Each month they adopt a new group of deployed troops and send items that one of their adopted Combat Support Hospitals need. MAS makes sure our troops know that they are supported and loved! This amazing organization has done an excellent job supporting our troops!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers