Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.865
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

As a member of the Alumnae we give back to the organization various ways throughout each school year. From volunteering with the chapters for community service, fundraising for the organization, having one on one conversations with Mademoiselles, etc. The Alumnae consist of a great network of women, among us there are doctors, lawyers, educators, engineers, entrepreneurs, just to name a few.

As a Mademoiselle in high school I remember attending the conference and thinking one day I will be apart of the Alumnae. Today I am proud to be a member of the Alumnae and to be able to help some many young women.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

As a Mademoiselle, I can honestly say that I have become a mature young lady who takes pride in calling these girls family. I have done many things that involved me helping out in my community with this organization and I plan on doing many more. :)
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

As a community worker, I am highly impressed with the work of the Mlles Alumnae organization. I have been following them for over 10 years and can say without a doubt that they have been consistent, hard working and very effective with their target population of high school females. They are in touch with the needs of teenage girls and young women and stay abreast of the current issues that affect them. Their activities are educational and fun therefore they get lots of involvement from the community. I applaud them for their efforts and look forward to being a part of future programming.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

My placement into the mademoiselle organization was defiantly another positive step in my life. Being that I attend a academic based academy, the mademoiselle club is defiantly a way to bond with other young ladies that have the same aspirations and goals as i do. I can describe the mademoiselle organization as a circle, because we all go around together to make the dream work. The Alumnae are defiantly the heart of our club. After my chapters induction in 2013, to such a powerful club, my entire character has changed. I am sooooo thankful and blessed to be apart of this wonderful orginization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I became a Mademoiselle in 2013. Ever since then, my life has changed for the better. Emerging into a respectable leader and learning the true definition of the word "we" are just a few of many things that I have accomplished because of the Mademoiselles Club. I have also received the chance to form a sisterly bond with not just the girls in my chapter, but girls in other Mademoiselle chapters ,and the Mademoiselle Alumni. We are not just about our sisterhood but also about serving our community. Whether it is donating toys to young children who are ill or doing community service with my sisters at the officer's camp makes me proud. In this organization, I am honored to work with women that very-well educated and overall phenomenal women.
November 14, 2013

more

November 14, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselle high school organization from 1999-2002 and those four years led me to become a leader in my community and one who understands the importance of giving back to others so much that I've committed my life to educating young children. When the MLLES ALUMNAE was founded, I knew this was an opportunity to invest into high school girls who battle finding themselves and understanding how decisions made as teenagers can impact their future. The MLLES ALUMNAE is a great avenue that allows hundreds of girls in the Houston area to reflect on who they are, how important they are, and what skills are needed to be a successdul young lady in the 21st century.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 21, 2011

The MLLES Alumnae are supporters and encourgers. I have personal experiences their love and affection and I expect to do the same once I have graduated. These beautiful women take time out of their bu... more

October 31, 2013

I became a member of the Mademoiselles in my sophomore year in high school and I could not imagine what my life would be like without it. The Mademoiselles created for me a safe place where I could grow and learn as a student leader and as a woman. The Mademoiselle gave me some of my first leadership experiences and gave me the opportunity with work with like-minded women who still serve as my support system today. My Mademoiselle experience was so positive and I'm grateful that I was given the opportunity to be involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the organization so that other young ladies have a unique opportunity to experience its greatness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2011

The MLLES Alumnae are supporters and encourgers. I have personal experiences their love and affection and I expect to do the same once I have graduated. These beautiful women take time out of their busy schedules to make time for everyone in the organization and I have never heard them complain. Through the year I can see them working hard and diligently for us. They make sure that we are at our full potential and I thank them continously for all of their dedication.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my life. This organization has inspired my life and encouraged me to do the same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no need for me to make any changes, however, I would make an addition. I would love to be apart of the MLLE Alumnae after graduation so that I can inspire and give my contribution.

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been working with the MLLES ALUMNAE since the beginning and we are doing a GREAT work. The young women who we come across have an experience like no other and we KNOW that we are positively impacting the community. I joined the Mademoiselles in 1995 as a student at Booker T. Washington High School.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselles, my sophomore year of high school. I was put into leadership roles, that I did not think I would be able to fulfill, but this organization gave me everything that I needed to succeed. I honestly do not think I would have developed leadership and planning skills had it not been for the Mademoiselles. I began to volunteer for the organization during my sophomore year of undergraduate studies in 2007 and it was one of the best decisions and greatest way to use my time, ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase the number of young ladies that we are able to reach. We always have awesome things going on in the community and I want to be able to share that knowledge and those experiences with more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 2, 2012

This organization is one that despite minimal support, they are able to provide an enormous amount of opportunity to high school age, primarily minority, women. They promote pursing a strong education... more

October 5, 2013

I was a member of The Mademoiselles as a student in HISD. I definitely understand the effect that the organization has on young ladies and the fact that The Alumnae are now working with the chapters has only empowered these young ladies more. It gives us the opportunity to mentor and give back to a community that is definitely in need. We are also able to work with the administrators on the campuses and with parents to ensure we are doing what's best for these young ladies in all aspects of their lives. Despite the fact that the organization has limited resources, The MLLES Alumnae has been able to host awesome character building events for the members of The Mademoiselles. As long as I am able to support them I definitely will with my time and other resources!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase visibility and partnerships to increase available resources for the numerous projects that are currently scheduled and those that are planned.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2012

This organization is one that despite minimal support, they are able to provide an enormous amount of opportunity to high school age, primarily minority, women. They promote pursing a strong education and being career-oriented all while ensuring that the qualities of a well-respected woman are maintained. This generation of young women is definitely benefitting from an organization who prides itself on the outcome of their efforts!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

I AM VERY EXCITED ABOUT THE OPPORTUNITY THAT I WILL HAVE TO WORK WITH THIS EXTRAORDINARY ORGANIZATION. THE GOALS THAT WE HAVE FOR THE YOUNG LADIES OF THE GREATER HOUSTON AREA ARE AMAZING AND I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THE FRUITS OF THE ORGANIZATION'S LABOR!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

chaperon annual events including our annual conference, college prep workshops, and Officers' retreat.