Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
181 Reviews
1234.961335
Write A Review
March 20, 2015

more

March 20, 2015

My name is Mark my wife is Sally. In Octonber of 2014 we recieved life changing news in the form of cancer diagnosis. Both of us have cancer. Myself Brain ands Sallys throat. We are only in our fourties and were not expecting such devistating news. With little family we were facing the most difficult time ever imaginable. Financially too we were unprepared for what was to follow. This fight is one that breaks down every asspect of a family. Financially, spiritually, emotionally and physically we were at the end of our rope. Mission for maureen was there to help. They were understanding and quick to respond. They assistted us with some bills that were weighing heavy on our minds. With that taken care of we can now focus on our health. Thank You
March 20, 2015

more

March 20, 2015

When my family was in danger of losing everything due to our daughters cancer, they were there for us. They paid our bills directly and beyond quickly...less than 24 hours...and we were ok.
March 20, 2015

more

March 20, 2015

My son Kyle is 14 and has been undergoing treatment for a pineal blastoma since December 2013. My husband continues to work , but I have not worked since he was diagnosed. In todays world it's hard to make a go of things with one income and a family of four. I reached out to Mission4Maureen and asked for some assistance paying some household bills. I submitted the application online and the next day I recieved an email stating they had approved our application that we requested $1500 to pay some of our bills. Amazing correspondences, always getting right back to me. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
March 20, 2015

more

March 20, 2015

Words cant express how very greatfull i am to have them in my life. I just move from fla to new haven ct were my son goes to yale hospital to be seen. In nov as well as dec. Joseph had to big brain surgery to drain the fluids from his tumor. Be being a single mom in all alone. I need help so bad with rent n light. I wasnt working cus my son need me. He is in stable condition for now in im very greatful for that. Thank you so much for you help. It gave the chance to hold on more and move forward. Thank to your help bill are not behind in i strat my new job on monday. Thank again for your help
March 20, 2015

more

March 20, 2015

My two year old toddler named Jacqueline was diagnosed with ATRT, a rare brain cancer, in April of last year. Mission for Maureen came through for my family when we were desperately in need of financial assistance. My daughter is now three and on her way to recovery. If it weren't for agencies such as Mission for Maureen, I'm not sure we would have been able to handle the overwhelming burdens of our bills, especially since I was pregnant at the time, already had an autistic son, and I had to stay with Jackie in the hospital for months. My husband had lost his job due to the absences that could not be avoided. Thank you all so much for the help. MayGod continue to shine on your organization! Peace and blessings,
Damon and Sonya Solomon
March 20, 2015

more

March 20, 2015

Our daughter was diagnosed with cancer last year and once her treatment was over and we could finally focus on getting back to normal life and picking our lives together, Mission4Maureen was there for us and helped us with our rent payment. They were so kind, professional, quick in response and generous. We loved it and appreciate their help, love, and support so much!
March 19, 2015

more

March 19, 2015

I cannot express enough gratitude to Mission4Maureen for helping my son. No parent should ever receive the phone call we got last August about him. Meeting all his financial needs while working through the nightmare was overwhelming. I thank God for these people who are there to help, and I am also so thankful to God for getting us all through it and that my son is now expecting a full life ahead.
Thank you Mission4Maureen!
March 19, 2015

more

March 19, 2015

Missions4Maureen were angels in disguise helping us. My son, Andrew Laury, is 18 yrs old and he relapsed with a brain tumor on 12-23-14. He had his second crainotomy on 12-31-14, and our new journey soon began, and fast. We had to rent an apartment in Houston while he was doing radiation and chemo. Even though we don't live a long distance, Andrew has anaphylaxis shock and stops breathing during treatments. Just to much of a risk. We didn't have the money to do this on our own. This organization stepped in and helped my son. We are forever grateful to them.
March 19, 2015

more

March 19, 2015

Mission for Maureen help my family tremendously! This company was compassionate, understanding and GIVING, in my family time of need. Please support the ones who support thousands of individuals with Brain Cancer.

Thank You!
March 19, 2015

more


1 previous review
April 18, 2014

I was diagnosed in 2009 with Glioblastoma, there was a very high probability I would die within a year, those were very dark days indeed. Mission4Maureen offered a ray of sunshine which helped me fina... more

March 19, 2015

I was diagnosed with a very aggressive (GBM) brain tumor 6 years ago, I was very lucky to survive. With the help of Mission for Maureen, my stress was somewhat relieved by their financial help with gas cards for my trips to the hospital, and dinner cards at popular restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised by their support at a time when life seemed to be slipping away towards an uncertain future.

Thank you Mission4Maureen :-)

Carl Revine
April 18, 2014

I was diagnosed in 2009 with Glioblastoma, there was a very high probability I would die within a year, those were very dark days indeed. Mission4Maureen offered a ray of sunshine which helped me financially to get through my long drives to my chemo appointments. I was stunned by the charity this private couple offered me, for which I am eternally grateful. Thank you Mission4Maureen for your selfless generosity! :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would reduce the religious emphasis. Not everyone is a Christian and while we deeply appreciate the sentiment, it might be outside our comfort zone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers