Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.914295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

I've been a member of NavyforMoms.com and Molly's Adopt A Sailor since 2008. My sailor had already been in the military for well over 10 years when NavyforMoms found me. I had come across a mailing about the organization and joined immediately as there was still so much I didn't understand.

Each month Molly's Adopt A Sailor selects an adoptee from all branches of the military and sends them an array of care packages. But the organization also provides a venue for the family members back home to find support, comfort and new friends. As no one understand your situation better than another military family. I have attended several and hosted packing parties over the years and have made some truly good friends. Keep up the good work Molly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

I have two children in the Navy, plus my daughter's fiance. I found this group on the Navy For Mom's page, and have been involved with it for about a year. It's a wonderful experience. My daughter and her shipmates were adopted by another organization once, so I think about her stories every time I pack a sailor box. They don't always tell you that it arrived, but hey, our military work really long hours when they are underway.
I've also gotten involved with Molly's special hugs projects, shipping boxes to other branches. One of the contact people takes the time to write a personal thank you to each person who sends a box. Given how busy they are, it's very touching to know that a simple box from home means so much to them: A sign that people care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be nice to know that each box arrived, but I guess if it doesn't come back then it got there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

I have started a collection here in Gulf Shores, Al. for those that are over seas and need help or do not have friends/ family. These ppl. are doing for us, why not be there for them? Mad props and respect to Molly's adopt A Sailor!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

Molly's Adopt A Sailor is a non profit 5013c organization that supports our deployed troops and wounded troops in Combat Hospitals. Each month they adopt a new group of deployed troops and send items ... more

June 12, 2014

Molly's Adopt A Sailor does amazing work! They support our troops! They send love and care packages to every branch of the military, not just the Navy. They expanding by adding Special Hugs. Special Hugs sends love and care packages to our wounded troops in Combat Hospitals. I have seen MAS adopt as many as 1200 sailors at one time. MAS rocks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2012

Molly's Adopt A Sailor is a non profit 5013c organization that supports our deployed troops and wounded troops in Combat Hospitals. Each month they adopt a new group of deployed troops and send items that one of their adopted Combat Support Hospitals need. MAS makes sure our troops know that they are supported and loved! This amazing organization has done an excellent job supporting our troops!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I became interested in Molly's when my son joined the Navy. I was inspired and encouraged by their outreach to all branches of the military, groups near and far. It amazed me how organized, dedicated, sharing, caring, and friendly the group was since everyone who volunteers is spread out all over the country. Working together they have accomplished some hefty and amazing tasks. I know their outreach to so many in our military has been a blessing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I stumbled across Molly's Adopt a Sailor through Navy 4 Moms when my daughter joined the Navy. It is one of the best organizations of which I have been a part. Military moms (and dads) become family through the mere fact that our children have chosen to serve. We may never meet face to face but I would do anything I could to help these moms or their children. We share family stories and cheer and cry for events in another moms day. It is heartwarming to receive emails from our "adoptees" thanking us for the boxes from home. Some of these servicemen/women never receive a box from family for any number of reasons. To receive a package means so much to them. I will be a part of this group long after my daughter leaves the Navy. To know I can brighten just one person's day or offer support in any number ways makes it all worthwhile. I love Molly Moms!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not do a darn thing! These moms have it right!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Molly and her volunteers work tirelessly to make sure that our military( all branches) have what they need while they are deployed. Volunteers donate and ship packages every month. Encouraging letters and cards are included, and many volunteers make homemade pillowcases so the troops can have something to remind them of home, when they lay their head down. I can't imagine how our deployed would feel without the kindness and generosity of this non-profit organization. They need to know that they are appreciated and loved. I have met some of the kindest and caring people in this group. You should volunteer to help this outstanding group if you can. There are so many ways to help!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I have know Molly since she embarked on this Beautiful - Wonderful Mission of supporting all Branches of our Military! She wanted to help all of our men and women -- have some sort of support / love while they are out there - defending our Country / Freedom.
Molly and all of its people are
selfless -- volunteers. They do what they do for the sheer love of this Country. They do not recieve any monies !

I love this group and please if you can assist them to carry on this mission of LOVE / SUPPORT for our Military -- PLEASE DO.

LOVE YOU MOLLY!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes.... but if i could.. i would donate more money to them so they can help our Troops more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

After I became a Navy mom, I was searching for other moms out there in the same boat (pun intended) as my myself. I found that in Navy4Moms. Along the way I was introduced to Molly's Adopt a Sailor. It's run by fellow Navy moms that love sharing a little bit of home to our deployed troops. Despite the name, MAS ships to ALL branches of our military. Each month they find a group, whether on land or at sea, to adopt. They get the word out and those that want to volunteer get the requested items and package them up to ship on the predetermined date. People (I hesitate to say just moms because there are so many out there that do this) from all over the US help to make this happen. School age kids and those in nursing homes make cards, draw pictures, send words of encouragement along with the goodies.
I recommend getting on their website and checking out all MAS does for our troops. There are so many other ways they support and encourage them! Heads-at-Ease is an awesome project that has taken on a life of its own. They make pillowcases to send to our military.....a simple but powerful gesture. (Most recently they sent pillowcases to the victims of Ft. Hood and their families, again. :( ) There's also a section where cards are sent to our wounded warriors and others who have been injured.
I highly recommend Molly's Adopt a Sailor as a great non-profit group! There's something for everyone everyone, regardless of financial means, to help support our troops!! Their motto says it all: We Ship Love....... and they do!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I met Molly during a grant contest. It just so happens that my daughter was deployed at the time. The organization was just beginning but changing lives. Several military "kids" received packages. They boost morale, provide needed supplies and feel like a hug from home. The packages seem to be delivered when needed the most. It is sad we must rely on citizens to provide basic things to our military. Several of my "kids" feel like they are forgotten until something like a package from the States. One said it was better than Christmas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers