Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
158 Reviews
1234.95575
Write A Review
August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

My daughter has a brain tumor. We needed some financial assistance with our child and other kids. They graciously paid a few of our larger bills. It really helped ease the burden of having a sick child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Mission 4 Maureen is an amazing organization that has helped my 22 month old daughter and I tremendously. Because of my first hand experience of having a child with brain cancer, I know how difficult it can be to find people that are willing to offer financial assistance. The day-to-day costs of food and housing can be overwhelming when you're trying to deal with hospital stays, doctors appointments, and just making life "normal." This organization made this task so much easier. I cannot express how grateful I am for their generosity. Because of Mission 4 Maureen, our car payment, gas, and water bills were paid so that they would not be shut-off and/or late. We can breathe a little easier now and that's all thanks to the giving hearts behind this wonderful mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more

June 30, 2013

My wife was diagnosed in 2007 with a brain tumor. In 2008 she had her first of three brain surgeries to remove the tumor, her most recent surgery was 2012. She has also undergone chemo and radiation and gave birth to our beautiful baby girl in between her first and second surgery. She applied to Mission4Maureen and thankfully was accepted. They have been the greatest help we could ever ask for helping us with our bills and giving us someone to talk with when we needed it. I wish there were more groups out there like Mission4Maureen to help people like they have helped us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make none.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

My brother Allen was diagnosed with Glioblastoma brain cancer in May 2011. He has undergone 5 brain tumor surgeries, numerous clinical trials, chemos and some tumor targeted treatments Not only is he fighting the fight for his life so that he can be here for his 2 young sons and wife, he is fighting financially as well. He was "administratively terminated" May this year from his 15 year job under a "hardship clause" because he is on disability and does not have a date to return to work. They have been struggling financially while he has been on disability and now have $1700 Cobra medical bills on top. Mission4Maureen has alleviated some of that stress and is going to help out with some of the medical/bills. In addition, their communication has been excellent with Rosie communicating with me in a timely and most informative manner since Feb. 2013. She also directed me to other resources found on their web-site. I highly recommend Mission4Maureen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

My son was rediagnosed with a grade 3 ependymoma brain tumor. During this difficult and trying time, Mission 4 Maureen awarded my family some financial assistance that was extremely beneficial to our financial needs. We were able to pay some medical bills and afford to stay with our son in the hospital. This organization is a top notch charity and deserves only the best. Thank you, Mission 4 Maureen, you are truly awesome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

As one of Maureen's uncle's, I have been aware of this great organization since it's inception. I have seen firsthand the dedication, commitment and burning desire to make a difference. When the economy hit the skids and donations were more limited, M4M pushed on finding new donors and new fund raising ideas. Because of those efforts, the other people giving a review, were given a reason to do so.

The annual walk in New York for many years brought donors and participants together. The May days drawings increased donation while having a little fun. The BOOMBOX golf tournament has become an annual success that keeps giving back to those who need it the most.

The money donated does not get spent on administration! It goes to people like YOU, Your neighbor,
your friend or relative. That is why I love and support the Mission 4 Maureen non-profit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue your efforts to advance the cause through publicity and maybe having your story released for newspaper release nationwide.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

How quickly life changes! Our baby six yrs old was diagnosed with Medulloblastoma, a brain tumor three weeks into Kindergarten. He waited in anticipation all summer for school. He was so excited! He even attended one soccer practice before our world changed forever. We were on a family vacation when he was diagnosed. Our son has such an extensive treatment plan, making it impossible to work. We had just bought our first home and had not lived in it a year. Our Social Worker referred us to Mission for Maureen, who after reviewing our application and verifications approved us right away. They paid bills on our behalf and emailed a confirmation letter, which was such a relief. Even sitting down to pay a bill is overwhelming and they took the weight off of our shoulders. Being awarded the financial assistance from the Mission$Maureen program also freed up money allowing us to travel out of state for his chemotherapy and out of town trips for bloodcounts. We are so thankful for this family and their non profit. This foundation has helped us survive financially. I also thank Maureen, who the non-profit was named and dedicated for. How proud she would be of her family for establishing the foundation and how she is helping so many families battle this awful disease of brain cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

also accept paper applications for those who do not have internet access.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

My 9 yr old son was diagnosed with a brain tumor in Jan 2013. A concussion from basketball resulted in headaches which led to an MRI that changed our lives! Being a single parent of 4 children our way of life was uprooted! I had to take an unpaid leave of absence from my employer which led to my position being replaced over several months. My son still suffers side effects of the tumor even though it was removed late Jan. A social worked at our hospital referred me to Mission4Maureen. I was amazed at both how nice and FAST they were in helping our family! They helped keep us in our house! Within days of applying online I both had a decision and bills were being paid on our behalf! When times are hectic and the concern is taken by a sick child it is a blessing to have such a wonderful organization such as Mission4Maureen to help ease the burden!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

Rosie and Mr. Walker are the most amazing people I've had the pleasure of meeting. They have helped me save my home and my car. My son, Ethan, was diagnosed with brain cancer in March of 2012. I was fired at bedside and without the help of Mission4Maureen, I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to leave my focus where it need to be..on my son.
Thank you, M4M! You're the best!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There isn't anything I'd change!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I was diagnosed with brain cancer and was placed out of work with no inccome. I reached out
To many organizations who wouldn't even allow me to tell my story, but declined helping me. Mission
4 Maureen was the only organization who actually helped me financially. I applied and within a
week I was approved. I sent them my bills and within 12 hours they were paid. I appreciate that they worked expeditiously because it showed me they cared.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers