Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.877195
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

My daughter was a Mademoiselle in high school. The organization helped her to continue to transform into an independent, confident and well rounded young women. I am glad that this wonderful organization exist to help empower young women.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

My placement into the mademoiselle organization was defiantly another positive step in my life. Being that I attend a academic based academy, the mademoiselle club is defiantly a way to bond with other young ladies that have the same aspirations and goals as i do. I can describe the mademoiselle organization as a circle, because we all go around together to make the dream work. The Alumnae are defiantly the heart of our club. After my chapters induction in 2013, to such a powerful club, my entire character has changed. I am sooooo thankful and blessed to be apart of this wonderful orginization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

When they helped us out they were very polite and caring. The never questioned us and did everything with a smile in their face. Even though it was community service, they were very much enjoying themselves and even helped us enjoy the event a little more. Some even stayed until the end and helped us put up everything and clean. I really appreciate their service. When i heard about these reviews i just had to participate. Thank you

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

This organization has chapters in several Houston area high schools. The purpose of the group is to foster a spirit of learning, cooperation, sisterhood and service to others. The organization is run by volunteers that donate their time, talents and monies to mentor area high school girls. I have seen the organization grow and continue as girls graduate and new ones become involved. The graduates continue to advise and volunteer when possible. The spirit of the advisors is remarkable and a beacon to us all. They continue to mentor without fanfare or recognition!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I've seen these young women live the values they stand for by providing their time, money, life stories and living examples of what it means to be successful and most importantly, happy with who you are as a woman. It truly is inspiring to see and worthy of the credit awarded.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

Mademoiselles Alumnae have been giving back to not only the women, but also, the community in general since 1960. I'm a current member of the Mademoiselle's organization and I can't wait to be apart o... more

October 21, 2014

The MLLES Alumnae is a great organization! I joined the organization my sohpmore year and being in it taught me life lessons. I am now a new member of the alumnae and I believe it was the best choice I could've made.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2012

Mademoiselles Alumnae have been giving back to not only the women, but also, the community in general since 1960. I'm a current member of the Mademoiselle's organization and I can't wait to be apart of the alumnae. The impact that they make on the community shadows the impact that they have on us as young women trying to be successful and charitable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

chaperon annual events including our annual conference, college prep workshops, and Officers' retreat.