Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselles, my sophomore year of high school. I was put into leadership roles, that I did not think I would be able to fulfill, but this organization gave me everything that I... more

October 22, 2014

Every year I am more amazed at the work of this organization and the lives that are touched! These women work endlessly to fund-raise for young women, empower young women, and educate young women. Even though I have been blessed to volunteer for so many years, I am always walking away with a little nugget for myself. The MLLES Alumnae is going above and beyond, with the charge of changing lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

I was a member of the Mademoiselles, my sophomore year of high school. I was put into leadership roles, that I did not think I would be able to fulfill, but this organization gave me everything that I needed to succeed. I honestly do not think I would have developed leadership and planning skills had it not been for the Mademoiselles. I began to volunteer for the organization during my sophomore year of undergraduate studies in 2007 and it was one of the best decisions and greatest way to use my time, ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase the number of young ladies that we are able to reach. We always have awesome things going on in the community and I want to be able to share that knowledge and those experiences with more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

Mademoiselles Alumnae have been giving back to not only the women, but also, the community in general since 1960. I'm a current member of the Mademoiselle's organization and I can't wait to be apart o... more

October 21, 2014

The MLLES Alumnae is a great organization! I joined the organization my sohpmore year and being in it taught me life lessons. I am now a new member of the alumnae and I believe it was the best choice I could've made.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2012

Mademoiselles Alumnae have been giving back to not only the women, but also, the community in general since 1960. I'm a current member of the Mademoiselle's organization and I can't wait to be apart of the alumnae. The impact that they make on the community shadows the impact that they have on us as young women trying to be successful and charitable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

This organization goes above and beyond to help serve young women. I joined Mademoiselles when I was a sophomore in high school and it has given me tools I needed to succeed. From professionalism to serving, I have learned so much that I have utilized all throughout college and currently in my professional career. As an alum, I have had the pleasure to watch how this organization grow and cultivate young women and it has been a pleasure to be a part of that initiative.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

The MLLES Alumnae is an outstanding organization which has been cultivating young women for years. I have been fortunate to work with them for several years. It has been my delight to watch high school girls blossom and grow into highly productive women.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

My daughter was a Mademoiselle in high school. The organization helped her to continue to transform into an independent, confident and well rounded young women. I am glad that this wonderful organization exist to help empower young women.
September 17, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 3, 2012

I personally love being a part of the Mademoiselle Social & Service Club. It gives a great opportunity for young girls to grow mentally and professionally. They offer all of their support to the commu... more

September 17, 2014

As a current sophomore college student, I cannot express how important the Mademoiselles organization was to me. Being part of this organization really made me grow personally, mentally but most importantly professionally. Everything that I learned from them has been applied more than once in my college career and I know that it will continue to serve me for many more years to come.
October 3, 2012

I personally love being a part of the Mademoiselle Social & Service Club. It gives a great opportunity for young girls to grow mentally and professionally. They offer all of their support to the community, and they all look forward to offering the community a better future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2011

Being part of the Mlles. Social & Service Club, is a great experience! Not only does this group benefit a lot of young ladies by preparing them for the future, but they also serve their community. We seriously need more organizations like these, to preapre young ladies for the furure mentally & professionly!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

participating with them in community services and learning lot of stuff that i wil defenitly use in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have more chapters around the city of houston.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Nothing actually, it was great!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, I learned a lot of new things.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Helpful, to my community.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

As a member of the Alumnae we give back to the organization various ways throughout each school year. From volunteering with the chapters for community service, fundraising for the organization, having one on one conversations with Mademoiselles, etc. The Alumnae consist of a great network of women, among us there are doctors, lawyers, educators, engineers, entrepreneurs, just to name a few.

As a Mademoiselle in high school I remember attending the conference and thinking one day I will be apart of the Alumnae. Today I am proud to be a member of the Alumnae and to be able to help some many young women.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

As a Mademoiselle, I can honestly say that I have become a mature young lady who takes pride in calling these girls family. I have done many things that involved me helping out in my community with this organization and I plan on doing many more. :)
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

As a community worker, I am highly impressed with the work of the Mlles Alumnae organization. I have been following them for over 10 years and can say without a doubt that they have been consistent, hard working and very effective with their target population of high school females. They are in touch with the needs of teenage girls and young women and stay abreast of the current issues that affect them. Their activities are educational and fun therefore they get lots of involvement from the community. I applaud them for their efforts and look forward to being a part of future programming.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

My placement into the mademoiselle organization was defiantly another positive step in my life. Being that I attend a academic based academy, the mademoiselle club is defiantly a way to bond with other young ladies that have the same aspirations and goals as i do. I can describe the mademoiselle organization as a circle, because we all go around together to make the dream work. The Alumnae are defiantly the heart of our club. After my chapters induction in 2013, to such a powerful club, my entire character has changed. I am sooooo thankful and blessed to be apart of this wonderful orginization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

chaperon annual events including our annual conference, college prep workshops, and Officers' retreat.