Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
156 Reviews
1234.852565
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Modest needs brings the working poor to the attention of the public. Each case is vetted, partially funded, and recommended prior to being made public. And in all cases, the need to help the family or individual in question is a relatively low dollar amount. But the needs are central to continued employment/keeping together a family, and in that sense, in the public interest.

Highly recommended as a great non-profit.
-SR
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I appreciate the transparency and accountability of Modest Needs as a charitable organization. Their 2012 financial statements show that 90% of donations go to program services - in other words, directly to those in need. They verify need, and share circumstantial information on the beneficiaries, and allow you to specify which individual or family receives help from your donation. We have included Modest Needs in our charitable giving for several years now.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I just received a lengthy email from a manager in charge of the customer service support division. This person berated me negatively for over 1500 words in the email. I was told that I am not living up to my user name, which has christian words I sent them an email on July 1st of this year asking for help. The computer cut me out in the middle of my application. This manager accused me falsely of deliberately saying I wanted to sign up for the newsletter, :in the hopes of bettering your chances to get money from us", this manager continued to berate be at length calling me all kinds of names and slanderous after thoughts against my person. This all came about since for the past three months I have been sent over 10 requests for money donations. I have repeatedly asked them to stop asking me for money I told them I have cancer and can not work my job and was attempting to ask them for money. THey refused to stop. I finally got mad today and wrote a rude email. The reply was what I am speaking of. I would definitely run from this place if I were you. The person who wrote me was obviously mentally disturbed ! Beware! A REALLY BAD PLACE!!!!
September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

As a Hurricane Sandy victim, I received monetary aid from Modest Needs Foundation. I am very grateful for timely and professional response that I received dealing with this organization. I appreciate everything you did for me and my family. I wish you all the best and hope that you continue provide assistance to those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Thanks to modest needs, I was able to get a job and save my home. I had not had work in a while and was very closely facing eviction when I finally got a call for a job interview. I had passed the interview and excepted the offer but could not come up with the uniform required. The organization i was to work for gave me two weeks. If I could not get a uniform that meets requirements the offer for the job would be taken off the table. I got a hold of Modest needs and in 2 days time my wish had been granted and I was granted 2 uniforms. Thank yo modest needs, you saved my family/

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to modest needs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

This nonprofit does a wonderful job at helping people! I have seen the powerful benefits of its purpose!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it more well known

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

This Organization was one of the first I ever signed up for to be involved in and to help others. I have not ever personally had to inquire about help but have sent a lot of people to this charity for a number of things, help, donations, sponsors ect. Being a bored member of a Childrens Organization myself, it was important to find other Organizations that believe in the same ethics, fundamentals, and morals as the Organization that I belong to myself. Dr Keith Taylor and his entire staff have an abundance of compassion for their fellow man, this too is admirable and enough for myself and my Organization to Endorse Modest Needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

I know 4 familys that have tryed to get help from modest needs and were turned down flat one family had just lost a child when my wife and I found out we took care of there needs,I have given money to modest need before but never again.Modest needs had the balls to tell these people that they could send them money.NOT GOOD OR SMART!!!!!! I will be spreading the word!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

NOTHING

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

be put to use with other companys not this one

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers