Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
181 Reviews
1234.961335
Write A Review
March 19, 2015

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2013

Thank God for this wonderful organization reaching out to help those in need! Our 6 year old son Oliver has been battling a brain tumor for the past year and a half. We have had to travel out of s... more

March 19, 2015

Mission for Maureen is making a real difference everyday. Our son was diagnosed with an inoperable grade II brain tumor when he was just four years old. When we had to travel from Ohio to Califronia for surgery Mission for Maureen helped us pay for his life saving surgery. It was hard enough to just make the trip and the financial help we received lifted a huge burden allowing us to focus on our son when he needed us most! Our son is now seven years old and is still fighting. Mission for Maureen has continued to help us with medical bills as they keep coming in. The staff is amazing, their gift is in their loving support, that means the world to us.

Demrovsky Family
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank God for this wonderful organization reaching out to help those in need!

Our 6 year old son Oliver has been battling a brain tumor for the past year and a half. We have had to travel out of state for surgery and out of network treatment is very expensive. The financial burden
weighs heavy on us as we try to focus on getting our son the care he needs. Mission4Maureen has been an answer to our prayers! They reached out to us when we need it most and have come along side us to help lift the heavy burden. They truly care about our struggle and their help provides so much hope during such a difficult time. We are so grateful for their support and pray that Mission4Maureen will continue to provide hope to families dealing with the financial burden that comes along with the diagnosis of a brain tumor.

With our most sincere thanks,
The Demrovsky family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2015

more

March 17, 2015

My husband was diagnosed with GBM grade 4 dec, 26 2014 i am ever so thankful to Mission4Maureen for there generosity to my family in helping to pay a mortgage payment and insurance payment it took so much stress off of us as we are down to are last few bucks! please know you have impacted our lives with hope , there are people who truly care ! God bless you ! Cathy & Bob Hebel Taylorsville N.C.
March 13, 2015

more

March 13, 2015

We were very thankful we found Mission4Maureen. What a great organization! Our 11-year old daughter Emma was diagnosed with a brain tumor and soon the medical bills began to skyrocket. It has been nine months and the bills keep coming. This nonprofit more than met our expectations and helped us to pay off one hospital completely. What a blessing. We would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone seeking financial assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

December 11, 2014

more

December 11, 2014

Thank you so much for what you have done for me and my husband. If I could give you more than 5 stars, I definitely would! My husband is fighting a terrible brain tumor right now and Mission4Maureen was a prayer answered! With me out of work to help take care of him, and David not working, we were at a loss of what to do to help pay our bills. Mission4Maureen helped ease our struggles and our minds. Thank you so much for caring. The money absolutely helps, but we will forever be grateful knowing people who have never even met us, care so much. God Bless.
September 29, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 15, 2014

Very respectful in their treatment to clients served. Keep up the important work you do! more

September 29, 2014

When someone is dealing with a brain tumor, it can seem like pressure is coming at you from every side. It hasn't been easy to help our son deal with pain and treatments, help our other children deal with the process, and be strong as a husband and wife together. We are so grateful for Mission4Maureen. They helped with some of the financial pressure we face in a very understanding, simple, and time efficient manner, so that we can focus on our family. Thank you so much!
April 15, 2014

Very respectful in their treatment to clients served. Keep up the important work you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is very hard to face a health challenge in your family and to not be able to focus on getting through it as a family because you are facing financial challenges at the same time. Mission4maureen significantly reduced our financial concerns for this month. We can take a breath and just focus on our family. Thank you so much mission4maureen!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Because of Mission4maureen I am able to focus more on my son Dalen journey after chemo treatment. I am so grateful and thankful for this organization. I really don't know what I would have done without your support.

Thankful, charmian
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Mission4maureen is amazing. Our Calista is a second time cancer patient & it came as such a surprise, & mission4maureen understood that. They are truly a blessing not only to Calista but to our entire family , we love them and thanks again

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

My 11yr old was diagnosed with AA3. After surgery,radiation,and chemo, everything is looking good. I am a single mom and quit my job. Mission4Maureen helped me when i was in a very tough time financially. WE do not have to move now. I can not thank them enough. Im very grateful there are people that give to charities today!! Forever Thankful, Lisa

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I cannot tell everyone how wonderful Mission4Maureen is! They have helped through a very difficult time! Jennifer was diagnosed with Stage 3 Anaplastic Astrocytoma and the prognosis was NOT good. Married, with 4 young children, she was determined to beat this thing! Well, after 6 very difficult weeks of Chemo and Radiation daily, the tumor did not shrink at all. Very disappointing and scary. So, she went to Texas (we live in Michigan), to MD Anderson Cancer Center, where they operated on this inoperable tumor! AMEN!! They were able to remove about 80% of this tumor, so the prognosis now is much better!! But due to this, she has been off work for 6 months, and her husband for most of that time as well. With $0 income, Mission4Maureen's assistance has been invaluable and came at a time they felt they could not keep their head above water. Fear of losing your home during a time when everything else is falling apart is something they did not need! Thank you so much for helping!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations to this organization so that they can help more people! The organization does not need changes, just the amount of donors!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

What a great organization. . . The donation couldn't have come at a better time. My husband was diagnosed with his brain tumor last Sept, exactly 3 months after we were married, knocked us on our butts. He didn't even think something like this could have happened to us. Over 12K in our non covered expenses isn't the way you want to start a marriage. Mission for Maureen wiped away one bill in it's entirety. Thank you so much for your help. Apply if you need help and GIVE if you can, we need it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers