Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 19, 2012

more

March 19, 2012

U.M. ARMY Is the best thing about Mission Milby, in my opinion. The Labs in this facility are AWESOME!!!!! I really love the environment in the place, it bring a sense of happiness to me. U.M. ARMY is my favorite experience of it all. U.M. ARMY stands for: United Methodist Action Reach-Out Mission by Youth. It is a amazing camp where High School Kids can go help there community by building a ramp for an elderly person, or patch up a roof for a needy family. I have been visiting Mission Milby for about four years now, when I started I absolutely fell in love with it. I'm going on my fifth year and I don't regret it. I would really recommend to any random person willing to come. It is just amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2012

more

March 19, 2012

Coming to Mission Milby has, really, been life-changing for me. I have been a volunteer for about four years, ever since I heard of this facility. Opportunities kept coming up that challenged me to become a better person, as well as inspired me to work on different hobbies. One of these opportunities came up to be Serve and Earn, where you donate 40 hours of your time and volunteer to help build the community. After you have given your part, you are rewarded with your personal computer! There are also many events to showcase your talents; if you're a musician, it'd be a great place to play in front of people! Mission Milby is the best place I'll ever go and there will be no place to match it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2012

more

March 16, 2012

i love to volunteer here, it is really really fun i also have fun in the computer lab, and i like their cooking class it helps alot.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2012

more

March 16, 2012

I LOVE FOOD From missio0n milbyy &&' I Also love chikis &&' my girlfriend kimberlyy lol &&' its alsoo fun having mr.john y priscilla around :D - Nanii

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2012

more

March 16, 2012

mision is fun the classes are helpfull. the lab is fun the rokers are on fun

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2012

more

March 16, 2012

is fun to jon and shrillget me more food my and fu

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2012

more

March 16, 2012

like the computer labs and food and all the programs

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2012

more

March 14, 2012

I have a really good time using there study lab were I can search stuff for my school work or just to have fun

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2012

more

March 14, 2012

Puka's experience here has been a decent one, from which he has had help in Mission Milby from it's staffs and has been helpfull from his time here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers