Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
150 Reviews
1234.953335
| 1 ... 4 5 6...15 |
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

My 9 yr old son was diagnosed with a brain tumor in Jan 2013. A concussion from basketball resulted in headaches which led to an MRI that changed our lives! Being a single parent of 4 children our way of life was uprooted! I had to take an unpaid leave of absence from my employer which led to my position being replaced over several months. My son still suffers side effects of the tumor even though it was removed late Jan. A social worked at our hospital referred me to Mission4Maureen. I was amazed at both how nice and FAST they were in helping our family! They helped keep us in our house! Within days of applying online I both had a decision and bills were being paid on our behalf! When times are hectic and the concern is taken by a sick child it is a blessing to have such a wonderful organization such as Mission4Maureen to help ease the burden!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

Rosie and Mr. Walker are the most amazing people I've had the pleasure of meeting. They have helped me save my home and my car. My son, Ethan, was diagnosed with brain cancer in March of 2012. I was fired at bedside and without the help of Mission4Maureen, I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to leave my focus where it need to be..on my son.
Thank you, M4M! You're the best!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There isn't anything I'd change!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I was diagnosed with brain cancer and was placed out of work with no inccome. I reached out
To many organizations who wouldn't even allow me to tell my story, but declined helping me. Mission
4 Maureen was the only organization who actually helped me financially. I applied and within a
week I was approved. I sent them my bills and within 12 hours they were paid. I appreciate that they worked expeditiously because it showed me they cared.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

My daughter, Avery, suffers from a brain tumor and is in treatment. Mission4Maureen helped us in a time of need and were very caring of our situation. I applied to many charities and this was the first one to reply and help me and my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013

more

February 26, 2013

My daughter had brain surgery Nov of 2012, the tumor was removed and it turned out to be cancerous . So she has been undergoing extensive radiation treatments and now starting her chemo for the next 14 month. I had to stay home from work to be with her during her month of hospital stay and to take care of her during her recovery, and since we have no family around us, im also the only one that can take her to all her other doctor visits and physical therapy . As a single parent the weight of not having income coming in but still all the bills needed to be paid , I reached out to Mission4 Maureen and what a God send blessing this organisation is!! Thank you for helping us so our rent and utilities could be paid for a whole month , also some of the medical bills which are piling up everyday !! The help from Mission4 Maureen has taken some of the daily worries and stress of my shoulders! If the world would only have only such caring humans around , there would be more harmony and peace in this world!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

my son was diagnosed with a brain tumor twice in 2 years. Mission4maureen helped us both ieswith the financial strain of this terrible diagnosis. Without them we would be behind on our bills and have an added worry.Thank You Mission4Maureen for you caring and understanding!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

My son was diagnosed with an inoperatable brain tumor when he was 6 years old, almost 10 years ago. I have struggled under the financial strains since becoming a single parent. Mission4Maureen was able to help me with making my car payments for 6 months. What a huge blessing to my family, since I needed the car to take my son back and forth to his appointments.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Our son, Luke, was diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor at the age of 18 months old. Our family was devasted by the news and life as a we know it changed. We spent many our traveling to chemo appointments and doctors for the last few years. It has taken a toll on us emotionally and financially. Fortunately for mission 4 maureen, they assisted us with the financial burden. The staff was friendly and helpful. The are sincere to families situations and truly kind at heart. We will forever be grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Mission 4 Maureen came through for me and my family in our time of need. They were quick, friendly and understanding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

From the mission statement, to their fulfillment of it, M4M is a fantastic organization. Two years ago, I was diagnosed with brain cancer at the age of 31, and this group paid my bills for a month when all other help and resources had run out. They quite literally kept the lights and heat on, and overall decreased my stress level 100% (if even for a short while, the respite was appreciated.) Thanks impart to the I am still I in the game!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers