Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
145 Reviews
1234.875865
| 1 2 3 4...15 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

As a single mother of four with cancer and in desperate financial need..Modestest Needs was there for my family and I at at time that I felt extremely lost and in need. I am so grateful to Modest Needs..their participants..and to all of the donors that contributed to assisting me. I cannot begin to express how extremely thankful I am to all of you. Thank you again! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-----

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Modest Needs has helped me when I needed it most. I being disabled and on a fixed income struggle to make ends meet. When a major car repair happened to me , Modest Needs helped me and I will be so very thankful forever, I know how hard times are but knowing there is a Organization like Modest Needs that will help people in need is a blessing. When anyone ask me about a Organization to donate to , I always suggest Modest Needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

My father had to be put into a rehabilitation due to paralysis caused by cancer. The circumstances were bad and the financial burden was immense for both my father and mother. Modest Needs was able to tremendously lift the financial burdens from their shoulders and free up their minds to deal with the physical issues at hand. My father unfortunately lost the battle with cancer but not leaving my mom in a financial bind has been a wonderful blessing to our family. I cannot express the gratitude my family has. THANK OU MODEST NEEDS!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing. The process was simple and after writing in our circumstances all we had to do wait on the angels at Modest Needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Year 2012 was a life changing year for me...I found out that I had Stage III Colon Cancer...The most devastating news any one wants to hear..After almost a year of treatments and surgeries. I was in desperately need of financial assistance. I applied to many cancer organizations and could not get any assistance, meanwhile utility/mortgage/doctors/hospital bills were piling up and most important my employer will no longer help with my insurance premiums. after looking at many charitable organization on the internet...and applying for assistance for many months with no success. I came upon Modest Needs. I read about all the Grants that they offered and decided that I will apply for Help to pay for my insurance premiums to continue with my treatments. My need was very high about $1200 I did not have a lot of hope of getting that kind of help. I checked my Modest Needs account everyday for updates and for 2 months nothing was changing, then one day on 12/23/2012 I received an email that had wonderful news. My Request for assistance has been fully funded by the most generous and most kindly donors in the world. Those news could not come at better time the next day on 12/24/2012 I was discharged from the Hospital and got to spend Christmas at home with my Family. I truly believe that the news I received the day before help me feel better that even my Doctor noticed. He told me if you still feel good tomorrow you will get to go home for Christmas. Thank You Modest Needs you are the Best. And Thank You to all the Modest Needs Donors you truly make a difference. Forever grateful, US Navy Seabee.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Modest Needs is outstanding organization. 11 months ago my home was destroyed by Super Storm Sandy. The financial impact was immediate. As the months went by it was hard no navigate the red tape to get much needed funds. I contacted modest needs at the request of my disaster case manger. They helped me immediately. I hope that one day I will be able to contribute to Modest Needs and help someone in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Modest Needs is an amazing organization. Our home was badly damaged during Hurricane Sandy. We lost almost everything. We didn't have enough money for all the repairs that had to be done. We felt lost and alone. Thanks to Modest Needs organization our lives are almost back to normal. We are so grateful for their donation. Thank You so much for everything that you're doing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I heard about Modest Needs through a book that I read. This book told of a young man who had decided to make a difference in people's lives at a very young age. We were struggling at the time with a vehicle that needed repair. While we are considered a middle class family, we simply could not catch up. To say that I am thankful to Modest Needs is an understatement for they are more that a charitable organization. They understand and address major needs of modern families. They are trustworthy, informative and have an excellent reply timeline. They kept me informed with frequent emails.
When that check arrived, it was like Christmas. We were so grateful and still surprised that a company who barely knew us was so generous and helpful. I have gladly told others of Modest Needs and I will forever be a supporter of Modest Needs. I pray that God will always bless this now extended family to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The Modest Needs organization has provided me with incredible help during the past two years. I became suddenly disabled followed by multiple tragic circumstances. Faced with nearly impossible challenges the Modest Needs people helped me when hope seemed gone. To this day I am always reminded of the care, concern, and kindness exhibited as they provided me assistance needed to get me through the roughest of times. The blessings I received from their help gave me renewed hope through seemingly impossible situations. I would not have gotten through these difficulties without them. In a world that has become increasingly calloused to people in desperate need of assistance, it is places like Modest Needs that characterizes that people are important and helping a priority.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013


Modest Needs is a wonderful and caring organization. The volunteers and the donors assisted me and my family during our time of need. After sustaining cervical spinal injuries and neurological damage from an accident I underwent cervical spinal surgery. After the surgery I fell behind on all
of my bills. I heard about Modest Needs, and applied for assistance. Had it not been for Modest Needs, we would be homeless right now, but because of their generosity my family is still together. Over the past year, my life has been challenging and there were times I felt like giving up but because of Modest Needs I was given hope again. I will never be able to thank Modest Needs enough for their kindness during my family's greatest time of need. Thank you for keeping my family together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

We were ecstatic to learn that the Modest Needs agency, along with the wonderful and merciful donors were soooo gracious to award my brother, Wade, with a grant to cover his much needed clinical massage therapy.
Wow! When I first read the notice .. sheer goose bumps cascaded across my face ..
that it brought tears to my eyes.
Your organization truly lives up to their motto, 'Small Change, A (Big) World of Difference.' Thanks from the bottom of our hearts.
Your generosity is being demonstrated in a tangible way and Wade truly feels like .. he is not alone in this journey. His spirit has been lifted.
Everytime the therapist goes to provide the service .. please know that he will feel surrounded by the team spirit of everyone involved in this endeavor. And, that in itself, brings healing to the soul.
In Deuteronomy 1:11, I wish the same for you ... 'May God bless you 1000x times more!'
Grateful, Wade & family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Due to my brothers unusual situation .. the wizard application was "especially" difficult to complete on his behalf. If there was only a way that "an exception" can be made available to those in his situation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers