Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 20, 2014

more

February 20, 2014

This is one of the best sources to find help with environmental curriculum, materials, and teacher professional development in the high desert. It has provided workshops for me as a teacher as well as workshops for my students. Every one of their events has been a success.

Mrs.
Houk
Pathways to College Teacher

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

MEEC has allowed me to use so many resources from their website for my 5th grade students. I have also had the opportunity to go to teacher training paid by MEEC sponsors to use in my classroom for many years to come. That makes all the difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more Companies to donate money to the organization to be able to send many more teachers to trainings.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

When it comes to STEM based education MEEC is the High Desert's #1 resource for educators. MEEC's unique collaboration of educators, businesses and public agencies is second to none in providing educators with high quality STEM based environmental resources that help prepare students for the real world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

MEEC is outstanding in helping teachers and reaching students. Bus buck grants bring thousands of kids to field trips that show them the real world. The Youth Environmental Leadership Conference gets hundreds of kids excited about learning all day on a Saturday. Teachers get free materials for classroom lessons that meet standards. Many other great programs. A great organization with excellent staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

MEEC is an outstanding orgnization that works closley with High Desert educators to provide them with many opportunities that they are then able to share with their students back in the classrooms.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

MEEC provides outstanding (and generally free!) resources to our teachers for the benefit of students at all grade levels. In addition, their activities are not only educational and socially responsi... more

October 2, 2013

MEEC provides not only outstanding written and electronic resources to teachers and students, but also provides wonderful professional development opportunities, scholarships, and events. They are a great organization, and one which I would heartily recommend to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Even wider dissemination of their resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

MEEC provides outstanding (and generally free!) resources to our teachers for the benefit of students at all grade levels. In addition, their activities are not only educational and socially responsible, they are also very engaging. The staff are both professional and caring and we so appreciate them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

MEEC is an amazing organization that provides opportunities for our students that we may otherwise not taken advantage of. We have received transportation grants to a variety of places that deal with STEM activities. I have attended workshops where supplies were given to us for classroom use (I teach science). Members of MEEC are on our board of directors for the STEM Academy at Barstow High school. I have used the environmental curriculum developed by MEEC professionals in my classroom. I am so thankful I have become involved with this program my students have benefited tremendously.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I was introduced to MEEC several years ago, and I have nothing but WONDERFUL things to say about them. As a teacher, they have provided me with a wealth of resources to educate myself and my students on relative issues in my own community and our environment! They provide free teacher workshops (after school hours) that are awesome! Not only do they educate those of us that attend, but they also feed us dinner AND provide the materials to use what we've learned in our classroom. They provide funding for field trips that may not have taken place without them. This gives our students real life experiences that they need. They also provide opportunities for teachers to gain hands on experience that enables them to teach with enthusiasm in their classrooms. They also send us information on contests for our students, both writing and art contests, that motivate the students to participate and gain knowledge on environmental issues. I can't say enough good things about the organization and ALL of their staff members!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of even one thing that I would change!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

My experience with MEEC has been entirely positive. MEEC connects industry leaders with educational groups to promote environmental education for students. MEEC provides Youth Environmental Educational Seminars for students and recognizes teachers of excellence in environmental education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

MEEC is a wonderful organization. They have provided me with a variety of professional development opportunities. Each experience has been practical, educational, and included materials for me to ta... more

September 5, 2013

I have had many positive experiences with MEEC. The organization is focused on increasing awareness of local environmental issues and they seek to do so through a variety of ways. I have benefited from professional development workshops that they offer for teachers. My students have benefitted from essay and project competitions, scholarships, and hands on workshops that MEEC has sponsored. One opportunity in particular that makes a huge impact on students is their annual YELC, Youth Environmental Leadership Conference. Students are challenged to come up with their own environmental project ideas and supported by teachers and local business partners to make their ideas come to life. The most exciting part of the project is that students are tasks with taking what they've learn and using it to inform others about it, so that the community as a whole benefits. I always look forward to the next opportunity to work with MEEC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand their program to include additional student and teacher development opportunities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

MEEC is a wonderful organization. They have provided me with a variety of professional development opportunities. Each experience has been practical, educational, and included materials for me to take back to the classroom. We are fortunate to have such a dedicated and committed organization here in the high desert.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers