Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.877195
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselles, my sophomore year of high school. I was put into leadership roles, that I did not think I would be able to fulfill, but this organization gave me everything that I... more

October 22, 2014

Every year I am more amazed at the work of this organization and the lives that are touched! These women work endlessly to fund-raise for young women, empower young women, and educate young women. Even though I have been blessed to volunteer for so many years, I am always walking away with a little nugget for myself. The MLLES Alumnae is going above and beyond, with the charge of changing lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselles, my sophomore year of high school. I was put into leadership roles, that I did not think I would be able to fulfill, but this organization gave me everything that I needed to succeed. I honestly do not think I would have developed leadership and planning skills had it not been for the Mademoiselles. I began to volunteer for the organization during my sophomore year of undergraduate studies in 2007 and it was one of the best decisions and greatest way to use my time, ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase the number of young ladies that we are able to reach. We always have awesome things going on in the community and I want to be able to share that knowledge and those experiences with more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

Mademoiselles Alumnae have been giving back to not only the women, but also, the community in general since 1960. I'm a current member of the Mademoiselle's organization and I can't wait to be apart o... more

October 21, 2014

The MLLES Alumnae is a great organization! I joined the organization my sohpmore year and being in it taught me life lessons. I am now a new member of the alumnae and I believe it was the best choice I could've made.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2012

Mademoiselles Alumnae have been giving back to not only the women, but also, the community in general since 1960. I'm a current member of the Mademoiselle's organization and I can't wait to be apart of the alumnae. The impact that they make on the community shadows the impact that they have on us as young women trying to be successful and charitable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

This organization goes above and beyond to help serve young women. I joined Mademoiselles when I was a sophomore in high school and it has given me tools I needed to succeed. From professionalism to serving, I have learned so much that I have utilized all throughout college and currently in my professional career. As an alum, I have had the pleasure to watch how this organization grow and cultivate young women and it has been a pleasure to be a part of that initiative.
September 17, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 3, 2012

I personally love being a part of the Mademoiselle Social & Service Club. It gives a great opportunity for young girls to grow mentally and professionally. They offer all of their support to the commu... more

September 17, 2014

As a current sophomore college student, I cannot express how important the Mademoiselles organization was to me. Being part of this organization really made me grow personally, mentally but most importantly professionally. Everything that I learned from them has been applied more than once in my college career and I know that it will continue to serve me for many more years to come.
October 3, 2012

I personally love being a part of the Mademoiselle Social & Service Club. It gives a great opportunity for young girls to grow mentally and professionally. They offer all of their support to the community, and they all look forward to offering the community a better future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2011

Being part of the Mlles. Social & Service Club, is a great experience! Not only does this group benefit a lot of young ladies by preparing them for the future, but they also serve their community. We seriously need more organizations like these, to preapre young ladies for the furure mentally & professionly!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

participating with them in community services and learning lot of stuff that i wil defenitly use in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have more chapters around the city of houston.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Nothing actually, it was great!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, I learned a lot of new things.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Helpful, to my community.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

As a member of the Alumnae we give back to the organization various ways throughout each school year. From volunteering with the chapters for community service, fundraising for the organization, having one on one conversations with Mademoiselles, etc. The Alumnae consist of a great network of women, among us there are doctors, lawyers, educators, engineers, entrepreneurs, just to name a few.

As a Mademoiselle in high school I remember attending the conference and thinking one day I will be apart of the Alumnae. Today I am proud to be a member of the Alumnae and to be able to help some many young women.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

As a Mademoiselle, I can honestly say that I have become a mature young lady who takes pride in calling these girls family. I have done many things that involved me helping out in my community with this organization and I plan on doing many more. :)
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I became a Mademoiselle in 2013. Ever since then, my life has changed for the better. Emerging into a respectable leader and learning the true definition of the word "we" are just a few of many things that I have accomplished because of the Mademoiselles Club. I have also received the chance to form a sisterly bond with not just the girls in my chapter, but girls in other Mademoiselle chapters ,and the Mademoiselle Alumni. We are not just about our sisterhood but also about serving our community. Whether it is donating toys to young children who are ill or doing community service with my sisters at the officer's camp makes me proud. In this organization, I am honored to work with women that very-well educated and overall phenomenal women.
November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselle high school organization from 1999-2002 and those four years led me to become a leader in my community and one who understands the importance of giving back to others so much that I've committed my life to educating young children. When the MLLES ALUMNAE was founded, I knew this was an opportunity to invest into high school girls who battle finding themselves and understanding how decisions made as teenagers can impact their future. The MLLES ALUMNAE is a great avenue that allows hundreds of girls in the Houston area to reflect on who they are, how important they are, and what skills are needed to be a successdul young lady in the 21st century.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 21, 2011

The MLLES Alumnae are supporters and encourgers. I have personal experiences their love and affection and I expect to do the same once I have graduated. These beautiful women take time out of their bu... more

October 31, 2013

I became a member of the Mademoiselles in my sophomore year in high school and I could not imagine what my life would be like without it. The Mademoiselles created for me a safe place where I could grow and learn as a student leader and as a woman. The Mademoiselle gave me some of my first leadership experiences and gave me the opportunity with work with like-minded women who still serve as my support system today. My Mademoiselle experience was so positive and I'm grateful that I was given the opportunity to be involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the organization so that other young ladies have a unique opportunity to experience its greatness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2011

The MLLES Alumnae are supporters and encourgers. I have personal experiences their love and affection and I expect to do the same once I have graduated. These beautiful women take time out of their busy schedules to make time for everyone in the organization and I have never heard them complain. Through the year I can see them working hard and diligently for us. They make sure that we are at our full potential and I thank them continously for all of their dedication.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my life. This organization has inspired my life and encouraged me to do the same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no need for me to make any changes, however, I would make an addition. I would love to be apart of the MLLE Alumnae after graduation so that I can inspire and give my contribution.

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been working with the MLLES ALUMNAE since the beginning and we are doing a GREAT work. The young women who we come across have an experience like no other and we KNOW that we are positively impacting the community. I joined the Mademoiselles in 1995 as a student at Booker T. Washington High School.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

chaperon annual events including our annual conference, college prep workshops, and Officers' retreat.