Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
153 Reviews
1234.954255
| 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 9, 2013

Our story is begins with the sudden illness of our 13 year old daughter who began having horrible headaches. After some time going through testing and visits with her doctor we were prepared to visit ... more

April 16, 2014

Mission4Maureenwas a blessing to find. Our daughter was diagnosed with an ependymoma
brain tumor which no one knew was in her head. Until she experience severe headaches.
After suffering a seizure she was rushed to 2 different hospitals . Arriving to Westchester Medical where there they
saved her life. We were began receiving hospital bills ,medication bills her rehabilitation expenses and living cost was so much to bare. We researched the internet and found this wonderful nonprofit organization . We read the story and felt a real connection with them. At that point we decide to ask for help. This organization is wonderful they helped us with our daughter medical bill and help us breathe a little better while we helped our daughter get back on her feet. We still are in her 2 1/2 year mark only half way to her remission point but we couldn't have done it with out MISSION4MAUREEN.
November 9, 2013

Our story is begins with the sudden illness of our 13 year old daughter who began having horrible headaches. After some time going through testing and visits with her doctor we were prepared to visit a neurologist. The day before she had a seizure in our home. After the initial hospital we were told she had a mass/tumor on her brain. Westchester medical is were she under went a 12 hours of surgery. The tumor was cancerous and we have been on a steady road of her recovery. You couldn't imagine how overwhelming the medical bills have been. Surgery ,therapy, medication , MR'IS,EEG'S (Every three months) and even everyday living .We felt blessed with our daughter's recovery but we were drowning financially . One night I was online and looking for help .Found the mission4maureen website. Read the story of Maureen, I cried and felt that we could understand there mission the loss they felt in losing daughter, wife, friend. When reading and exploring the site we discovered they help families in need. They paid for back medical bills and some of our home bills . When doing the application I spoke to one of there reps and I was treated with kindness and concern for our situation. Mission4mareen is a wonderful organization and should be recognized as such. They care .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wouldn't change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 25, 2013

Our daughter had severe headaches. The day before her appointment with a Neurologist she had a Gran Maul Seizure. She was transported to Westchester Medical Center and we were told she would need to have a tumor removed form her brain. After a 15 hour surgery and a few days later we find out she had a Ependymoma Brain Tumor (Cancer). During this time Our daughter has been following Protocal Of MRI'S ever three to four months for two years. Medical appointment, Physical therapy and medication and so on.
The sitiuation of crisis doesnt stop the medical and everyday expense a famly faces. One evening I decided to find help online . We found Mission4Maureen. After reading their story and reading the stories of the families they have helped we decided to fill out an application. During this process i had a problem and i contacted them directly by phone. The wonderful woman who answered the phone was so helpful so kind. We finished and i tell you from start to finish it took two weeks. They helped pay for our daughter's MRI'S and most of our household bills for a month.
Alowing us to be able to make repairs on the family vechicle for our daughters upcoming appointments.

We couldnt express to them the graditude we have for the help they provived. Mission4maureen is a wonderful charity and i would tell anyone who needs help to please apply.
Thank You
The Carlucci Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Mission4Maureen was a godsend for us after my husband was diagnosed with glioblastoma. They were there for us with help to offset our medical bills.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

my 16yr old son was diagnosed with brain cancer in 2011 we so greatly appreciate the help that we received in our time of need to focus on our son

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This organization has helped many families I have referred for financial help. They have helped families in desperate need-families who could not find help from any other organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope they can receive more funding and help in more circumstances

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This is a wonderful Mission! My Mom has a Brain Tumor and has lived with it 14 years. They helped me take Mom to Florida again and what a Happy Time She had!
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 9, 2013

It is very hard to face a health challenge in your family and to not be able to focus on getting through it as a family because you are facing financial challenges at the same time. Mission4maureen s... more

April 15, 2014

Very respectful in their treatment to clients served. Keep up the important work you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is very hard to face a health challenge in your family and to not be able to focus on getting through it as a family because you are facing financial challenges at the same time. Mission4maureen significantly reduced our financial concerns for this month. We can take a breath and just focus on our family. Thank you so much mission4maureen!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have a 8 year old daughter that has brain cancer and her tumor can not be removed. I can't work and I had following on really hard times. This organization save me from loosing my car. They paid my car payment for 3 months. I am so grateful and owe them so much. When I get on my feet I will be a consistent donor. They didn't turn me away and I am so grateful for them blessing my family. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything. They are a blessing to families in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I was diagnosed with CNS Lymphoma in June 2013. I was struggling not only with my health, but I had no insurance when I was admitted to the ER for brain surgery. My palliative nurse suggested reaching out to Mission4Maureen and I did. They made a wonderful contribution to my medical expenses and I am forever grateful for their generosity and they great work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Mission 4 Maureen helped my family when we needed it most! Thank you for your amazing support!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have an inoperable brain tumor, but have had gamma knife radiation treatments which have stabilized my tumor at this time. Mission4Maureen helped me make a mortgage payment when I needed it most.
Thank you to all who helped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to personally talk with someone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers