Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Mission India is a Christian outreach that provides literacy training to women who are illiterate, in poverty, and have no way to improve their families lives. They teach throughout small villages in India where there is no other hope for them. The teachers are usually women who already went through the program and have had their own lives changed. They are dedicated, devoted, and really care about the other women and their families. Not only do they teach them how to read and write, which prevents them from being taken advantage of in the markets, but they teach them hygiene and how to save money and start their own micro businesses. The women who participate are truly changed - in fact their entire communities are transformed! I have been to India and sat in on two different sessions. One was in a small, dark, community room where 25 women were joyfully together learning. The other was out in the village common area by a huge old tree.

Mission India also does Children's Bible clubs and church planter training, and does all three of these programs with incredible efficiency, commitment and compassion. Only native Indian people are allowed to work in these programs and they are incredibly well trained.

I believe that Mission India gives as big a bang for your non-profit dollar as you will find anywhere!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow more individuals to visit and see what is being done.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have donated to Mission India for over 30 years.
They have proven to be a mission organization that is effective in spreading the gospel with a variety of innovative ways, while keeping overhead low.
We have included Mission India in our estate planning.
I heartily recommend this
organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I do not remember who spoke in our church several years ago,but it definitely touched my heart.We are so blessed in our lives and that makes helping others our Christian duty. We like giving to India and other organizations because we can do it privately. When I see the conditions that people in India have to endure,I want them to hear the good news of Jesus Christ and hopefully they will receive Jesus as their personal Savior.I do not remember how many years we have been giving to Mission India,I would guess 4 or 5 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am amazed at the work that is being done,I wouldn't change anything. The only thing I do not like is getting so much mail In general,I know that people are reached that way,but we get in our church news too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 3, 2011

My wife and I were introduced to Mission India in 2011. We did not have a heart for India and were supporting missionaries overseas. However, when we read the 3rd party report on the results Mission I... more

October 9, 2013

I know of no other ministry touching so many children each year with personal interaction and teachings on Jesus.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I were introduced to Mission India in 2011. We did not have a heart for India and were supporting missionaries overseas. However, when we read the 3rd party report on the results Mission India was having, as well as, what return you get for your investment in lives affected, we were sold. We have since shifted over 80% of our annual giving to Mission India due to their effective stewardship of resources for the kingdom. If any organization you are supporting does not offer a 3rd party report, I suggest you request one or look for those organizations willing to provide you with one.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have reviewed the 3rd party report of their work. I do not know of any organization with the results they are posting. The fact that they prepare and send nationals, versus, Americans, enables them to see the results they are achieving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not know of any changes yet. Their staff overseas significantly dwarfs that in the US and they are nationals, not Americans. I like that.

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I'm a board member of a church related 501c3 that has been supporting Mission India for more than 10 years. If you're looking for a way to bring the Gospel message to those that haven't heard in the most efficient and effective way Mission India is the place to look.

On a scale of one to
ten Mission India is a 20.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Mission India is a wonderful ministry of Jesus Christ to the people of India. They are committed to systematic and measurable accounting of a persons contributions to the ministry. They respond to donors with appreciation and continuing information about the outcomes of the ministry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not sure I would make any changes

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 1, 2013

We support Mission India because of the nature of the ministry, the integrity and honesty, we believe the gifts go where they are said to go, and the finances are used wisely. Having spent over 40 years working with youth and families in our country we are blessed to support God's Word being taught to children and families in India.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

we are blessed that they do not 'go it alone' but partner with others in the field.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We first heard about Mission India (MI) when I was the Missions Chairman for our church. What intrigued me from the first meeting was the unique approach that MI has to missions. By focusing on teamwork with the Indian members and partners on the ground, the gospel is presented without it being in a Western “voice” or an invasive outside force. I have many family members on the mission field today and others who have gone home to the Lord or are retired. I have never even heard of any ministry that works as efficiently or as effectively as Mission India. When our family heard about the literacy training program and the children’s programs (how lives could be completely changed by the introduction to the Gospel for so little money), we were moved by how God was using humble means and humble, passionate believers to transform a nation for Christ.

Over the years I have met MI staff both from the US and from India. This year I had the incredible opportunity to travel to India and meet with the Indian partners. I have never seen a more passionate or committed team. When you look at the sheer scale of population in India, it seems impossible to reach the nation. I am 100% convinced that God has given MI a strategy for reaching the nation of India and that we will see India as a Christian nation. I consider the MI team in the US and in India Champions of God’s Kingdom, on par with the “Mighty Men” that we read about in Scripture. Just as in the days of the early church God, is raising up men and women who are sold out to Him. He is using these ordinary men and women in extraordinary ways to advance His Kingdom.

I am talking to other groups that we have been involved with to get them to study what Mission India is doing, applying the lessons of India to their own nation. I introduce MI to every Christian businessman I know – I highly recommend that you support this incredible mission. The harvest is plentiful, the laborers in the field are plentiful – laborers are needed who have a passion for God’s Kingdom to partner and supply the resources that are needed. Not a penny will be wasted. There are millions of children on waiting lists, thousands of pastors on wait lists for training, untold numbers awaiting new literacy projects – the fields are white for the harvest and we need all be about the business of bringing in God’s Harvest while it is still day.

May God Grant us passion for the gospel to be fit co-laborers supplying our resources for the laborers in the harvest fields in India that together we will see India come to Christ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated to Mission India for the past 5 years, having appreciated their mission and ministry only from the literature I have seen. In July 2012, I had an opportunity to visit India, so I asked if it would be possible to see their work in action. They arranged for me to visit an adult literacy class in a remote village. We arrived at dusk to a group of about 30 adults meeting outdoors. I saw that the group greatly valued the literacy, math lessons, and simple trade skills that were offered by Mission India. Several of the students shared their stories with me via a translator. I felt quite privileged to have them share their touching stories with me. Some were sold into slavery as children, some were abandoned by their spouses and left to care for the children with no skills or source of income, some suffered from health issues that kept them from schooling. All expressed great appreciation for the free education that Mission India was providing. This education gave them back their dignity and allowed them to live independently. But, the greatest value of this training was that they came to know their Lord and Savior in the process. The students told me that knowing Jesus has provided them with hope, purpose, and a future. The expressions on their faces told me much more than their words - that they had found true joy through this program. Mission India has found a very effective means of reaching the lost while teaching valuable skills. I applaud their strategy and I praise God for the fruit that they produce!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 27, 2012

We are happy to support Mission India, knowing that the funds we contribute go a long way to help local Indian churches reach their neighbors through adult literacy classes, children's Bible classes, and even church planting.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers