Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
153 Reviews
1234.954255
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I cannot tell everyone how wonderful Mission4Maureen is! They have helped through a very difficult time! Jennifer was diagnosed with Stage 3 Anaplastic Astrocytoma and the prognosis was NOT good. Married, with 4 young children, she was determined to beat this thing! Well, after 6 very difficult weeks of Chemo and Radiation daily, the tumor did not shrink at all. Very disappointing and scary. So, she went to Texas (we live in Michigan), to MD Anderson Cancer Center, where they operated on this inoperable tumor! AMEN!! They were able to remove about 80% of this tumor, so the prognosis now is much better!! But due to this, she has been off work for 6 months, and her husband for most of that time as well. With $0 income, Mission4Maureen's assistance has been invaluable and came at a time they felt they could not keep their head above water. Fear of losing your home during a time when everything else is falling apart is something they did not need! Thank you so much for helping!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations to this organization so that they can help more people! The organization does not need changes, just the amount of donors!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

What a great organization. . . The donation couldn't have come at a better time. My husband was diagnosed with his brain tumor last Sept, exactly 3 months after we were married, knocked us on our butts. He didn't even think something like this could have happened to us. Over 12K in our non covered expenses isn't the way you want to start a marriage. Mission for Maureen wiped away one bill in it's entirety. Thank you so much for your help. Apply if you need help and GIVE if you can, we need it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

My fiance' was diagnosed with Stage IV Melanoma Cancer with brain tumors a little over a year ago. We have four children bewteen us. With the mdical treatments, surgeries, and driving back and forth to the hospital we have been having difficulties with our financies. Michael can no longer work and has been put on disability. I have been the only one working part time for over a year now to try to make ends meet. Orginazations like Mission4Maureen really help release burdens from families. It is nice to know there are people out there helping adults with cancer. Cancer is an awful thing to go through, worrying about how you are going to continue to pay for your living when you are sick and lose your job and income is even worse. Our greatest thanks goes to Mission4Maureen. We can rest easy for another month knowing we have a rough over our families head. God bless you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing! You are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

I was diagnosed in 2009 with Glioblastoma, there was a very high probability I would die within a year, those were very dark days indeed. Mission4Maureen offered a ray of sunshine which helped me financially to get through my long drives to my chemo appointments. I was stunned by the charity this private couple offered me, for which I am eternally grateful. Thank you Mission4Maureen for your selfless generosity! :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would reduce the religious emphasis. Not everyone is a Christian and while we deeply appreciate the sentiment, it might be outside our comfort zone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Mission4Mauren served me and my family while my daughter was hospitalized at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital for more than a month. My experience with this organization helped lifted a big burden off me and my family. I pray that God continue to bless this organization and help it prosper more in the future to come. Get connected with Mission4Maureen and I guarantee they will help ease all worrys and pain that your family is facing. I thank God for the friendly phone calls and also the donation they made for our family. My plans in the future as God bless me financially, I will be donating to this organization in the memory of my daughter Ms. Aubrianna Shanelle Jones. Again thank you Mission4Maureen and my Gods prosperity rest upon your organization!
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I am the recipient of financial assistance from Mission 4 Maureen when I had a brain tumor in 2009. Had it not been for this assistance I would have lost my only means of transportation to receive chemotherapy 3 hours away from my home. I am incredibly grateful for the assistance I received and hope M4M is able to continue to help others in need for a long time to come.
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I am unfortunate to have brain cancer. It has obviously been terrible for me and my family in many ways including financially. Thanks to Mission 4 Maureen for their kindness in helping me with their generosity and for the financial help it gives others. G-D bless them!

Geoff
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I applied for financial assistance through my social worker Maggie Brady , I received a check not too long after , with my brain tumor I had to stop working immediately, the check was made out to my landlord i really appreciated the great support. Thank You Again.
Michael Garcia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Assist patients with a bit more ,and and assist them more than once

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2012

When my husband, who was diagnosed with a brain tumor at the age of 39, was finally no longer able to work, Mission4Maureen was there to help where no one else was. It's not just about the medical bi... more

April 16, 2014

Mission 4 Maureen is a Godsend when your world feels like it is falling apart. What sets them apart from other "charities" is that they have personally been affected in the ways the clients they serve have been. They get it!!!!! M4M is family. They welcome you in with open arms. Asking for help is never easy and M4M makes the process so easy in a time when even the smallest task can seem overwhelming. GREAT organization. GREAT people.
October 18, 2012

When my husband, who was diagnosed with a brain tumor at the age of 39, was finally no longer able to work, Mission4Maureen was there to help where no one else was. It's not just about the medical bills and traveling expenses. It was about losing the breadwinners income. We were lucky that we had wonderful insurance and family resources. But even that was not enough. Mission4Maureen understands that it is the day to day, month to month expenses that families ultimaltely need the most help with. Having one less stress, one less worry gives greater peace of mind to the patient and the caregiver. During the final weeks and days of my husbands life I was present. Not just physically, but mentally and spriritually because I was not concerned about how to pay the mortgage or keeping the lights on. Sure there was debt, but it was more manageable, thanks to Mission4Maureen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Mission4Maureen really took a financial burden off my chest as I wasn't able to work for about 4 months. The response I felt was overwhelming for me. I felt like I had know the people for a long time. They are a very caring group. Being diagnosed with a brain tumor has enough stress in it self. This mission is unbelievable. I greatly appreciate them.




Ann Barkie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers