Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
181 Reviews
1234.961335
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have a 8 year old daughter that has brain cancer and her tumor can not be removed. I can't work and I had following on really hard times. This organization save me from loosing my car. They paid my car payment for 3 months. I am so grateful and owe them so much. When I get on my feet I will be a consistent donor. They didn't turn me away and I am so grateful for them blessing my family. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything. They are a blessing to families in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Mission 4 Maureen helped my family when we needed it most! Thank you for your amazing support!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have an inoperable brain tumor, but have had gamma knife radiation treatments which have stabilized my tumor at this time. Mission4Maureen helped me make a mortgage payment when I needed it most.
Thank you to all who helped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to personally talk with someone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Mission 4 Maureen has been great with
My mom's situation. They are very friendly
And professional.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

My son James DelRossi became sick 2004 with a nongermonous Germ Cell Brain Tumor Cancer he needed Radiation,chemo,then surgery .I spent 2 years in N.Y, from NYU Hospital and Ronald McDonald for Treatment .When I came home finances were a struggle because I had quit my job the years before . I turned to Missions 4 Maureen for Financial assistance they were wonderful they helped me with what ever I needed .They were kind and patients and helped me out of mess I am ever humble to them and they are always in my heart and prays and I help now when ever I can. Trudy Perkins
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I had a brain tumor removed and with it all kinds of expenses. It was truly a blessing to be able to obtain some financial relief from Mission for Maureen. There are so many programs and services for other cancers, but brain cancer relief programs are far and few between.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Hello i am a Brain Tumor Patient/Survivor who lives with an incurable Brainstem Tuor that nearly took my life 4 years ago. I underwent 2 Brain Surgeries for the complications from this and am happy to be alive and doing OK. Mission 4 Maureen helped me to take care of some necessities I could no longer pay as y health was bad last year. They are an amazing organization that takes care of the patient not another Research Organization which is what people in our situation desperately need cosidering Brain Cancers often devastating effects on our lives and that of our family. Thank you Mission 4 Maureen. Sincerely,
Aaron

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NNone

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

The last 16 months of our journey with Glioblastoma stage 4 has been a test of faith and hope. After 3 Brain surgeries and countless trips to the team of doctors, the standard of care, the trail and now another treatment we keep praying this will be it. Our prayer now is that we will get the news that its at least in remission. I cant even stress the effects emotionally this has had on my husband, myself and our two boys. I can tell you the financial stress is overwhelming. Having Mission4Maureen did remove a bit of that stress last month by assisting with our household bills. I will be forever grateful to this organization.
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

June of 2013, glioblastoma stage 4 brain cancer came into our lives, unwanted and unexpected. Along with it came medical bills, daily household expenses that needed to be met, but money only stretches so far, our insurance company recommended that we contact mission for maureen to help with some of those bills. I did and will say, I was skeptical, but they came through with help in the form of assisting with a large bill that needed to be paid. This site, and organization is a wonderful godsend for those sick & in need of assistance. I can only hope that one day, I'll be able to donate back to them to keep this going.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

In 1989 I was diagnosed with a meningioma brain tumor. It was wrapped around the left optic nerve, the left internal carotid artery, several of the cranial nerves, the pituitary gland, and pushing against the frontal lobe of the brain. The neurosurgeon, Dr. Hal Hankinson of Albuquerque, NM, was able to take out about 90% of it, but three years later it had grown back and the doctors were concerned it might have gone inside the carotid artery. Dr. Robert Spetzler in Phoenix, AZ, operated in October of 1992 and was able to remove all but a very tiny piece of the tumor. However, 21 years later, it had grown back and I needed to have surgery again. The tumor was now also impinging on the right optic nerve. I'd already lost the use of my left eye and now my right eye was in danger. No neurosurgeon in Ohio would operate on it and I was fighting to get financial coverage to get it done by Dr. Spetzler in Phoenix. I had the surgery done in October 2013. Mission4Maureen has helped me tremendously by paying part of my expenses before I went to Phoenix and helping to pay my medical bills from the surgery. They have been extremely supportive!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers