Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.952385
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

MEEC is an invaluable resource for teachers. They offer FREE workshops for teachers and hands-on curriculum for our students. They encourage us to use EEI curiculum the materials and lesson plans help keep teaching FUN and keeps our students engaged. The EEI curriculum challenges our students to learn vocabulary and to be caretakers of Earth, animals and plants and their own surroundings. We are very fortunate to have them here for us. My class was awared Enviro-bucks last year to take a field trip to Forever Wild. They provided the money needed for the 2 buses that took our 4 first grade classes on that field trip. We do not have money for field trips so we were VERY APPRECIATIVE of the opportunity!
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

MEEC has supported educators in the high desert and is well known for its amazing and relevant environmental curriculum. They also directly and indirectly affect members of the public in many positive ways! MEEC hosts YELC which has greatly influenced and educate my daughters! The Youth Environmental Leadership Conference addresses dozens of stewardship topics for a wide range of age groups. It educates kids and inspires them to take ownership and action in the conservatorship of our world/communities and resources. My family truly appreciates all of their efforts!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more funding! and let them run even more programs!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

MEEC has allowed me to use so many resources from their website for my 5th grade students. I have also had the opportunity to go to teacher training paid by MEEC sponsors to use in my classroom for many years to come. That makes all the difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more Companies to donate money to the organization to be able to send many more teachers to trainings.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As an employee of the Boeing Company, Environment Health and Safety office in Palmdale, I am proud of the fact that our leadership has sponsored the MEEC program!
Providing resources for the next generation to appreciate how environmental stewardship affects the quality of life for all and
giving them a solid foundation to build upon gives us all hope for the future of our planet. Christie Robinson inspired our employees by attending our Earth Day celebration and giving us a “hands on” storm water pollution demonstration.
What a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I am a Career & College Specialist at Hesperia High. I keep MEEC on my Scholarship Bulletins as there are many great opportunities for high school students. I also forward many of the teacher workshop notices to our entire staff, and they love it! MEEC has tons of info for students, parents, and people like myself that are teaching about how careers are changing, AND how important MATH AND SCIENCE are!Thank you MEEC! Leslie Rockwell @ Hesperia High

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers