Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

This is one of the best sources to find help with environmental curriculum, materials, and teacher professional development in the high desert. It has provided workshops for me as a teacher as well as workshops for my students. Every one of their events has been a success.

Mrs.
Houk
Pathways to College Teacher

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

MEEC is an outstanding orgnization that works closley with High Desert educators to provide them with many opportunities that they are then able to share with their students back in the classrooms.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

MEEC provides outstanding (and generally free!) resources to our teachers for the benefit of students at all grade levels. In addition, their activities are not only educational and socially responsi... more

October 2, 2013

MEEC provides not only outstanding written and electronic resources to teachers and students, but also provides wonderful professional development opportunities, scholarships, and events. They are a great organization, and one which I would heartily recommend to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Even wider dissemination of their resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

MEEC provides outstanding (and generally free!) resources to our teachers for the benefit of students at all grade levels. In addition, their activities are not only educational and socially responsible, they are also very engaging. The staff are both professional and caring and we so appreciate them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I was introduced to MEEC several years ago, and I have nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about them. As a teacher, they have provided me with a wealth of resources to educate myself and my students on relative issues in my own community and our environment! They provide free teacher workshops (after school hours) that are awesome! Not only do they educate those of us that attend, but they also feed us dinner AND provide the materials to use what we've learned in our classroom. They provide funding for field trips that may not have taken place without them. This gives our students real life experiences that they need. They also provide opportunities for teachers to gain hands on experience that enables them to teach with enthusiasm in their classrooms. They also send us information on contests for our students, both writing and art contests, that motivate the students to participate and gain knowledge on environmental issues. I can't say enough good things about the organization and ALL of their staff members!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of even one thing that I would change!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

MEEC is a wonderful organization. They have provided me with a variety of professional development opportunities. Each experience has been practical, educational, and included materials for me to ta... more

September 5, 2013

I have had many positive experiences with MEEC. The organization is focused on increasing awareness of local environmental issues and they seek to do so through a variety of ways. I have benefited from professional development workshops that they offer for teachers. My students have benefitted from essay and project competitions, scholarships, and hands on workshops that MEEC has sponsored. One opportunity in particular that makes a huge impact on students is their annual YELC, Youth Environmental Leadership Conference. Students are challenged to come up with their own environmental project ideas and supported by teachers and local business partners to make their ideas come to life. The most exciting part of the project is that students are tasks with taking what they've learn and using it to inform others about it, so that the community as a whole benefits. I always look forward to the next opportunity to work with MEEC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand their program to include additional student and teacher development opportunities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

MEEC is a wonderful organization. They have provided me with a variety of professional development opportunities. Each experience has been practical, educational, and included materials for me to take back to the classroom. We are fortunate to have such a dedicated and committed organization here in the high desert.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

MEEC is an amazing organization!! They have provided me an insight on ways to spread awareness. In addition, many opportunities to take my students on field trips, enter contests, for rewards, and ... more

September 4, 2013

MEEC is an outstanding organization! They offer many opportunities for both student and the teacher. I was taken back by the measures that the specialists have taken to provide insight, with respect to STEM curriculum. I have been to many fantastic workshops, that allow me to expose my students to various , hands on methods of instruction. In addition, I was given a list of organizations that were willing to come to the classroom and make toothpaste! So many students left school that day, eager to become scientists. Furthermore, I was lucky enough to attend Keystone Science School over the summer. I am at a loss for words! It was an amazing experience! One of which I have taken to my classroom, daily! I can't remember teaching before I found MEEC. I can assure you it has made me love my job even more!

Heather Hansen
Third Grade Teacher
Esperanza Elementary

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

MEEC is an amazing organization!! They have provided me an insight on ways to spread awareness. In addition, many opportunities to take my students on field trips, enter contests, for rewards, and classroom visits. I was so impressed with all of the curriculum I was offered, for my classroom. Many of the materials are from garden ideas, coupled with grant opportunities, to NASA and space information. Everything provided is age appropriate, and everyone is so friendly and eager to help in any way. Also, my students have always looked forward to the "Going Green" poster contest, as well as, the many essays made available, for a reward. Lastly, my last classroom visit, was amazing!! My students were able to make toothpaste from sodium carbonate. They added food coloring, and flavoring. They learned about the MOHS hardness scale. They were so excited about that lesson. Many walked away saying that they wanted to be a scientist when they grew up. I am extremely pleased, and I feel very blessed to have found this organization, with respect to the classroom environment!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

MEEC's teacher inservice is provided after school hours, (so no need for a sub!) and has provided me not only with a wealth of information and training for me to share with my students, but they even provide actual supplies so I can immediately implement! Wow! And, after a long day at school, they even provide a light dinner, Whoo-Hoo! Thank you MEEC for always being so inclusive and thorough, absolutely professional!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

MEEC has been instrumental in helping me to support my students' ancillary educational objectives. They have funded field trips and have given my children seed money to establish an environmental club. Especially in this time of budget cuts, with out MEEC's support, my students would have to go without. Thank you for everything you have done!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

MEEC provided an opportunity to deepen my knowledge and strengthen my ability to educate high school students about natural resources and our environment. My personal experience with the staff and resource professionals will stay with me forever and I am able to share what I've gained with both youth and adult. It is wonderful knowing there are organizations such as MEEC promoting education through exciting methods that revive our passion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Through MEEC, I've participated in some of the finest professional development available. I've gained valuable STEM resources and lessons for my fifth grade classroom. I have made new contacts at CSTA, DWP, and NASA at MEEC conferences. These contacts have led me to some amazing experiences that have had immediate impact on my classroom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers