Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.865
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

The Mlles Alumnae are a wonderful organization! They help young ladies by empowering them and helping then understand thT they can do anything they set their mind to! Wing at camp was really awesome! I met some wonderful people but I also learned how to be a better leader and make smart decisions that well further help my group! The Mlles Alumnae help the community in so many ways that we are all just thankful for them, from helping with back to school supply drives to food donation; they go above and beyond!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

The Mlles Alumnae is a extraordinary organization equipped with wonderful women to insure that it continues to run smoothly. This organization is amazing and can prove it with everything they do. I enjoy every thing I do with the Alumnae. They are all great individuals and each play a huge part on how they stand as a whole. The Alumnae' s help with the Mademoiselle has helped build skills and taught me lessons that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

The Mlles Alumnae is a wonderful organization that has helped me blossom into a responsible young lady. The ladies in this organization are role models to the youth, and they help us grow by teaching us how to be responsible adults and leaders in society. From my experience with the Mlles Alumnae, I have learned how to work as a team with the other members of my organization. have learned many valuable things that I will definitely be used in order for me to become successful in life. My experience with this organization has been truly inspiring.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

I really appreciate all the hard work the MLLES Alumnae puts into every event for the Mademoiselle's. Being apart of a newly inducted chapter into this organization, I can honestly say everybody apart of the MLLES Alumnae has made me feel welcomed, comfortable, and honored to be apart of the Mademoiselle's organization. From attending the officer retreat I got to see first hand how much members of the Alumnae really care about all the beautiful young ladies who are apart of the mademoiselle's. They taught us leadership skills, and fundraising tips that we can take back to our own chapters to have a successful year. I've really enjoyed everything that mademoiselle's and the MLLES Alumnae has had to offer so far. Hopefully there will be many more to come!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The MLLES Alumnae is a necessary force within the Houston community. I would like to personally thank all of the alumnae, volunteers, sponsors and parents who help make this organization a force to be reckoned with for our young ladies of color. Thank you for your patience, time, advice, donations, and encouraging words not only to the students we serve but also to the Board, Co-Directors, Mentors and Committee Chairs who put in work year-round. This organization provides sisters to those who have none, friends to those who thought they didn't relate to other women, and mentors to those in need of guidance. At the end of the day, The MLLES Alumnae is a family that is rearing more than 250 children on 14 high school campuses. THANK YOU!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The Mlles Alumnae group is is one that should be replicated across the nation. The goals, objectives, consistency, and dedication of this group have helped so many young women to grow into productive participants in our society. I appreciate their efforts and believe that any accolade they can receive is well-deserved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 22, 2011

This past weekend the MLLES hosted the 7th Annual Citywide Conference. It was one of the best yet! Teen girls get to participate in various workshops free of charge. This year's workshops focused on F... more

October 22, 2012

It is an honor and pleasure to work with THE MLLES Alumnae, Inc to provide programming to teen girls of color across the Houston area. It's amazing to see so many women give unselfishly of their time to nurture and mentor teen girls.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2011

This past weekend the MLLES hosted the 7th Annual Citywide Conference. It was one of the best yet! Teen girls get to participate in various workshops free of charge. This year's workshops focused on First Lady Michelle Obama's 'Let's Move' Campaign and involved nutrition, fitness, health/hygiene, and public speaking! It's a great opportunity to see positive images and influences in the lives of teen girls of color!! This organization is helping to shape young women who will be leaders of tomorrow!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the change in teen girls before versus after a day of the conference. They are more motivated, excited, knowledgeable, and confident!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Assist in identifying sponsors and grants to be able to provide more resources

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

When they helped us out they were very polite and caring. The never questioned us and did everything with a smile in their face. Even though it was community service, they were very much enjoying themselves and even helped us enjoy the event a little more. Some even stayed until the end and helped us put up everything and clean. I really appreciate their service. When i heard about these reviews i just had to participate. Thank you

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

This organization has chapters in several Houston area high schools. The purpose of the group is to foster a spirit of learning, cooperation, sisterhood and service to others. The organization is run by volunteers that donate their time, talents and monies to mentor area high school girls. I have seen the organization grow and continue as girls graduate and new ones become involved. The graduates continue to advise and volunteer when possible. The spirit of the advisors is remarkable and a beacon to us all. They continue to mentor without fanfare or recognition!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I've seen these young women live the values they stand for by providing their time, money, life stories and living examples of what it means to be successful and most importantly, happy with who you are as a woman. It truly is inspiring to see and worthy of the credit awarded.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

chaperon annual events including our annual conference, college prep workshops, and Officers' retreat.