Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 7, 2013

MEEC is an excellent organization for teachers to becoming involved with. MEEC offers grants for classroom activities, as well as, activities ouside the classroom. This allows teachers and students ... more

September 5, 2013

MEEC is an excellent organization. MEEC provides many free opportunities for teachers to promote environmental education in their classroom. In addition, MEEC offers grant money for field trips and classroom projects.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 7, 2013

MEEC is an excellent organization for teachers to becoming involved with. MEEC offers grants for classroom activities, as well as, activities ouside the classroom. This allows teachers and students to have an impact understand the real-life environmental concerns in the local Mojave Desert area and beyond. MEEC hosts teacher workshops and connects teachers with environmental professionals who can join classroom lectures and encourage students to take an active role in math and science eduation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Great group and very helpful to teachers keeping them well informed about new and exciting subjects for my classroom.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

MEEC is an amazing organization!! They have provided me an insight on ways to spread awareness. In addition, many opportunities to take my students on field trips, enter contests, for rewards, and ... more

September 4, 2013

MEEC is an outstanding organization! They offer many opportunities for both student and the teacher. I was taken back by the measures that the specialists have taken to provide insight, with respect to STEM curriculum. I have been to many fantastic workshops, that allow me to expose my students to various , hands on methods of instruction. In addition, I was given a list of organizations that were willing to come to the classroom and make toothpaste! So many students left school that day, eager to become scientists. Furthermore, I was lucky enough to attend Keystone Science School over the summer. I am at a loss for words! It was an amazing experience! One of which I have taken to my classroom, daily! I can't remember teaching before I found MEEC. I can assure you it has made me love my job even more!

Heather Hansen
Third Grade Teacher
Esperanza Elementary

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

MEEC is an amazing organization!! They have provided me an insight on ways to spread awareness. In addition, many opportunities to take my students on field trips, enter contests, for rewards, and classroom visits. I was so impressed with all of the curriculum I was offered, for my classroom. Many of the materials are from garden ideas, coupled with grant opportunities, to NASA and space information. Everything provided is age appropriate, and everyone is so friendly and eager to help in any way. Also, my students have always looked forward to the "Going Green" poster contest, as well as, the many essays made available, for a reward. Lastly, my last classroom visit, was amazing!! My students were able to make toothpaste from sodium carbonate. They added food coloring, and flavoring. They learned about the MOHS hardness scale. They were so excited about that lesson. Many walked away saying that they wanted to be a scientist when they grew up. I am extremely pleased, and I feel very blessed to have found this organization, with respect to the classroom environment!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

MEEC's teacher inservice is provided after school hours, (so no need for a sub!) and has provided me not only with a wealth of information and training for me to share with my students, but they even provide actual supplies so I can immediately implement! Wow! And, after a long day at school, they even provide a light dinner, Whoo-Hoo! Thank you MEEC for always being so inclusive and thorough, absolutely professional!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

MEEC routinely receives very favorable feedback regarding their workshops (and rightfully so), but I believe the maximum value is realized when the teachers and students visit the MEEC member businesses. The field trips expose students to a potential field of study and a possible career. The field trip experience allows students and teachers to witness industry realizing its goals, while being good environmental stewarts. MEEC provides a Great service!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

If you take the time to become involved in MEEC it is very apparent and does not take long to see the dedication and passion that MEEC, its sponsors and educators have… not only towards the environment but more importantly towards the environmental stewards of tomorrow…our children. With the uncertainty in today’s budgets and the strain placed on teachers everywhere ….MEEC is providing relevant curriculum and funds for our classrooms. MEEC also places emphasis on Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics just another reason why their corporate sponsors support them. These programs are training our children for the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

MEEC has been instrumental in helping me to support my students' ancillary educational objectives. They have funded field trips and have given my children seed money to establish an environmental club. Especially in this time of budget cuts, with out MEEC's support, my students would have to go without. Thank you for everything you have done!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

MEEC provided an opportunity to deepen my knowledge and strengthen my ability to educate high school students about natural resources and our environment. My personal experience with the staff and resource professionals will stay with me forever and I am able to share what I've gained with both youth and adult. It is wonderful knowing there are organizations such as MEEC promoting education through exciting methods that revive our passion.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Through MEEC, I've participated in some of the finest professional development available. I've gained valuable STEM resources and lessons for my fifth grade classroom. I have made new contacts at CSTA, DWP, and NASA at MEEC conferences. These contacts have led me to some amazing experiences that have had immediate impact on my classroom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is a great organization that benefits students directly! Our teachers have participated in the incredible professional development, our students have benefitted by participating in YELC (Youth Environmental Leadership Conference), Environmental Bus Bucks that provides environmental educational field trips, and many essay contests. We appreciate all that MEEC has done for our students.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers