Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
156 Reviews
1234.955135
| 1 ... 3 4 5...16 |
Write A Review
February 1, 2014

more

February 1, 2014

In 1989 I was diagnosed with a meningioma brain tumor. It was wrapped around the left optic nerve, the left internal carotid artery, several of the cranial nerves, the pituitary gland, and pushing against the frontal lobe of the brain. The neurosurgeon, Dr. Hal Hankinson of Albuquerque, NM, was able to take out about 90% of it, but three years later it had grown back and the doctors were concerned it might have gone inside the carotid artery. Dr. Robert Spetzler in Phoenix, AZ, operated in October of 1992 and was able to remove all but a very tiny piece of the tumor. However, 21 years later, it had grown back and I needed to have surgery again. The tumor was now also impinging on the right optic nerve. I'd already lost the use of my left eye and now my right eye was in danger. No neurosurgeon in Ohio would operate on it and I was fighting to get financial coverage to get it done by Dr. Spetzler in Phoenix. I had the surgery done in October 2013. Mission4Maureen has helped me tremendously by paying part of my expenses before I went to Phoenix and helping to pay my medical bills from the surgery. They have been extremely supportive!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 18, 2014

more

January 18, 2014

Mission4Maureen is a wonderful organization that has been extremely helpful and generous to our family. My wife was diagnosed with brain cancer and has been in and out of hospitals, oncology appointments and countless other examinations. In such a physically and emotionally painful process, Mission4Maureen has been a beacon of light both financially and emotionally for our family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My husband has been battling brain cancer for about a year now, He has been in the hospital every month since we found out. Mission 4 Maureen helped us with some of our bills. You know you never know what life will give you and God sent us a angel with the help that you gave us. I really don't know where we would be with out the help you gave us. I hope to be able to pay back in some way for all the help that was given to us
THANK YOU SO MUCH

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank God for this wonderful organization reaching out to help those in need!

Our 6 year old son Oliver has been battling a brain tumor for the past year and a half. We have had to travel out of state for surgery and out of network treatment is very expensive. The financial burden
weighs heavy on us as we try to focus on getting our son the care he needs. Mission4Maureen has been an answer to our prayers! They reached out to us when we need it most and have come along side us to help lift the heavy burden. They truly care about our struggle and their help provides so much hope during such a difficult time. We are so grateful for their support and pray that Mission4Maureen will continue to provide hope to families dealing with the financial burden that comes along with the diagnosis of a brain tumor.

With our most sincere thanks,
The Demrovsky family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Mission4Maureen helped us financially with our past due rent. I don't know what we would have done had they not helped us. It took all of our money to pay for out of state treatment for my husband's inoperable brain tumor. The process was very quick & easy. Mission4Maureen is the best NonProfit Organizations for Brain Tumor assistance that I've found. They are the only organization we have found that was willing to help people suffering from Brain Tumors from all age groups, other organizations were only willing to help children. Mission4Maureen truly deserves to be grant recipients & awarded more funds & donations to help further their reach in helping families suffering from this horrible disease. Mission4Maureen is truly AMAZING!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to help them receives more grants, funds, and financial assistance. I would also help bring awareness to their organization & give them awards for their outstanding contribution to the nation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Mission4Maureen went above and beyond in helping me with my doctor bills. I was not sure if I qualified for assitance for my tumor since it was non cancerous. However, upon calling Mission4Maureen they explained that I would qualify because the tumor is not supposed to be there, and that it was causing unexpected expenses. I had brain surgery in 2010 and then had to have three radiation treatments in December of 2012. I have to have an MRI every six months to monitor the tumor until doctors are confident that the tumor is not going to continue to grow. The bills continue to mount with each MRI, so I called Mission4Maureen. I filled out the application and explained my situation. A couple of weeks after submitting my application I received a letter from the doctor's that I was going to be placed in collections because I was not able to pay my portion of the bill. I called Mission4Maureen and explained my situation and they had me fax the bill to see if we could possibly speed up the process. Mission4Maureen's site clearly states that the application process takes up to four weeks. However, a couple of days later I received a call and letter stating that my application had been accepted and that they would be sending he payment to the doctor. What a relief. I was unaware that groups like Mission4Marueen existed and was not sure what to do with my bills. Thankfully they were able to help me. I will be passing their name on to others that I know have tumors. I am supposed to be attending a brain tumor seminar in West Chester, Ohio and I will definitely mention Mission4Maureen. Sincerely James Scott Stuart

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I cannot believe I finally get the financial assistance from Mission4Maureen. They give me hope when I fight so hard with my tumor. I can feel relieve when I take rest everyday. I really appreciated their kindness and help. I will definitely tell everyone about this organization. My family is so grateful that
I am lucky to find Mission4Maureen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

Mission4Maureen helped my fiancee who is battling stage 3 brain cancer by providing needed financial assistance. They are an amazing organization. I searched the internet and contacted numerous organizations for financial assistance and had little luck due to the type of cancer and the grade so we are very grateful for the assistance the Mission4Maureen provided.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

To whom it may concern. please forgive me of my lateness. my goal was to write this review soon. i did not want to take an extra momment to post pond my review, considering how important this is, not just for me but for all readers. it is hard to convey, how important this is. it is not the kind of thing, one would think you would need to share, or would ever need to share, but here it is. i know thousand of quotations, words of other authors i spent my whole life reading but none have prepare me for this momment or humble me more.

we would like to think, at times like this the right words would come easy, but it does not, but what are the right words, to spend our whole lives practicing them. if as somehow through practice they would get better. as i'm writing this, i'm reliving the experiecne and re- learning it. i am imagining it, through the ears and eyes of my wife and children and it fills me with so much love, that it is hard to contain myself. considering what is ask of me, this is small of what i have ask from your organization. your agency has came to my aid right on time. when i needed it the most. It met my most unmet need and i am humbly greatful. thank you again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

show it off via several social media, television commercials, radio station, posters, department stores, libraries etc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

My daughter has a brain tumor. We needed some financial assistance with our child and other kids. They graciously paid a few of our larger bills. It really helped ease the burden of having a sick child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers