Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.877195
Write A Review
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

My placement into the mademoiselle organization was defiantly another positive step in my life. Being that I attend a academic based academy, the mademoiselle club is defiantly a way to bond with other young ladies that have the same aspirations and goals as i do. I can describe the mademoiselle organization as a circle, because we all go around together to make the dream work. The Alumnae are defiantly the heart of our club. After my chapters induction in 2013, to such a powerful club, my entire character has changed. I am sooooo thankful and blessed to be apart of this wonderful orginization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I became a Mademoiselle in 2013. Ever since then, my life has changed for the better. Emerging into a respectable leader and learning the true definition of the word "we" are just a few of many things that I have accomplished because of the Mademoiselles Club. I have also received the chance to form a sisterly bond with not just the girls in my chapter, but girls in other Mademoiselle chapters ,and the Mademoiselle Alumni. We are not just about our sisterhood but also about serving our community. Whether it is donating toys to young children who are ill or doing community service with my sisters at the officer's camp makes me proud. In this organization, I am honored to work with women that very-well educated and overall phenomenal women.
November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselle high school organization from 1999-2002 and those four years led me to become a leader in my community and one who understands the importance of giving back to others so much that I've committed my life to educating young children. When the MLLES ALUMNAE was founded, I knew this was an opportunity to invest into high school girls who battle finding themselves and understanding how decisions made as teenagers can impact their future. The MLLES ALUMNAE is a great avenue that allows hundreds of girls in the Houston area to reflect on who they are, how important they are, and what skills are needed to be a successdul young lady in the 21st century.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 21, 2011

The MLLES Alumnae are supporters and encourgers. I have personal experiences their love and affection and I expect to do the same once I have graduated. These beautiful women take time out of their bu... more

October 31, 2013

I became a member of the Mademoiselles in my sophomore year in high school and I could not imagine what my life would be like without it. The Mademoiselles created for me a safe place where I could grow and learn as a student leader and as a woman. The Mademoiselle gave me some of my first leadership experiences and gave me the opportunity with work with like-minded women who still serve as my support system today. My Mademoiselle experience was so positive and I'm grateful that I was given the opportunity to be involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the organization so that other young ladies have a unique opportunity to experience its greatness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2011

The MLLES Alumnae are supporters and encourgers. I have personal experiences their love and affection and I expect to do the same once I have graduated. These beautiful women take time out of their busy schedules to make time for everyone in the organization and I have never heard them complain. Through the year I can see them working hard and diligently for us. They make sure that we are at our full potential and I thank them continously for all of their dedication.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my life. This organization has inspired my life and encouraged me to do the same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no need for me to make any changes, however, I would make an addition. I would love to be apart of the MLLE Alumnae after graduation so that I can inspire and give my contribution.

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been working with the MLLES ALUMNAE since the beginning and we are doing a GREAT work. The young women who we come across have an experience like no other and we KNOW that we are positively impacting the community. I joined the Mademoiselles in 1995 as a student at Booker T. Washington High School.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 2, 2012

This organization is one that despite minimal support, they are able to provide an enormous amount of opportunity to high school age, primarily minority, women. They promote pursing a strong education... more

October 5, 2013

I was a member of The Mademoiselles as a student in HISD. I definitely understand the effect that the organization has on young ladies and the fact that The Alumnae are now working with the chapters has only empowered these young ladies more. It gives us the opportunity to mentor and give back to a community that is definitely in need. We are also able to work with the administrators on the campuses and with parents to ensure we are doing what's best for these young ladies in all aspects of their lives. Despite the fact that the organization has limited resources, The MLLES Alumnae has been able to host awesome character building events for the members of The Mademoiselles. As long as I am able to support them I definitely will with my time and other resources!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase visibility and partnerships to increase available resources for the numerous projects that are currently scheduled and those that are planned.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2012

This organization is one that despite minimal support, they are able to provide an enormous amount of opportunity to high school age, primarily minority, women. They promote pursing a strong education and being career-oriented all while ensuring that the qualities of a well-respected woman are maintained. This generation of young women is definitely benefitting from an organization who prides itself on the outcome of their efforts!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

I AM VERY EXCITED ABOUT THE OPPORTUNITY THAT I WILL HAVE TO WORK WITH THIS EXTRAORDINARY ORGANIZATION. THE GOALS THAT WE HAVE FOR THE YOUNG LADIES OF THE GREATER HOUSTON AREA ARE AMAZING AND I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THE FRUITS OF THE ORGANIZATION'S LABOR!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

The Mlles Alumnae are a wonderful organization! They help young ladies by empowering them and helping then understand thT they can do anything they set their mind to! Wing at camp was really awesome! I met some wonderful people but I also learned how to be a better leader and make smart decisions that well further help my group! The Mlles Alumnae help the community in so many ways that we are all just thankful for them, from helping with back to school supply drives to food donation; they go above and beyond!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

The Mlles Alumnae is a extraordinary organization equipped with wonderful women to insure that it continues to run smoothly. This organization is amazing and can prove it with everything they do. I enjoy every thing I do with the Alumnae. They are all great individuals and each play a huge part on how they stand as a whole. The Alumnae' s help with the Mademoiselle has helped build skills and taught me lessons that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

The Mlles Alumnae is a wonderful organization that has helped me blossom into a responsible young lady. The ladies in this organization are role models to the youth, and they help us grow by teaching us how to be responsible adults and leaders in society. From my experience with the Mlles Alumnae, I have learned how to work as a team with the other members of my organization. have learned many valuable things that I will definitely be used in order for me to become successful in life. My experience with this organization has been truly inspiring.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

I really appreciate all the hard work the MLLES Alumnae puts into every event for the Mademoiselle's. Being apart of a newly inducted chapter into this organization, I can honestly say everybody apart of the MLLES Alumnae has made me feel welcomed, comfortable, and honored to be apart of the Mademoiselle's organization. From attending the officer retreat I got to see first hand how much members of the Alumnae really care about all the beautiful young ladies who are apart of the mademoiselle's. They taught us leadership skills, and fundraising tips that we can take back to our own chapters to have a successful year. I've really enjoyed everything that mademoiselle's and the MLLES Alumnae has had to offer so far. Hopefully there will be many more to come!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

chaperon annual events including our annual conference, college prep workshops, and Officers' retreat.