Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I've been on the Mitrata's board for 6 years and been helping them fundraise for 9 years through a Mt. Rainier charity climb that I organized each year. Mitrata really does good work in Nepal with it's education projects and I've visited them personally several times. MItrata's strengths are the great team that's managing the sponsorship and school programs in Nepal; the integrity of the founders and board members and their unwavering focus on doing what's best for the long-term well-being of the children we support.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I've been volunteering with MItrata for more than 6 years. Mitrata helps children in Nepal with education, housing, medical and other needs. I'm a CPA and have helped with tax and accounting work for Mitrata over the years. I can tell you that the organization is VERY lean - almost all monies raised go directly to help the children. Some of the children are now university-aged and Mitrata is evolving to continue to provide life-changing support for these kids. This is a great organization, full of dedicated and inspired volunteers.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I've been involved with Mitrata for many years now. I started by sponsoring a child in Nepal when she was in 5th grade and now she is completing high school. Three years ago I went to Nepal to meet Sushmita. No other charity I know of offers this type of personal connection to the child you sponsor. Mitrata was founded by Dr. Christine Schutz when on a visit to Kathmandu she met a young girl living on the streets in Nepal. Even though the charity has grown over the years to where we now help over 100 children, the focus on helping one child at a time hasn't changed. If you wan to make a difference in a child's life, in a country where desperate poverty is often the norm, then I don't think there is a better charity than Mitrata.
March 18, 2012

more

Review from JustGive
March 18, 2012

I have volunteered with Mitrata since the beginning of the organization. I know it to be a well run and honest organization dedicated to helping children in Nepal. The organization has helped over 100 children get an education in Nepal. It continues to grow and gets stronger every year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers